skip to main content
FINIS Jr. Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Jr. Swimmer's Swim Snorkel Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 24 Results

4.5 star rating (24 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 24 customer reviews
  • 12/26/2015 Great product -transformed my swimming

    5 Review stars By zakwally

    Because I have asthma, swimming has always been hard and I never feel like I am getting enough air. Using the Jr. snorkel which is about 2 inches shorter makes consistent breathing possible and I can swim more than a full lap without stopping. After two weeks, I swam my first mile! It has transformed my swimming to use a snorkel! The product fits well, and is easy to use. I don't use the nose plug.

    zakwally
    Seattle, WA

    Fit:

  • 11/23/2009 The right snorkel for young swimmers

    5 Review stars By Shelly

    My daughter's swim coach prefers the jr. snorkel for young swimmers because their lung capacity isn't as strong as an older swimmer.  My daughter is 12 and we are happy that we ordered the jr. snorkel.

    Shelly
    Topeka, KS

    Fit:

  • 7/15/2015 FINIS Jr. Swim Snorkel

    4 Review stars By huclj

    The size is just right for my son. He just needs to get used to using it.

    The mouth piece seems soft which is great but it would be great if I can get mouth piece replacement as standby.

    huclj
    Singapore

    Fit:

  • 4/23/2013 generally good, but a little short

    4 Review stars By JYZ

    My son said he always got water in the tube when he was practicing butterfly in the team. I think it's due to the short tube. The other kids using the non-junior Finis snorkel didn't have this problem.

    JYZ
    ON, Canada

    Fit:

  • 9/28/2017 FINIS Jr. Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

    5 Review stars By Heather

    This is the first time my daughter has used a snorkel, and this one was perfect.

    Heather
    Stoughton, WI

    Fit:

  • 9/7/2016 Perfect

    5 Review stars By Deuce

    Works great for my 8 year old.

    Deuce
    Broomfield, CO

    Fit:

  • 5/31/2016 Great for kids approx. U12

    4 Review stars By Swim teacher

    This is perfect for my 10yo daughter using a snorkel for the first time.  She tried the adult finis however had a bit of trouble at times purging the water out of the tube as the adult version is longer.  She probably could get used the to the adult one over time but this is so much better.  The only thing I would change is the head strap.  We also have another popular brand snorkel for my 12yo which has a rotating clip allowing you to twist the snorkel off your face when you stop between sets.

    Swim teacher
    Australia

    Fit:

  • 9/17/2015 Good for swim team and young kids

    5 Review stars By Tashaugr

    My 12 year old uses this snorkel for swim team, this brand and model is the required snorkel. It's less on this site than the swim teams official team store. My 6 year old uses it as well. It's much more useful than the side snorkel because it sits on the forehead and you can use it with competitive goggles. It has been much more useful than the cheaper kid snorkels that eventually get water in them or slide from side to side. This one stays in place and is easily adjustable.

    Tashaugr
    San Francisco ca

    Fit:

  • 9/9/2015 Good snorkel

    5 Review stars By HLR

    Works great on my 10 y/old son!

    HLR
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 7/9/2014 Highly recommended

    5 Review stars By Buddy

    My son is 9 and needed a snorkel for his swim team.  This snorkel  is a perfect size for him.  He says it is very comfortable to wear while swimming.  Excellent quality.

    Buddy
    Fenwick, Michigan

    Fit:

  • 4/18/2014 Just what we needed

    5 Review stars By missm

    My daughter just turned 9 and needed one for swim team.  I wasn't sure about the size, but based on other reviews ordered this one.  It's perfect.

    missm
    GA

    Fit:

  • 5/2/2013 Works great!

    4 Review stars By Dee

    Wonderful aide for young swimmers.  They keep their heads down and swim much longer; eliminating much of the playing from team practice while improving stroke.

    Dee
    Mandeville, LA

    Fit:

  • 3/30/2013 Love it!

    4 Review stars By Nicole

    Wish it had a variety in the colours... everyone at my son's club has the same snorkel.

    Nicole
    Trinidad

    Fit:

  • 2/18/2013 perfect for 10 year old daughter

    5 Review stars By swimmom

    works great for daughter's swim practice...

    swimmom
    florida

    Fit:

  • 2/10/2013 Works well

    5 Review stars By NewEngland

    I am an adult..5"2".. This is working out fine for me.
    Helping me with better body alignment.

    NewEngland
    Connecticut

    Fit:

  • 12/6/2012 Excellent quality, cheap noseclip

    4 Review stars By Darryl Zurn

    The one-piece plastic nose clip broke as my daughter was trying to get it on for the very first time. Broke right in two before she could even get it on her nose.

    Otherwise, quality seems very good. Several "training sessions" in the bathtub proved the snorkel could take multiple mishandlings and still perform very well. Except the nose clip, of course.

    Darryl Zurn
    Hudson WI

    Fit:

  • 10/7/2010 good product

    5 Review stars By Spring eagle

    My kids love this product. But my son broke the nose clip the day we received it. They don't seem need it at swimming practice.

    Spring eagle
    Greeley, CO

    Fit:

  • 4/5/2010 Review

    5 Review stars By Cait

    It works just fine, never leaks, stays right where I want it to.

    Cait
    Boston, MA

    Fit:

  • 2/9/2010 Necessary for training

    4 Review stars By Grace A.

    My coach required us to get a snorkle for training. I'd used the regular Finis in practice. I'm a petite person, and I really like this Finis Jr. better. If you're a competitive swimmer like me, you won't need the nose plugs that come with it.

    Grace A.
    Gainesville, GA

    Fit:

  • 11/19/2009 Finis Jr. Snorkel

    4 Review stars By Michelle

    Fits great on my 10 year old.  Has trouble blowing all the air out because of the curve on the end.

    Michelle
    Auburn, KS

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz