Accepting PayPal

In addition to credit cards,
we also accept Paypal.

Sporti Kid's Thermal Suit

Sporti Kid's Thermal Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 103 Results

4.5 star rating (103 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 103 customer reviews
  • 8/21/2013 works great

    rating star By mother of skinny kid

    My kid was refusing to get into the pool because it was too cold.  She loves swimming but the pool was so cold she was freezing after ten minutes.  Now she is so comfortable that the is refusing to get out of the pool!

    mother of skinny kid
    NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/7/2016 Runs Small, Great Quality!

    rating star By AllieK

    Based on the sizing chart and other reviews I ordered 2 sizes up. My daughter is about 26lbs and 36"; I ordered a 4T for her and it looks great. It's not skin tight, but not too baggy either. I'm not sure how much growing room she will have, these do seem to stretch but I'm not sure how much. My son is 45lbs, 46" with a long torso (wears a size 6 shirt) and I ordered him a 7/8 which fits beautifully.

    I like how these are nice and thick, many kids wetsuits are 1mm or 1.5mm - these are 2mm so they should keep them nice and warm.

    We've yet to try these in the water but I am hopeful they will keep the kids warmer than just the usual rash guards I have them wear.

    AllieK
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/24/2016 Great#

    rating star By CHRIS

    My 7 year old is always cold in water and so I bought this for swim lessons what a great price for a quality item.

    CHRIS
    Reading,PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/25/2015 These WORK! Ordered a size larger than what my children are currently wearing.

    rating star By Steve K.

    These are great for "heated" pools where my kids normally turn into popsicles..  I have two skinny/smaller kids.  My son is wearing 5T and we ordered a 6/6x.  My daughter is wearing  2T and we ordered 3T.  Both suits were about perfect.  "Technically" they are both probably big on the kids as they are not snug, but 3-6 months will solve that problem.  AND, even being a little loose the thermal suits make a difference at the indoor swimming pool and indoor water parks.  We officially have two kids who LOVE the water now that they're not cold..  :)  

    Steve K.
    Vernon Hills, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/10/2015 Great Suit

    rating star By Kasi

    I ordered this suit in purple/black size 9/10 two weeks ago. The suit was on sale (bonus!) and arrived on time.

    I hesitated ordering this particular suit because of all the sizing issues I read in other reviews, however I went ahead and made the purchase. My daughter is 10, but she is so petite she wears an 8. I bought the size 9/10 expecting it to be small. It fits her like a glove and does well in a chlorinated pool.

    This suit fit our needs and expectations. I would order it for her again, now my other larger children, probably not. Hope this helps.

    Kasi
    Rossville, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/3/2015 She loves it!

    rating star By Grandma

    I purchased the suit because my granddaughter (she is 5) did not want to advance to next swim class because it was held in the big (cold) pool.  Now she puts on her suit and jumps right in.  I did "size down" - she wears 5/6 but I ordered the 4T and it's just right.

    Grandma
    Racine, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/26/2015 Child loves it!

    rating star By Jean Willing

    My granddaughter is in swim lessons and has advanced to the large (and cold) pool.  My daughter is a swim instructor and suggested the "wet suit".  Now goes in without complaint and enjoys her lesson.

    Jean Willing
    Racine, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/16/2015 Great little thermal suit

    rating star By Rakell

    My daughter said it creates a warm pocket around her body.

    Rakell
    Chester, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/1/2015 Suit is great but the pull tie on zipper shredded first day .

    rating star By Osmak

    The thermo suit was great. I'm glad I upsized it based on comments from other readers ..my daughter is a size 7 and we ordered the 8-9 and it is just comfortable. Ordering from Canada was quite the hassle using paypal .. I almost gave up after attempting to order on four separate occasions .. customer service wasn't much help. Shipping across the border was also expensive... next time I'll shop locally .

    Osmak
    Sk Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/16/2015 Fits Small

    rating star By Canadian Mom

    My daughter is a small 5 year old (very skinny) and I bought her the 6/6x suit.  The suit fits in length (as per the measurement chart on the website) but it is quite loose.  She hasn't used the suit in the pool yet but so far, it appears as though the suit fits small.  I did not give this suit a 5 star rating because of the looseness but otherwise, it seems to be made of good quality material and the suit length is true to the measurement chart.

    Canadian Mom
    Surrey, BC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/25/2014 Happy return customer

    rating star By Jill

    I bought one of these last year for my son. It works great and is well constructed, so I am ordering another one this year. They do run SMALL! Definitely buy large. Last year, my son was four and wore the 6/6x. This year he is almost 46 inches tall and I'm ordering the 7/8 size.

    Jill
    Germantown, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/24/2014 Kids Wetsuit

    rating star By SherryBeth

    My grandson is using the wet suit where he lives, near the Sea of Cortez, where the water is pretty cold. He likes it a lot. It keeps him warm, and helps keep the sun off his skin.

    SherryBeth
    Bay City TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/7/2014 Happy with purchase

    rating star By Juju

    I was looking for a reasonably priced suit to keep my kids warm during swim lessons, and this was a great deal. I found other reviews about sizing very helpful, so here are some specific measurements that may help others. My son just turned 3 this week. He is 38" tall and weighs 32lbs. I bought him the 4T and am glad I did. There's a little room to grow, and he will probably be able to squeeze into it next spring/summer too. However, I think the 3T would've been on the small side for him. My daughter is 19 months. She is 32" tall and weighs 23 lbs. I bought her the 2T. It fits perfectly for length, but is a little wide (she's skinny). I don't think it will fit again next year because of the length, but am glad I didn't buy 3T as it would've been very wide. If you can choose the right size, this is a great little wetsuit.

    Juju
    Palm Desert, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/29/2014 Great suit for the price, happy mommy :-)

    rating star By Samantha W.

    This suit is great for my daughters swimming lessons in a 53 degree pool!!!! She's warm till the end now which makes life easier for us :-)

    This does run small she's a size 7 normally and is in the 9/10 of this product! Keep that in mind when purchasing for your child!!!!

    Samantha W.
    COBLESKILL, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/28/2014 Can figure out the sizes

    rating star By Tony

    The product seems to be exactly what I want.  However, I can't seem to get the right size.  This is the second one I've bought now and even though it is size 9/10, it is too small for my just-turned-7 year old, who normally wears a 8.  So I don't think the sizes are consistent.

    Tony
    West Palm Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/15/2014 Great

    rating star By Linda C.

    I bought this wetsuit when my grand daughter wore a size 8. Now she is a size 12 however she is tall and lanky so she still fits into it! This is her second season. Her team swims year round in coastal Ga. in an outdoor sort of heated pool, so she wears this from Nov. until whenever the weather decide to warm up. Of course at meets she can't but it also helps give her a little "drag" at practice!

    Linda C.
    Waverly, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/30/2013 Well-made Suit

    rating star By Squeezie44

    This is being sent to Canada for a 3-year-old, so I won't know how it fits until after Christmas.  I thought I was ordering just a sun suit, but it turns out to be kind of a wetsuit with sturdy material over the body...lots of protection.  This will get much use, I'm sure.  The only thing I'd rather see is a longer zipper; otherwise it's perfect.

    Squeezie44
    Hillsboro, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2013 Kept my son warm

    rating star By Adrienne W

    My 3 year old has a problem regulating his temperature and would always get too cold while swimming, so I figured this suit would help him enjoy the water and stay warm. It really did help him stay warm in the pool and he enjoyed being able to play longer and feel comfortable. I bought a size 4 hoping he could grow into it since he is very small for his age. The 4 fits but wish it was a little bit bigger so we could use for a few more years.

    Adrienne W
    Newark, DE

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/7/2013 Perfect for my toddlers who are always cold!

    rating star By Cassie

    My 3 1/2 yr old has swimming at summer camp, and started complaining about being cold. Our city has had a cool Summer, so it's really not hot enough for swimming yet. So bought a suit for her and her little sister. I bought a 6x small for my 3 1/2 year old daughter who is tall for her age, and a 3t for my 2 1/2 year old daughter who is average height. I saw the reviews about sizing up and took the advice, and it was great advice. The 3t for the 2 1/2 yr old fit perfectly. The 6x small is a little loose on my oldest, but not enough to affect performance. Plus, she grows like a weed so want to be able to use it next season.
    Both girls have used the suits and love them. Thick enough to keep them warm, and flexible enough for them to swim and play. And now we're not hesitant to take them to the pool on a day that's a little cool for swimming.
    .

    Cassie
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/7/2013 Kids Wet Suit

    rating star By This is Me

    Should have ordered the next size smaller. Wet suit should be tight. This one is correct size yet is a little loose for child. She should grow into it this next year. Yet she still likes it and it does seem to help her stay warmer than without it. Quality is very good and it met my expectations. I would recomend to others.

    This is Me
    Dayton Beach Fl.

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz
close

SAVE
10%

On Your
First Purchase

SIGN UP NOW