Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Nike Swim Polyester Cut-Out Tank Swimsuit

Nike Swim Polyester Cut-Out Tank Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 351 Results

4.5 star rating (351 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 351 customer reviews
  • 10/5/2013 Lining ruined the suit

    rating star By lapswimmer

    Why did Nike have to take a perfectly good swimsuit and ruin it?  The previous version was unlined;  the lining makes the suit much too warm for lap swimming and I feel like a sausage in it.  Please -- at least as an option, bring back the earlier unlined model!

    Denver, CO



    rating star By swimurtailoff

    If you like looking like you wear a diaper, this is the suit for you. Please bring back the version with NO lining!!!

    Houston, TX


  • 6/10/2015 Why did they line this?

    rating star By Splashme79

    I'm a competitive swimmer in college and club for the past 20 years, and since 2005 I only wear Nike polyester suits - they last forever and aren't straight jackets like other polyester suits!

    That said, not sure why they lined this model. The fabric on the previous version was finely woven, yes, but nowhere near see-through in the correct size (there should be nothing loose about a correctly fit swimsuit). The lining makes the suit bulky and less stretchy.

    Depressed to return it - not sure where I'll find a suit to replace my favorite style.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/23/2014 Lining -- NO NO !

    rating star By SwimmerAZ

    Was much better WITHOUT the lining.
    I will not order more until these are available in the original and unlined version.  Use to be my first suit of choice.  Also enjoyed the minimal coverage on the back.  Don't mess with a good thing!


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/3/2014 not as smooth as previous style

    rating star By swimmer mom

    Overall, a quality suit. Pro: lining makes chest and belly button less visible. Cons: the lining goes all th way around sides and back, creating a slight pucker at the edges and overall bigger feel on the rear. In other words, more bulky. If you have a smaller frame, it may be more obvious that the newer model is slightly puffier around the trunk. To compare, the side and back of the TYR thin x suit is much sleeker. I love the original nike cut out tank, but they went too far on the lining on this model. It fits and works, but it is not as cute.

    swimmer mom

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/24/2013 Fantastic withstanding suit

    rating star By HBB

    I love this suit, flattering on small tall girl with flat chest. I love the red and the thin straps. I've used this in highly chlorinated pools at public gym multiple times a week with a light rinse afterwards in the shower- the fabric holds shape and color for a couple months now. Runs semi snug but I really love the snug fast fit. I will be ordering many more of this cut.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/11/2013 Why the lining?!?!?!?

    rating star By Destino

    I love that the new version of this suit has more give, in terms of it being more stretchy. However, the lining was a horrible mistake of an addition. The lining of my suit, after only a few months, is all stretched out and I basically have to tuck it into my suit so that it doesn't hang out. Please, remove the lining. This would be a perfect suit otherwise.

    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/30/2013 Awesome suit!

    rating star By Tiffany

    I ordered this suit in the dark forest green, I usually wear a size 30 speedo suit and I heard it was better to order a size down from the speedo size. I ordered a size 28 and it fits perfect! I love the look and can't wait to get rid of my gnarly tan lines.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/27/2013 Better than expected

    rating star By high school swimmer

    From my daughter: I needed a plain black suit for a particular meet and chose this one because it was closest to the style I usually like.  It surprisingly has out performed my expectations.  It's my favorite "feel fast" suit of the moment!

    high school swimmer

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/19/2013 Love the look

    rating star By Michele

    Nike suits run big.  I am a fit 36D Woman.  If I went with a 36 it would have been too big.  I bought a 32 based on other peoples reviews.  I love the skimpy back.  I swim outside and don't want tan lines.  It worked for swimming laps.

    Tampa, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/6/2013 Very good.

    rating star By Jeanette Yan

    It's good product but not too expansive. Using for practice every day.

    Jeanette Yan
    Charlottesville, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/3/2013 my FAVORITE suit!

    rating star By Courtney W.

    Super comfortable!  Lots of colors to choose from.   Color does not fade over time.

    Courtney W.
    Port Charlotte, FL


  • 8/19/2013 great and true to size!

    rating star By Camila B.

    I love it!I've never used anything other then speedo swim suties, but I decided to go for a change this time and I will never go back!

    Camila B.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/6/2013 A little lining never hurt

    rating star By Katherine M.

    Call me crazy, but I think swim suits should be lined.

    Katherine M.
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/16/2010 Love it.

    rating star By Makka

    There is only one layer to this suit. I don't mind. It dries faster.
    The back is kind of low, so if you have a big booty, be careful.  
    I love this suit though. Flattering. I'm 5'4" 130 lbs and I got a 34. Fits perfectly.

    Saint Louis, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/13/2010 Great poly, great suit!

    rating star By Hannah

    As a longtime competitive swimmer I know what to expect in a workout suit and this suit completely meets my expectations. It's a tight fitting, poly workout suit. No signs of deterioration/stretching although I have only worn it  about 15 times.
    I am 5'7" and about 120 lbs and I purchased this suit in a 28 and it fits perfectly. I would be wary about the sizing as this suit can be very unflattering if too small and gape at the top if too big.
    Great for guarding, instructing lessons and lap swimming!

    Sebastopol, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/5/2009 Only Nike suit I've ever loved

    rating star By NatalieW

    I recently started Master's swimming after a 3 year hiatus after college. I'm a die-hard Speedo customer, but seeing other women wearing this cute suit swayed me to try Nike again. In high school, Nike suits I've tried always wore out too quickly and were sized too strangely. This suit, however, is very complimentary for my figure and gives me the full range of motion I desire when I swim butterfly.
    Something to consider: I'm very flat-chested (A-cup) so the super cutout back isn't an issue, but bigger women might not get the support they need.
    I'm also 5'7", 135 lbs with a boxy long torso and a size 32 (training) or 30 (racing) in Speedo. I bought this Nike suit in a 28, but it's still a little loose. I think the reason is because the material is very stretchy, so size down when you order. I've also seen some comments about not having enough coverage on the bottom, but I didn't find that an issue, and I don't have a tiny posterior either.

    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/12/2009 advantages and disadvantages

    rating star By tay

    I recently got this suit in red, and there are so good and bad about it:::
    GOOD- makes body look appealing
             - better tan lines then regualr training suit
             - durable
    BAD- rides up you butt,
           - since it rides up your butt, the tan lines still kinda bad when wearing a bikini
    *ALSO* whe you first get it, it feels very small and even hurts your shoulder, but no worries, after a few practices, it will stretch out.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/29/2009 Great everyday workout suit

    rating star By Mindy

    Used just about everyday and hasn't lost elastic.  Straps in back keep the tan line nice!

    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/21/2009 Good suit for outdoor pools

    rating star By Sarah

    I own a couple of these suits and I love them. I swim at an outdoor pool, so this suit is great for minimal pesky tanlines. However, I would definitely recommend ordering a size or two DOWN for this suit because it tends to stretch out a little bit and you don't want to run the risk of exposing anything you don't want to expose. This way even if the suit stretches out, you'll still be able to get the most out of it!

    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz