Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Air Seal XR Mirrored Goggle

Speedo Air Seal XR Mirrored Goggle Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 76 Results

4.5 star rating (76 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 76 customer reviews
  • 1/6/2014 Much more comfortable around the eyes than most....

    rating star By Abby Rhodes

    This one doesn't even leave marks after a long practice. Great peripheral vision, much better than the Vanguisher. Worth the extra money!

    Abby Rhodes
    Montara, CA


  • 11/19/2013 Solid Goggle

    rating star By Timmy D.

    This is a good goggle, probably best suited to a triathlete that prefers a lower profile goggle.  I'm not exactly sure why (I think it's the curvature of the lenses), but this goggle blurs my vision under water.  It is not as comfortable as a tri goggle, but it is much lower profile so it doesn't leak during flip turns and doesn't get ripped of my head when starting from the blocks.

    Timmy D.
    Kansas City, KS


  • 11/19/2013 Finally! Goggles that fit!

    rating star By Cindy S.

    My son has large eyes.  We have bought and returned other Speedo goggles because they dig into his eye sockets.  These are low profile still, but much more comfortable and softer around the eyes.  I could buy more expensive ones, but they're just goggles!  They get lost, scratched, stepped on, thrown around etc.  These are great for the price and I will be buying more.

    Cindy S.
    Hillsboro, OR


  • 11/5/2013 My Favorite Goggles

    rating star By Tricoachtrey

    Very comfortable and durable goggles (and strap), that fit great. The gasket is comfortable and doesn't leave rings around my eyes. I use these for training and racing. The clarity is great and they work well for both pool and open water.

    Dumfries, VA


  • 10/8/2009 Comfortable and no leaks

    rating star By Andrew

    The air gasket makes these extremely comfortable and i've never had a leak. This is my second pair ( got the mirrored to deal better with sunlight). I highly recommend these goggles for this price range

    Palo Alto, CA


  • 9/13/2015 Good vision. Comfortable

    rating star By Juan Riano Contreras

    Good vision. Comfortable.

    Juan Riano Contreras
    Laurinburg, NC


  • 9/2/2015 Good and comfortable

    rating star By Victor

    Very comfortable goggles, provides a good seal and good shade from the sun.

    Champaign, IL


  • 6/2/2015 The only goggles...

    rating star By jml

    These are the only goggles I use. They are extremely comfortable for long periods of use and are low profile enough for racing. The air seal around the sockets is really what sets them apart in terms of comfort. I have both the mirrored and the blue tinted. The factory anti-fog coating wears off after several uses, so I just use a micro fiber cloth every few weeks to clean and re-treat the lenses.

    Normandy Park, WA


  • 9/23/2014 Broke after 2wks

    rating star By Swim mom

    17 yo son had for less than 2wks before goggles broke.

    Swim mom


  • 7/27/2014 Good fit and performance

    rating star By S. Hall

    My daughter has liked the fit and performance of these goggles, but doesn't like the tinted lenses, so I'll get be buying the clear ones.  She does most of her swimming indoors.

    S. Hall
    Long Beach, CA


  • 5/23/2014 Excellent replacement of Barracuda Hydrolux

    rating star By GoDucks!

    Used Barracuda Hydrolux's exclusively for the last 8 years, but they've been discontinued (mirrored).  Reluctantly switched to these Speedo Air Seals and they're even better!  Great, snug fit and the clarity of the lenses are better, too.  Wish I'd have switched earlier... Well done, Speedo.  I have a new favorite goggle.

    Northern IL


  • 3/7/2014 Goggles won't stay tight

    rating star By John A.

    These goggles have great vision, but the strap loosens during a workout. There is no way for the goggles will stay in place when diving from the starting blocks.

    John A.
    Paradise Valley, AZ


  • 1/21/2014 My son loves these goggles

    rating star By Jennifer K.

    After trying many different kinds of goggles for my son and having him break the straps after only a month or so, we purchased these. We are very happy with the purchase and have ordered additional back-up pairs. My son really likes the fit (he is very picky), they do not leak, and stay put during starts and flip turns. We ordered a bunji cord for when the strap broke but after 4 months of swimming, 1 1/2 hours 5 days a week, they are still going strong. My husband was impressed with the low profile design of these goggles. The first pair we ordered came with a nice plastic case to protect the goggles but when we ordered additional ones recently they only came in a cardboard box. Glad we have the plastic one from the first pair to protect them.

    Jennifer K.
    Troy, OH


  • 1/12/2014 No protective plastic case anymore.

    rating star By bv.

    Great goggles, I've been using them for triathlons and training for the past several years but Speedo has gone cheap. They used to give you a plastic case to keep your goggles in but now you get the goggles in a cheap cardboard box that falls apart when it gets wet.

    Media, PA


  • 11/2/2013 Great goggles!

    rating star By swimmer!

    I have been buying these googles for years! I am a competitive swimmer and practice everyday. They fit my face well, and do not leak. However, the straps are really bad, I always change to a bungee cord. These goggles+ bungee cord= GREAT!



  • 10/18/2013 Not Nirvana For Me

    rating star By TAOSwim

    I've used these Air Seals for a couple weeks and have had difficulty getting them to seal well to my face. The amount of tension on the chord to achieve a seal is uncomfortable to eye sockets. I think these are fine goggles but they just don't fit me very well. I also found them too dark for the indoor pool, I think I'd stick to the clear pairs for indoor swimming if they were a good fit. I'm still on the hunt for something that will suit my face a bit better...

    Winston-Salem, NC


  • 10/2/2013 Tough fit

    rating star By Kathy

    I have a narrow nose bridge and had trouble with the nose pieces. In order to make the lenses fit properly on my eyes, I needed the smallest nose piece. However, it dug into the sides of my nose making these goggles impossible for me to wear. Disappointed as this is the first Speedo product that I have not loved. Back to the Vanquisher for me.

    Beloit, WI


  • 7/17/2013 Good product

    rating star By AZ Swim bike run

    Great fit, doesn't come off when I dive in or flip turn, good visibility!!

    AZ Swim bike run
    Flagstaff, AZ


  • 7/17/2013 Air Seal

    rating star By Bill C.

    Comfort fit, and comfortable. Good seal and vision.

    Bill C.
    Lansing, IL


  • 6/27/2013 Best goggles I've ever used

    rating star By Steven B.

    Comfort and vision is unmatched

    Steven B.


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz