skip to main content
Penbrooke Krinkle Active Back Chlorine Resistant One Piece Swimsuit

Penbrooke Krinkle Active Back Chlorine Resistant One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 132 Results

4.5 star rating (132 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 132 customer reviews
  • 6/27/2013 Nice suit but . . .

    4 Review stars By SeaSquared

    I ordered this suit in my regular size and one size larger because of the comments from other people.  I definitely needed the larger size.  I'm generally happy with the fit and the style but have noticed that during water aerobics, the fabric chafes a little under my arms and between my legs because the fabric is not smooth.   I also have noticed that it takes longer to dry than my other suits.  Other than these items, the suit is comfortable and slimming.

    SeaSquared
    Central California

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/14/2013 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Sue

    I use it 3 times a week for aqua tonics. Penbrooke Krinkle suits hold up very well to chlorine and do not fade. This is my second krinkle suit.
    This suit on me feels a little short in the torso even though I am only 5ft 3 inches but it has gotten more comfortable the more I wear it.
    I definitely recommend Krinkle bathing suits.

    Sue
    Eagleville, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2016 Krinkle suit

    5 Review stars By Arlene

    Before I bought this suit I read the reviews to help me make my decision.  As in other reviews I suggest you buy the next size up, that is what I did and the fit was perfect.  The suit is lined and very comfortable.  I would suggest this suit to anyone who is in a pool 4-5 days a week as I am.

    Arlene
    Rochester, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/23/2015 Didn't care for the material

    2 Review stars By Di

    The suit was not flattering and the material appeared to add another layer to the swimsuit. The order was duplicated and I was charged twice.
    Customer service did arrange a return label and I returned both suits.

    Di
    Northern CA

    Fit:

  • 11/8/2013 Works out well

    4 Review stars By Stacy B.

    I take a class twice a week.  This suit will make it all semester without a problem.  The only reason for a new suit was I've lost some weight and needed a smaller size.  The suit still looks great.

    Stacy B.
    Northridge, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/6/2013 Nice!

    4 Review stars By Dawn

    After several attempts to replace a suit for water aerobics that is no longer available I have FINALLY found it!!  This suit fits nicely all over and has been perfect during active water classes.  The only thing for the smaller framed is that the cups on the top are a bit big (they are soft cups so not really noticeable due to the krinkle of the material)  It is heavy when wet (but doesn't weigh one down) and rings out well in the spinner at the gym.  Love that it is seamless down the "back end".  Would definitely recommend for those that love to be active in the water!  Did need to order 1 size bigger (10) than regular suit (8) because of the control panels which feel nice and supportive! Ordered black and the teal color (nice color!)

    Dawn
    Huntley, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/19/2018 Penbrooke Krinkle Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Cheryl

    This suit is very comfortable!  I wear it in my aquafit class, the straps don't slip, it feels like a body hug.  I love it!

    Cheryl
    Portland OR

    Fit:

  • 1/2/2018 What my wife wanted for Christmas

    5 Review stars By JPChas

    It was exactly what she wanted so she is happy.

    JPChas
    South Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/6/2017 Good Quality Suit

    4 Review stars By Cindy

    I am 5''2" and 140lb. This suit was too tight on me.
    I was disappointed  with the return procedures. Had to pay for postage back and couldn't return item for a larger size without paying again for postage! Will not bother with re-ordering again with this company!

    Cindy
    MA.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/24/2017 Love these suits

    4 Review stars By Staci

    This is my 4 th Krinkle suit.  The only one to hold up in chlorine pool where I work with patients as a PT.  Only problem has been the lining breaking down in past

    Staci
    Ventura

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/4/2017 Long lasting ssuit

    5 Review stars By Ali

    This is my second set of suits. I originally purchased the hot pink and purple suits in size 14. I've used them to swim every day for over a year. They hold their shape wonderfully. This time I ordered the bright blue and black suits in size 12  and they arrived at my door in less than 48 hours. I love the suits and hope to order them again.

    Ali
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/10/2017 Great suit

    5 Review stars By hairbear

    This  is a sturdy suit that looks and feels great, get two so the wear is distributed.

    hairbear
    Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/3/2017 Love this suit! I'm still wearing the one just like it I bought a year ago.

    5 Review stars By Lela

    This suit is just like the one I bought about a year ago, & still wear to water aerobics almost daily.  Both suits fit great.  Very glad I ordered the 14, based on your size chart.  Even though I'm a DD, the lightly padded cup gives me enough support.

    Lela
    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/24/2017 Pretty nice for the price.

    4 Review stars By Lois

    Nice fabric and style. Shoulder straps are tight across the back though as they cut in a bit. A little more coverage in the derrière and thigh would have been better, but it's doable.

    Lois
    Pennsylvania

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2017 Love Bathing Suit

    5 Review stars By CindyB

    Love the fit for the suit.  Great for aerobics!

    CindyB
    fair lawn, nj

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/2/2017 Great suit for workouts

    5 Review stars By Kinnakeet

    This is a durable, attractive suit at a good price, and thus is perfect for fitness swimming. I swim three to four times a week and go through a lot of suits. This one has a good fit, attractive colors, comfortable strapping and a quick spin in the suit-mate gets it almost bone dry. I recommend this suit to anyone who spends a lot of time in the pool, or who are looking for a good durable basic suit. Also works well under a rash guard. Eventually pool chems will break down the inner liner but this takes quite a lot of use. I recommend and will buy again.

    Kinnakeet
    Central New York State

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/23/2017 Weird Fit

    3 Review stars By NW Pale

    Returned - color was strange and it just fit weird.  Will try in Brick.

    NW Pale
    Snohomish County, WA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/15/2017 Great Suit

    5 Review stars By Terri

    It is a great suit for an active swimmer - I swim laps and take water aerobics.  The suit gives good coverage and moves when I do.  I have had many a suit that stretches within a few wearings - I have heard that this suit lasts much longer.  I hope so!

    Terri
    Allentown, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/13/2017 Love the material but runs small

    4 Review stars By Claudia

    The suit was on clearance. I normally wear a size 6, but I ordered the last size available, which was a 10. It was pretty snug. The material is polyester and is thick, so I think it will hold up to my 4X a week water aerobics and lap swim. I ordered both the purple and bright pink. The colors are true and vibrant.

    Claudia
    Texas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/12/2017 Great Swimwear

    5 Review stars By Gramz

    I love this swim suit. It fits perfectly and it wears well. Is also chlorine resistant.

    Gramz
    Palm Bay, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz