Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

JAWS Spit Antifog

JAWS Spit Antifog Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 32 Results

4 star rating (32 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 32 customer reviews
  • 9/10/2013 Good, but rinse the heck out of your goggles EVERY time or risk blindness

    rating star By Jayme D.

    The gel says it's not for swim goggles but I've used it all summer and my goggles are no worse for the wear. It generally buys you 2 hours of antifog life in new goggles -- a little less for ones where the factory coating is already gone. I bought my current goggles in May and used in combination w/Quickspit, they're as clear after 100+ miles and 8-10 hours a week as they were the day I bought them. Unprotected, the factory coating on my Vanquishers is usually history after about 2 weeks.

    My routine is to apply a drop or two to each lens, rub it in and let it sit for a minute while I change into my suit. Then I rinse them in fresh water repeatedly until the bubbles are clear. The shower works best. The one time I didn't follow this procedure, my eyes burned for 8 hours, no exaggeration.

    I have both the gel and the spray but I think the gel's effect lasts a tad longer per session. I may get some baby shampoo next time around just to compare.

    Jayme D.
    Alexandria, VA


  • 5/11/2012 Unclear

    rating star By Katherine

    I have bought the spray "Spit" in the past for my swim goggles and have been very happy with the product.  It was unclear to me when I purchased this product that it is NOT advised for goggles, but rather only dive masks.  Google wearers beware.

    San Francisco, CA


  • 9/20/2014 Works very well

    rating star By John

    Works very well

    New York


  • 5/19/2014 WORKS GREAT!

    rating star By neenerlynne

    Have tried lots of anti-fog for pool use and this works great. It also lasts a few swim sessions!   Even worked well in an open water swim where water was 61 degrees.  I would highly recommend this product.




    rating star By deNise L.

    This antifog is used in my mask when scuba diving.   It has always worked when used according to directions...a very little is all it takes.   I've tried so many antifogs and this one works really well consistently...I've not experienced mask fogging underwater with this antifog; I have with many of the others.

    deNise L.
    Sarasota FL


  • 3/10/2013 Should have read the fine print

    rating star By dbfridley

    I hate to give this a rating.  It says on the bottle not for swim goggles.  It seems to work but did cause a little burning in my eyes.



  • 8/19/2012 good for the googles

    rating star By Tuly

    I like ht spit, it helps my googles last longer.

    Panama City, Panama


  • 3/24/2012 did sting a bit

    rating star By daunt

    I used very little because someone dont me that they had used it years ago and it stung their eyes. Glad I did because it did sting. However my goggles have been fog free all week. So i guess I'll tough it out next time.

    plymouth ma


  • 3/19/2012 Burn baby burn

    rating star By keeptriing

    Like another reviewer, I didn't see the note in the description about not using this product for swim goggles.  The packaging looks just like the previous Spit product I'd used for swimming.  At the very least, the company should change the packaging so it's very clear (no pun intended) which product is suitable for swimming vs. diving. This product does its job if you use a TINY drop and dilute it A LOT.  Because it's a gel consistency, it's difficult to get it out of the tiny nozzle - which I guess is ok because otherwise I'd be using Braille by now.  The spray was much better.

    san diego


  • 10/19/2011 Ouch!

    rating star By Erin M.

    I missed the part that said 'Not recommended for swim goggles.'  I got 25 yards and my eyeballs were on fire. I was rinsing my eyes with pool water, and they were still red the next day. No fog though!  Maybe I didn't rinse it out well enough, but I'm not sure I'll try it again. The Speedo anti-fog worked well enough.

    Erin M.
    Chicago, IL


  • 1/18/2011 rinse well

    rating star By Diane D.

    just need a little, rinse well or it burns your eyes.Works well.

    Diane D.
    Westport, NY


  • 12/15/2010 cumbersome to use

    rating star By Gary

    it does not "spit" at all. This works like a toothpaste and I had to squeeze it out and use finger to spread it to goggles. I'd much rather have the other type that I can sprayed to the goggled.

    Herndon, VA


  • 11/19/2010 Perfect

    rating star By Jacob

    Even though it says not to use on swim goggles IT WORKS GREAT!!!

    Mountain View, WY


  • 11/8/2010 best anti-fog spray

    rating star By paul m.

    better than other sprays I've used, it's a bit thicker and seems to last longer

    paul m.
    denver, CO


  • 10/31/2010 Burning eyes

    rating star By Xta

    This product works well, but make sure that you rinse the "spit" out of your goggles thoroughly or your eyes will burn.  Couldn't even swim a whole length without stopping b/c it was so painful.  Then had to stop several more times before it was rinsed out well enough.  Now that I have the mastered the art of application spit works better than dish soap at keeping the fog out.

    Berea, OH


  • 10/17/2010 Works well

    rating star By Emkh

    It stings a little (all anti-fog sprays and gels do) but really keeps my goggles clear. Better than most other anti-fog products I've tried.

    Waltham, MA


  • 8/3/2010 Ambivalent

    rating star By Iyonti

    The bottle actually says that it is not recommended for goggles, but I used them on my goggles anyway and ended up scratching them.

    Memphis, TN


  • 5/31/2010 GREAT PRODUCT

    rating star By no rash

    Put on a dry or wet mask and you WILL be fog free, this is good stuff!

    no rash


  • 5/5/2010 spit best product yet

    rating star By montana triathlete

    I have swam for years dealing with fogged goggles. Not anymore. This product works awesome. Put one tiny drop in each lens. Rub it around on the lense then rinse well in the pool. No fog for an hour at the pool even if i take the goggles off and on.

    montana triathlete


  • 10/1/2009 Clearer Goggles

    rating star By Debbie G.

    I've used Speedo anti-fog spray for years, but Spit does a better job keeping my goggles from fogging. I found that my eyes slightly burned when I applied and rinsed Spit on my goggles right before swimming. I started treating my goggles with Spit after I swam and the next day, my eyes didn't burn.

    Debbie G.
    Simpsonville, SC


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz