Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Ombre Stripe Aqua Controlfit

TYR Ombre Stripe Aqua Controlfit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 50 Results

4 star rating (50 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 50 customer reviews
  • 9/15/2013 swim suit

    rating star By D.T.

    Looks very nice on. Gives a slimming look. The bottom part of the suit wants to ride up just a bit when swimming. Otherwise, all is fine.

    D.T.
    Paducah, KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2013 Nice looking suit, but...

    rating star By Kris

    The suit fits well but the bra pads aren't attached and bunch up.  The straps are also too long - I'll be sending it back.

    Kris
    Woodbury, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/10/2013 Strange fit

    rating star By care

    Suit fits everywhere fine except in the bottom around the legs.  It is way to loose and I do not have small legs.

    care
    Stockton, Ca.

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/9/2013 Attractive, comfortable - but I won't buy another

    rating star By Cupless in Texas

    i got lots of compliments when I first wore this suit to my water aerobics class.  It fit me well and I felt good wearing it.   It's holding up well in the wash.  (I always put it in a lingerie bag, but otherwise use my usual detergent and wash cycle.)  

    My only complaint is that the cups are removable.  They move around and fold over on themselves.  If they were fixed in place, I'd give this suit at least a 4-star rating.   I've learned my lesson and will never buy another suit with removable cups.

    Cupless in Texas
    Georgetown, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/16/2013 Much better than my Speedo Fitness suit

    rating star By ROGal

    I lap swim a little during the summer months, and I had been wearing an old Speedo fitness suit.  This was my first time to try a TYR suit.  I love the fabric and I love that the suit is completely lined.  My speedo suits were only partically lined and as a plus size swimmer, I like the modesty of a full lining.  Also,  I found the bra support to be much better in this suit than in my speedo.  All in all, this was a great purchase

    ROGal
    texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/29/2014 Good Aqua Aerobics Suit

    rating star By Lady

    I have had this suit for awhile now, and it is holding up great.   It is true to size and covers my busty chest.   I had never purchased this brand before, but now I am a fan.  Women asked me where I purchased this suit.   Highly recommend it.

    Lady
    Saint Albans, WV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/13/2013 tyr ombre stripe aaqua controlfit

    rating star By Sue P.

    no comment

    Sue P.
    Meadville, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2013 Really like this suit.

    rating star By Sheri V.

    I really like the quality of the suit. Fits true to size in my experience. Figure flattering style in my opinion and we ladies like that!  The only thing I would change is the bra shaper cups--they are not sewn in and move around a bit or get bunched up in the pocket that is in the suit to hold them in place--a few carefully sewn stitches stopped that though. Otherwise--excellent buy--I scuba dive and wear it a great deal.

    Sheri V.
    DEER PARK, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2013 very nice

    rating star By Grandma

    This is my all purpose swimwear,  I find it flattering to my body and a comfortable fit.    The straps stay in place for my aerobics class.

    Grandma
    Denver

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2013 Lov it

    rating star By Linda m.

    I go to water exercises 3 times week.  The fit is great, love the control in the stomach, and every time I wear it another lady in our class will compliment it and ask wear I got it. I'm afraid soon, everyone in the pool will have one!

    Linda m.
    Rockton, IL

    Fit:

  • 7/25/2013 true fit

    rating star By AJ M.

    great fit for water aerobics.
    Could use a little more room in the bra area.

    AJ M.
    Prior Lake, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/27/2013 Bra padding rolls

    rating star By Christine T.

    The bra cup padding rolls.  Instead of a smooth look, it's looks lumpy.   Not attractive.  Leg opening was too big and didn't fit tight.

    Christine T.
    St. Louis, MO

    Fit:

  • 5/19/2013 Perfect swimsuit!

    rating star By CDH

    Very high quality suit.  Colors are vivid.  Navy body to striped bodice lifts the eye and is very flattering as described.

    CDH
    Eugene, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/17/2013 attractive colors and design

    rating star By Sara W.

    comfortable suit.

    Sara W.
    Mineral, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/10/2013 Love this suit

    rating star By Jean H.

    Great suit if you really want to swim and enjoy the beach or pool, without worrying about your suit binding or slipping. Very comfortable. I use it for Water Aerobics - perfect. I never wear tank suits, and now I'm hooked. I'm large on top so did order one size up.

    Jean H.
    Newport, OR

    Fit:

  • 4/23/2013 Ecstatic...fits great!

    rating star By Northern Ontario girl

    I love this suit. I have trouble finding suits long enough and this one fit me great! Nice to find a great lap suit with some pretty colours on it!

    Northern Ontario girl
    Northern Ontario

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/10/2013 Pretty chlorine free suit

    rating star By Jo

    I give this suit a good rating because it is 100% chlorine resistant, and it is very pretty.  I find the legs to be too big, so I have to reconstruct the crotch, as I did with a navy blue suit like this one.  Also, I wish the breast pads wouldn't move around and fold up so much.

    Jo
    LA

    Fit:

  • 3/20/2013 I love it

    rating star By Barbie

    Fits great.  Love the colors in the striped bodice.  I am tall and size 14. It is true to size and .  I will wear it for water aerobic classes

    Barbie
    Topeka ks

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/14/2013 Like it overall

    rating star By callard

    I wore it for the first time yesterday.  Noticed the "cup" in the bra seems to move and wrinkle some.  I had to straighten it a few times while swimming.

    callard
    Fairmont, WV

    Fit:

  • 3/9/2013 What a great product!

    rating star By Betty Wilson

    I had a mastectomy on one breast.  This swimsuit really fit me beautifully and you can't tell that I had one.  I've never had a swimsuit that fit me so well.

    Betty Wilson
    Gibsonia, Pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz