Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 98 Results

4 star rating (98 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 98 customer reviews
  • 12/8/2014 not so waterproof

    rating star By James Stansell

    I am on my 2nd shuffle the first one died the third time I used it in the pool, it made a few static like noises and then went completely dead. the second one is still working somewhat but will only play in shuffle mode and the play/pause button does not always work forcing me to use the main slide button on the top to reset it. also the play/pause button has rotated, with use it has gradually turned and is now facing the other way (upside down) which make me think if it can move like that its letting in a little bit of water and in turn causing all the trouble. I've had it for only a month

    James Stansell
    Chicago, IL


  • 10/17/2013 Just like not being in the water!

    rating star By tigrr94

    Love this!  I used to have a Dolphin but every time I got into the water, the sound would fade out and become nearly inaudible.  This little gem doesn't do that at ALL!  It sounded just like my regular iPod even under water.  You will have to try the different earphone pads to get the right fit - I used the smallest ones and they seemed to fall out too much.  I will try the medium ones tomorrow (it comes with 3).  It was super easy to use, wrapped right around my goggle strap, and sounded great the whole time.  I, too, was wary of the investment but it was WORTH IT!!!

    Cornelius, NC


  • 8/15/2013 Excellent for long swims

    rating star By Michelle M.

    I was nervous about spending so much money but I wanted a reliable product so I made the investment, and it was well worth it.  I use this on days when my only intention is just to spend some time in the water without focusing on technique or speed and it works like a charm, instead of focusing on how far I've gone I just swim.  I don't necessarily zone out, but it allows me to relax in and just enjoy my time in the water.  My husband was concerned that I wouldn't have enough room for my music but, after two weeks, I still haven't filled it up to half capacity (I'm picky about what I swim to) and I haven't had to charge it yet either.  Some of the reviews mentioned the headphones but I haven't had any issues with them, I cover them with my cap and just go, they stay in the entire time and the sound quality is good.

    Michelle M.
    Salt Lake City, UT


  • 7/28/2013 Like the Shuffle, disappointed in the earphones

    rating star By NetDaemon

    I have used this Waterfi Shuffle several times now and I like the shuffle a lot easy to use and set up and works well.  The headphones though are not as advertised, they pick up a lot of water noise, do not seal all that well, but most importantly one side drops out frequently, and it is always the same side.  This would be really great if the headphones were better.  Not sure it was worth the price though with these phones.



  • 11/11/2015 On my 3rd

    rating star By Dickrocketjones

    I'm on my third iPod from waterfi.  This a fantastic product. It operates and functions as advertised and really takes the boredom out of long swims.  It syncs easily with iTunes. I'm giving it 4 out of five because the first two crapped out on me before it reached the end of warranty.  but, I swim at a place that has both wet and dry saunas as well as a hot tub.  I suspect the heat may have contributed to the decreased life of the product.  However waterfi's customer service is outstanding.  Always responded promptly and in fact sent out the replacement iPod without receiving the old one.  The buttons are hard to press but that is a side effect of the waterproofing process and is explained in the literature. Hope this is helpful.



  • 10/22/2015 No problems with the earphones!

    rating star By Scott F.

    I ordered the Waterfi iPod shuffle over the AudioFlood because reviews for the AudioFlood stated that it didn't come with a charging cord.  When I first took the iPod out of the box and down loaded music from iTunes, I couldn't get the iPod to play.  I went to the Waterfi site and looked at he FAQ.  Waterfi recommended rolling a pencil over the buttons to loosen them.  As soon as I rolled the pencil, the unit started to work.  I played with the earphones at home and the fittings that came on the earphones seemed to work best.  Based on reviews, I expected to have problems keeping the earphones in but that hasn't been the case.  The earphones have stayed in under my cap.  The buttons on the iPod are easy to use . . . even on the back of your head.  Having music (the sound is better than I expected) makes my hour in the pool fly by.  Even if this iPod only lasts for the two year warranty period, I will be happy.  Great purchase.

    Scott F.


  • 8/8/2015 Replacement under warrantee

    rating star By Jeff

    While I truly despise Apple's quasi-monopolistic closed marketing strategy, the Waterfi iPod Shuffle is much better than the past 3 'water proofed' Speedo MP3 players I've purchased.

    As with other online orders I've placed with, this most recent transaction was by far the best. replaced my failed Waterfi Gen 2 with a Waterfi Gen 4 and shipped it to me within  a week of my request for a replacement.

    Quincy, IL


  • 11/24/2014 Don't dislike but cannot recommend

    rating star By TF

    swim minimum 500 meters daily, w/flip in chlorine pool.
    When it works. It has no comparison that I know of. Great sound quality and it's small.
    When it doesn't work which is often enough to note, none of it's good qualities matter.  Waterfi honors it's warranty but friendly customer service is not always friendly and seemingly reluctant. Yeah, I'm just as frustrated this is the 4th one I've sent back.  I'm on SwimOutlet right now buying the Finis even though Waterfi offered me 20% off a new one. What does that tell you?  They say the "great" WPMP3 has yet to be invented. I agree. On to the next one.



  • 8/28/2014 Great Swim Buddy!

    rating star By Sheri S.

    I have been training for a half mile swim and found my training swims boring and couldn't wait to get out of the water. I found a few waterproof MP3 player options, but chose this shuffle because it looked smaller than the cases. I don't know how they waterproof a shuffle, but it's great! Clipped to my goggle straps and the earbuds also act like earplugs; I haven't had water trapped in my ears since I got it. The short length of the earbud cords are the right length so they don't interfear with my stroke.  Being a girl, all my gear is aqua so my blue shuffle goes with my swim outfit!  My pool laps and lake swims fly by and having music is a great way to relax while swimming.  I love it!

    Sheri S.
    Chicago, IL


  • 8/25/2013 Works great once you get the hang of the earbuds

    rating star By Sharon

    I use the iPod to swim laps. As long as I put the earbuds in properly there's no problem, they are a bit tricky though

    Waynesboro, VA


  • 8/21/2013 Take the boredom out of swimming laps

    rating star By LaCharles J.

    Listening to my favorite music while swimming laps is a great idea.  I love this little device.  It wraps around the back straps of my goggles.  The ear buds keep the water out of my ear and sounds great. I would like to hear audio books but the noise from the bubbles while exhaling underwater interferes with the sound. I would like to be able to switch songs in the middle but I will just have to do better at creating a better 2 1/2 hour swimming music mix.

    LaCharles J.
    Sacramento, CA


  • 8/12/2013 Amazing

    rating star By Matt C.

    I'm just an amateur swimmer and use swimming as my workout instead of the gym. So, anything to take some of the monotony out of a swim session is welcome.  Listening to music while swimming is great. It let's me forget how tired I am and let's me increase my work out and pushes me just a little bit harder. My routine improves every time I get in the pool. It took a couple times to get used to the ear buds and to learn how to keep and get water out of them.  I don't want to swim without my tunes now. Love it.

    Matt C.
    Los Angeles, CA


  • 8/2/2013 Works great

    rating star By Tim

    This is great, I am more of a runner and cyclist, so long periods of time in the water are mind numbing. This has helped out a lot on distance swims. It is easy to use and load, just be sure to get the right size ear bud pieces on.



  • 7/28/2013 Waterproof iPod shuffle is excellent

    rating star By Robin M.

    Really great sound and easy to use.  It makes lap swimming much more enjoyable.

    Robin M.
    Robbinsville, NJ


  • 6/3/2013 Great sound & unobtrusive on goggles

    rating star By kindofblue

    Great sound. The large ear buds stayed in my ears and I like this setup much better than the Finis bone conduction mp3 player I've been using for a couple years now. The only downside was that it took a little while to figure out how to get the ipod attached to my goggles.

    Albuquerque, NM


  • 4/2/2013 The iPod shuffle is AWESOME but don't recommend the FLEX earphones.

    rating star By Penny N.

    I swim1-1 1/2 miles several times a week. Counting laps (I always forget what number I'm on) is tedious to say the least. The lap counter is AWESOME! I LOVE my iPod shuffle, however, I can NOT recommend the FLEX earphones. They fall out, lose suction, one or both earpieces die when water hits it, and I spend more time adjusting the earphones than swimming. SOOOOOOO, a '5" for the shuffle and lap counter and a '0" for the earphones. HOWEVER, SWIMOUTLET.COM GETS THE HIGHEST '5" I CAN GIVE. THEY HAVE TAKEN BETTER CARE OF ME THAN ANY OTHER CUSTOMER SERVICE I'VE ENCOUNTERED!!!!!

    Penny N.
    Canoga Park, CA


  • 2/26/2013 Works great

    rating star By EB

    I have used my waterproof ipod for about a month.  I really like it.  It is easy to use and makes my swimming more enjoyable.  My ear plugs do tend to come out but I find that a minor inconvenience.  Could be caused by my cap creeping up over my ears during the swim.



  • 2/15/2013 Poor headphones

    rating star By Lynnde

    The ipod shuffle works fine, but the headphones are crap.  The right earbud stopped working as soon as I hit the water...the left went out after 3 swims....I am getting a replacement pair from WaterFi and hoping they are a different brand!

    Greenville, SC


  • 11/10/2015 Not secure enough

    rating star By MelodyM

    Only used it 1/2 dozen times.  Clipped onto my goggles.  It came unclipped and I lost it on an open water swim 2 days ago.

    San Francisco, ca


  • 10/20/2015 not bad

    rating star By betsy

    I love having a swim ipod and it makes the swim way less boring but it works sporadically
    many times you cant hear that well

    charleston sc


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz