Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

FINIS Jr. Swimmer's Snorkel

FINIS Jr. Swimmer's Snorkel Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 20 Results

4.5 star rating (20 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 20 customer reviews
  • 4/23/2013 generally good, but a little short

    rating star By JYZ

    My son said he always got water in the tube when he was practicing butterfly in the team. I think it's due to the short tube. The other kids using the non-junior Finis snorkel didn't have this problem.

    ON, Canada


  • 11/23/2009 The right snorkel for young swimmers

    rating star By Shelly

    My daughter's swim coach prefers the jr. snorkel for young swimmers because their lung capacity isn't as strong as an older swimmer.  My daughter is 12 and we are happy that we ordered the jr. snorkel.

    Topeka, KS


  • 9/17/2015 Good for swim team and young kids

    rating star By Tashaugr

    My 12 year old uses this snorkel for swim team, this brand and model is the required snorkel. It's less on this site than the swim teams official team store. My 6 year old uses it as well. It's much more useful than the side snorkel because it sits on the forehead and you can use it with competitive goggles. It has been much more useful than the cheaper kid snorkels that eventually get water in them or slide from side to side. This one stays in place and is easily adjustable.

    San Francisco ca


  • 9/9/2015 Good snorkel

    rating star By HLR

    Works great on my 10 y/old son!



  • 7/15/2015 FINIS Jr. Swim Snorkel

    rating star By huclj

    The size is just right for my son. He just needs to get used to using it.

    The mouth piece seems soft which is great but it would be great if I can get mouth piece replacement as standby.



  • 7/9/2014 Highly recommended

    rating star By Buddy

    My son is 9 and needed a snorkel for his swim team.  This snorkel  is a perfect size for him.  He says it is very comfortable to wear while swimming.  Excellent quality.

    Fenwick, Michigan


  • 4/18/2014 Just what we needed

    rating star By missm

    My daughter just turned 9 and needed one for swim team.  I wasn't sure about the size, but based on other reviews ordered this one.  It's perfect.



  • 5/2/2013 Works great!

    rating star By Dee

    Wonderful aide for young swimmers.  They keep their heads down and swim much longer; eliminating much of the playing from team practice while improving stroke.

    Mandeville, LA


  • 3/30/2013 Love it!

    rating star By Nicole

    Wish it had a variety in the colours... everyone at my son's club has the same snorkel.



  • 2/18/2013 perfect for 10 year old daughter

    rating star By swimmom

    works great for daughter's swim practice...



  • 2/10/2013 Works well

    rating star By NewEngland

    I am an adult..5"2".. This is working out fine for me.
    Helping me with better body alignment.



  • 12/6/2012 Excellent quality, cheap noseclip

    rating star By Darryl Zurn

    The one-piece plastic nose clip broke as my daughter was trying to get it on for the very first time. Broke right in two before she could even get it on her nose.

    Otherwise, quality seems very good. Several "training sessions" in the bathtub proved the snorkel could take multiple mishandlings and still perform very well. Except the nose clip, of course.

    Darryl Zurn
    Hudson WI


  • 10/7/2010 good product

    rating star By Spring eagle

    My kids love this product. But my son broke the nose clip the day we received it. They don't seem need it at swimming practice.

    Spring eagle
    Greeley, CO


  • 4/5/2010 Review

    rating star By Cait

    It works just fine, never leaks, stays right where I want it to.

    Boston, MA


  • 2/9/2010 Necessary for training

    rating star By Grace A.

    My coach required us to get a snorkle for training. I'd used the regular Finis in practice. I'm a petite person, and I really like this Finis Jr. better. If you're a competitive swimmer like me, you won't need the nose plugs that come with it.

    Grace A.
    Gainesville, GA


  • 11/19/2009 Finis Jr. Snorkel

    rating star By Michelle

    Fits great on my 10 year old.  Has trouble blowing all the air out because of the curve on the end.

    Auburn, KS


  • 10/25/2009 Great for age group swimmers!

    rating star By Audrey H

    This product is perfect for our age group team.  Our kids range in age from 6 to 10 and it works perfect for them.  Bonus, it comes with a nose piece that works good!

    Audrey H
    Santa Fe, NM


  • 7/15/2009 Sturdy and fits nicely

    rating star By Tina M.

    My 6 yr old grand-daughter can easily use this snorkel.

    Tina M.
    Mansfield, TX


  • 12/8/2008 Difficult with goggles

    rating star By Noelle Z.

    Good concept but difficult for a child to use.  My 7 year old didn't have enough room on her face for her goggles and the strap across her forehead.

    Noelle Z.
    Hood River, OR


  • 10/31/2008 recommend buying replacement valve

    rating star By JD

    My 8 yr old uses this snorkel at swim team practice. It works fine, fits her head nicely and is relatively sturdy with one exception. The Purge valve is made of very soft, thin silicone that easily rips, especially when played with by an 8 year old!  We ended up having to order a replacement valve after only one week of use. The valves are inexpensive but shipping is not! I strongly recommend purchasing an extra valve or two when you buy the snorkel.



Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz