Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Penbrooke Krinkle Active Back One Piece

Penbrooke Krinkle Active Back One Piece Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 92 Results

4 star rating (92 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 92 customer reviews
  • 1/23/2014 Love this suit!

    rating star By NI Swimmer

    Bought as a general swim suit.  Love the krinkle fabric - hides all the flaws.  Very comfortable.

    NI Swimmer
    North Idaho

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 12/8/2014 LOVE THIS SUIT! Ordered 2 sizes, chose the 12...wish the red had been availabl

    rating star By GJC

    Waited awhile to see how this works for me in aerobics pool.  Love it!   Love the color STORM but it looks near black when wet, the red was not available then....also,  older versions included a scoop back I would like....just not the sheath type across the botttom.  Wish the folks @ the Y would have told me to purchase polyester,  would not have wasted money on other fabrics!   (3 suits
    later)      Love the suit, wish the mfg. could do something of a pattern/varigated color with this wonderful pucker fabric!

    GJC
    Seattle, WA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 4/10/2014 comfy lap suit

    rating star By jan

    I swim for 1 hour daily on a Masters swim team and am so far impressed with the comfort of the suit. I am a 67 year old with large breasts and the soft cup bra in this suit works fine and has not stretched out. I also do not find it necessary to constantly tug on the suit to adjust the rear. I am anxious to see how long it lasts...but am thus far very happy with the suit.

    jan
    San clemente, CA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 3/26/2014 swimsuit

    rating star By Ellen

    most comfortable suit I have ever put on. Great fit in all the right places. Sized accurately

    Ellen
    Wis.

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 1/25/2014 Great Suit

    rating star By Swimlcf

    Well made suit. I ordered to the measurments and its OK, but I would probably go a size smaller next time.  The neckline is a little loose, but still would recommend to others

    Swimlcf
    HUNTERSVILLE, NC

    Size: Feels too big

  • 1/24/2014 Krinkle Active Back

    rating star By darcysmom

    Ordered suit one size below where I am now...still dieting and will soon beable to use suit....just a little tight for now.....but not for long.  Color is really pretty, style is just what I wanted..have other "krinkle" suits that just wear beautifully..no fading, launders great, handles salt water and chlorine 3 times a week at local YMCA .  I would highly recommend a "krinkle bathing suit" to anyone.

    darcysmom
    GRANTS PASS, OR

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 1/22/2014 Great suit

    rating star By nancy w.

    Love the "bones" of this suit. Really feel like it provides support in all the right places. This is my third krinkle suit and will probably be the only type of suit I ever buy. Haven't experienced any color fading. Do recommend 1 size larger than you usually wear in swimsuits for the best fit

    nancy w.
    C''ville, va

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 1/6/2014 Great Suit

    rating star By teddyann m.

    Love, love, love this suite.  Fits well, holds up well.

    teddyann m.
    Minneapolis, MN

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 12/5/2013 Great suit!

    rating star By Joyjo

    I wear it for water aerobics. The back and straps easily allow for movement. It fits well, except for a little looseness in the top front  - there seems to be a bit too much material along the neckline.

    Joyjo
    St. Petersburg, fl

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 11/18/2013 Great Buy

    rating star By Mimi

    doesn't bind at all during my water exercises

    Mimi
    New Holland, PA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 11/8/2013 Works out well

    rating star By Stacy B.

    I take a class twice a week.  This suit will make it all semester without a problem.  The only reason for a new suit was I've lost some weight and needed a smaller size.  The suit still looks great.

    Stacy B.
    Northridge, CA

    Size: Feels too small

  • 10/26/2013 My Favorite Suit!

    rating star By Linda

    I have bought several bathing suits for water aerobics, but this is the first true fit. My mom (whose bust is smaller than mine) got the same suit and it fit her perfectly, too.

    Linda
    Brownsville, TX

    Size:

  • 10/3/2013 great for aerobic exercise!

    rating star By Anna

    I take water aerobics classes four times a week and this is the only suit that can hold up to the chlorine. It holds its shape very well. I recccomend ordering one size up since it can feel tight.

    Anna
    Texas

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2013 Great suit

    rating star By Sue

    I use it 3 times a week for aqua tonics. Penbrooke Krinkle suits hold up very well to chlorine and do not fade. This is my second krinkle suit.
    This suit on me feels a little short in the torso even though I am only 5ft 3 inches but it has gotten more comfortable the more I wear it.
    I definitely recommend Krinkle bathing suits.

    Sue
    Eagleville, PA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2013 Nice suit but . . .

    rating star By SeaSquared

    I ordered this suit in my regular size and one size larger because of the comments from other people.  I definitely needed the larger size.  I'm generally happy with the fit and the style but have noticed that during water aerobics, the fabric chafes a little under my arms and between my legs because the fabric is not smooth.   I also have noticed that it takes longer to dry than my other suits.  Other than these items, the suit is comfortable and slimming.

    SeaSquared
    Central California

    Size: Feels too small

  • 4/21/2015 LOVE this suit

    rating star By corey

    I use the suit for water aerobics and swimming labs.  It is great. I love that I do not have to worry about the straps falling down. I also love the color and it makes me look slim. WOW now that is something.

    corey
    ft.Collins CO

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 4/3/2015 I love my new suit!

    rating star By Louise

    I now know how much money I have wasted buying other bathing suits for lap swimming. The Krinkle suit is comfortable and pretty and hopefully will live up to its reputation for durability. I ordered a size larger than my normal 8 and the suit fits well-perhaps just a bit larger than I need in the chest area but nothing serious. It does not pull or ride up while I am swimming and covers everything it should!

    Louise
    Naples Fl

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 3/10/2015 Like it!

    rating star By Nan

    I was looking for another Pembroke suit having been very satisfied with the one I purchased a year ago. I am a senior and take Aqua Fit classes several times a week so I need suits that are comfortable and hold up in pools with a heavy concentration of chlorine.  This one seems just right.

    Nan
    Woodbridge, VA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 3/6/2015 Love this suit

    rating star By Pam

    This suit is very comfortable, true to size and the color is as shown.

    Pam
    Las Vegas, NV

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 2/24/2015 Swimming laps 3-5 times a week. Fit is great. Love it.

    rating star By Penbrook Krinkle Active Back Swim Suit

    I bought it because I am swimming laps 3-5 times a week in an indoor pool.  Have only had it one week; but have worn it 3 times so far.  Fit is absolutely spot on and is easy to put on and take off to shower.
    I will see how it holds up in Chlorine; but at present wish I had bought two.

    Penbrook Krinkle Active Back Swim Suit
    New Haven IN 46774

    Size: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz