Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Jr. Vanquisher Optical Goggle

Speedo Jr. Vanquisher Optical Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 249 Results

4 star rating (249 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 249 customer reviews
  • 7/16/2009 Speedo Jr. Vanquisher Optical

    rating star By Karen

    The Best! I have 2.0. I can see the flag for backstroke, the score board, and best of all my friends at the other end of the pool! They have lasted through two short course seasons and are a good fit for my 11 year old face.

    Karen
    MA

    Size:

  • 6/23/2014 Completely Satisfied

    rating star By Jen B.

    The goggles arrived quickly and in perfect condition.  My 8 year old son loves them and can see what is going on when he's swimming now.  They are not his exact prescription for either eye (approximately -1 and -2 off) but they are such an improvement that he is very happy with them.  We will be ordering another pair.

    Jen B.
    Toledo, OH

    Size:

  • 2/27/2014 My Child loves them

    rating star By mesimpson222

    My childs really likes these googles.  He is young and can't get contacts in by himself.  It is a great solution for workouts that are immediately after school.

    mesimpson222
    Hot Springs, AR

    Size:

  • 2/25/2014 8 year old approved!

    rating star By Swim Team Mom

    I never write reviews but wanted to review these goggles because I am so pleased.  They are good quality, the lenses are secure, the straps are adjustable, and best of all, my son swims faster now that he can see underwater and can tell where the wall is.  I wasn't sure if what size "Jr." goggles meant.  These fit the frame of his face.  He's a skinny 8 year old boy, 52 inches tall, and 40 lbs, and these goggles fit beautifully.

    Swim Team Mom
    Houston, TX

    Size:

  • 2/7/2014 Awesome!!

    rating star By Vanessa P.

    Comfortable and lasted until my daughter's prescription changed...will continue to buy this product!

    Vanessa P.
    Decatur, IL

    Size:

  • 1/26/2014 Awesome!

    rating star By Manuel M.

    Awesome!

    Manuel M.
    San Antonio, TX

    Size:

  • 1/26/2014 Awesome!

    rating star By Manuel M.

    AWESOME!

    Manuel M.
    San Antonio, TX

    Size:

  • 1/10/2014 perfect fit

    rating star By Laurie

    Just as described, fit perfectly, very clear.  No problems falling off or filling with water.  Great product

    Laurie
    Dundee, MI

    Size:

  • 9/4/2013 Love these goggles!

    rating star By vanessa311vap

    My daughter was having a hard time seeing her swimming coach during lessons, so the coach suggested this site for inexpensive prescription goggles. It seemed too good to be true, but I took a chance. Not only is my daughter able to see clearly while swimming for the first time in her life, but the goggles are also fog proof and come with 3 different nose bands for a custom fit. I paid  the same amount for nonprescription goggles that didn't offer that!
    The only thing I would suggest to anyone buying them is to consult with your eye doc first. My daughter is -4.75 in one eye and -4.50 in the other and also has severe astigmatisms in both eyes. I figured I would just order them in -4.75 but consulted my eye doc just to be sure. So glad I did because she said she had to factor in the astigmatism, did some calculations and found that -5.50 would be better. The only reason I didn't give these goggles a full 5 stars is because my daughter hates the color choices.

    vanessa311vap
    Los Angeles, CA

    Size:

  • 8/10/2013 speedo jr vanquisher opitcal goggles

    rating star By rotten kid

    these goggle for the price cant be beat. My son swims five to six days a week, about 30,000 yards. He has been using the goggle all summer with no leaks, no broken straps and no scratches. A great product an actually cheaper then the none scripted goggles he was using.

    rotten kid
    Bolingbrook Il

    Size:

  • 8/3/2013 Can't swim with put them

    rating star By MMHD

    My son is near sighted and these goggles are great. Even though his eyes aren't exactly the same prescription, I order them for the stronger eye and they work fine. This way I we don't have to pay a fortune for special order goggles.

    MMHD
    LAKE CHARLES, LA

    Size:

  • 1/30/2013 Speedo JUNIOR Vanquisher Prescription Google

    rating star By Nick

    The Speedo JUNIOR Vanquisher is likely one of the very best "generic" prescription googles... even for most adults, unless you have a head the size of a mellon. Many other goggles, may inhibit your peripheral view, or wrap with your cheeks whereby the face of the two lenses are not parallel and leave you seeing double. This goggle on most faces is apt to sit square over your eyes (especially once you have the best nose/bridge piece in place). This google is ideal for swimmers who have only a modest degree of astigmatism and a fairly equal prescription between their eyes, but it is a great advantage over no glasses, whatever your prescription. Your goggle prescription would be similar to a spherical CL prescription. If your eyes are more than 0.50 different, you can buy two pairs of googles with your closest prescription for each eye, then switch out one goggle half. When one power is switched between both goggles, you'll have TWO proper prescription goggles by knowing which power goes over your right eye (you just flip the googles, as their is no "up" or "down".... you just need to know left and right, if a lens power is swiched). If you have an astigmatism.... Take this explanation to your eye doctor and ask what your "Spherical Equivalent" would be... typically, half the eyeglass' Astigmatic power is added to the Sphere power. In most cases, where patients are nearsighted (can't see clearly in the distance), you don't need custom made goggles. If you are over age 48, you may want to go one power lower. That will blur the distance a touch, but allow you to see things up close better..... again ask your eye care provider for clarification.

    Nick
    Seattle

    Size:

  • 10/10/2012 Awesome

    rating star By DallasMom

    These are perfect for my 11 year old.  They come with several sizes of nose pieces, just like her coach wanted.  

    To make her prescription match her glasses, we bought 2 pair -- with different strengths -- and switched them out the lenses making 2 pairs of goggles that match her Rx exactly.  We then marked the right lens with a paint pen (just a red dot) indicating "right side red," so she knows which way to put them on.

    This is so much better than having to wear contacts under regular goggles.  She doesn't worry anymore.

    DallasMom
    Dallas, TX

    Size:

  • 6/27/2015 Wow, very impressed.

    rating star By Kat373

    My son is 10 and they fit perfect.  He absolutely loves them.  We will order new ones every summer!!

    Kat373
    Friendswood, TX

    Size:

  • 6/1/2015 Very Satisfied

    rating star By Jo

    Great product and price. Quick delivery.

    Jo
    Saint Louis, MO

    Size:

  • 5/8/2015 Just Great!

    rating star By Grandpa Leroy

    My 9 year old grand daughter trains with a competitive club team. Her eyesight challenges made it difficult for her to find her lane and judge the timing for her flip turns. She was excited after her very first practice with these prescription goggles at how much easier they made it for her. Grandpa was a hero for the day!

    Grandpa Leroy
    Northern Idaho

    Size:

  • 5/3/2015 Great product

    rating star By CDN

    Daughter loves these goggles. So happy to have them!  I have seen prescription goggles at $10, so they were a little higher price than expected.

    CDN
    NJ

    Size:

  • 5/1/2015 work perfectly

    rating star By kidksmom

    I ordered these for my son,  I picked the lesser diopter (one eye is -2,0 the other is -2.25)  They are obviously not an exact prescription, but he can see the backstroke flags and what his coach is demonstrating on the deck,  He says they really help in the water too.

    kidksmom
    cleveland OH

    Size:

  • 4/14/2015 Great product and excellent service

    rating star By Ximena

    The goggles are great, well adjusted to my daughter's size head, the prescription worked lovely (thanks for the instructions on how to calculate the level), and finally I got the package within just a couple of days.

    Ximena
    New York

    Size:

  • 4/9/2015 Great Goggles

    rating star By Jodi

    My girls can see in the water!! These are our go to goggles for all three of my girls. I have 8 yr, 10 yr and 19 yr old daughters from -2.5 to -5 prescriptions.  We use the lower eye prescription out of the two eyes and they see great and they are durable lasting for 2+ seasons.  My oldest is excited that I finally got it right and bought the smoked for her summer season, no more sun in the eyes for backstroke!!

    Jodi
    Sioux Falls, SD

    Size:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz