Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Check Splice Diamondfit

TYR Check Splice Diamondfit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 34 Results

4.5 star rating (34 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 34 customer reviews
  • 11/7/2013 Made well

    rating star By AMANDA

    I use it for lap swimming about 5 days a week.  I feel no drag.  I chose it for the rather modest leg opening and the nice modern pattern.

    AMANDA
    NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/31/2015 Great fit

    rating star By DMcD

    Love the fit of the diamondfit and the quality is great - it holds up for at least 9-12 months of swimming 3 times a week before it starts to lose its shape and needs replacing. I like the pattern on this one too - very flattering.

    DMcD
    Naperville, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/2/2015 Swim 6 times a week

    rating star By Elizabeth Y.


    Since my team is sponsored by TYR and I began to have a liking towards TYR, I bought this suit to complete my collection of suits for practice.
    It fit about perfect at the chest, however, was slightly loose around the waist. Overall, I am glad that I chose this suit over a nike cut-tank suit. The suit certainly was more 'reasonable'' to swim in rather than my speedo swimsuit (which stretched out in a month.)
    I love it and will buy more TYR products in the future.

    Elizabeth Y.
    Westwood, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2015 Awesome quality and nice pattern! I had one of these before and it last long.

    rating star By Simone

    Perfect for everyday swim. I will buy it again.

    Simone
    Albuquerque, NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/13/2015 Team Suit

    rating star By Liz

    As advertised

    Liz
    Topeka, KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/10/2015 Too short

    rating star By Kate

    Too short for the child's height.  Even with this too short suit, the bottom is abit baggy.  The cut is good, just too short of torso.

    Kate
    Alaska

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/10/2015 too short

    rating star By Kate

    seems to be quality material but the length wasn't quite long enough.  It's cutting into the shoulders and leaving wounds in the front of the shoulder area and indents into the tops of the shoulders.  I've got a skinny tall (not anything other than an average tall) girl.  The next size up would be too baggy in the bottom.

    Kate
    Alaska

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/3/2015 Great suit

    rating star By Sharon

    I found this suit was true to size.  It is a bit snug, but sure that it will stretch out a bit as I wear it.  The material is sturdy.  I hope to get long wear out of it.

    Sharon
    Washington

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/12/2015 Great however...

    rating star By Liz

    So I actually got this in the mail just in time before my first practice started (new season.)
    When I opened the package, I actually thought the box that held the swimsuit was actually the goggles I ordered because the box was that small.

    Overall, the swimsuit fit my expectations and I'm super glad I bought this.
    This is my first time buying TYR as most of my swimsuits are Speedo and Nike.
    I bought a size 32 and I thought it would fit me however, it is actually a little big around my hips, waist, and bust.

    Furthermore, I love it so much!

    Liz
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/20/2015 Great Suit

    rating star By Annie

    Fits true to size, a little tight in the straps, but overall very satisfied.

    Annie
    Springfield, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/28/2014 Long lasting

    rating star By Long Torso in Buffalo

    I am a swim instructor who is in the water for 2-4 hours per day 5-6 days per week.  I am 5'11 and 220 lbs, bust 38 B/C.  This suit is our swim instructor suit.  If you are uncomfortable walking around in a suit, this suit may be perfect for you.  I can be in and out of the pool and not worry about any cleavage showing when I lean over to talk to someone.  This suit covers my butt so I never have to worry about being indisposed.  The suit is definitely tight in the shoulders and may cut in a little at first, but after about a month the straps do give and stop cutting in.   I have 2 black and blue, that are just starting to get lose (worn 4 days/week for 2 years).  The Black and green is still feeling tight and supportive in the bust area after 1 year of use.  The blue and yellow suit I have is the worst to hold up so far, getting stretched out after 4 months.  I have never had to use a sports bra with these suits as I have had to do with Dolphin and non-duralast TYR suits.  Definitely worth the investment if you are a larger lady and don't want to be falling out the top or the bottom.

    Long Torso in Buffalo
    Buffalo, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/24/2014 Great Suit for a Great Price!

    rating star By Jess

    Due to two different injuries in the last 5 months, swimming has become an integral part of my staying in shape. I bought this suit to replace one that I have misplaced since moving back to school (I use this suit for a workout, not competition swims). This suit is GREAT! The blue check print is darker than appears in photos, but the fit is perfect for me. I have a large bust, where I normally have to wear a sports bra with suits, but not this one! The top is tight, without constricting movement. The suit does not ride up in the butt area either. This was only my first time using a TYR suit, but I will definitely be buying from them again!

    Jess
    Annapolis, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/19/2014 Perfect fit

    rating star By Arlene Segovia

    Fits perfectly and provides the support my daughter needs. Uses it for practice but her high school team uses the blue/gold as their team suit for races.

    Arlene Segovia
    Tampa, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/13/2014 Great suit

    rating star By Erica L.

    I feel this suit runs true to size. I used the size chart and the suit fits great. I'm pretty top heavy and the suit covers well in all places. I was looking for a starter swimsuit for lap swimming.  I figured it was time to take advantage of my gyms pool and swimming has always been a great low impact workout for me.

    Erica L.
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit:

  • 7/11/2014 Going back

    rating star By candice

    Unfortunately this did not work for me at all.  I'm used to swimsuits feeling a little too tight at first; this one was baggy in the midsection and it did not feel supportive at all. The material is also thicker than usual. I did like the pattern.  I plan on returning it.

    candice
    Ellicott City, MD

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/22/2014 Excellent fit!

    rating star By Hanneke C.

    Happy with the purchase and fit. like the more modest fit.

    Hanneke C.
    Chicago, Il

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/10/2014 TYR Check Splice Diamondfit - Red - 36

    rating star By Madonna K.

    I use this as a team suit and in swim practice.
    The colors are vivid and the print is clear.
    All my past TYR suits are a 36, but this one, with the Check Splice, is bunching in the mid section of my abs. I am guessing it is the splice that is bunching the fabric at my waist. It fits everywhere else and a smaller size may not fit my bust or hips, which actually would place me in a size larger. However, my height 5"2" would cause a larger size to sag off my behind and chest!

    Madonna K.
    OWENSBORO, KY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/4/2013 TYR Suit

    rating star By j

    I had another tyr suit so I bought the same size. The suit fits well and even seems more substantial than my old one. The service was great. I'd buy from Swim Outlet again.

    j
    bend,or

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/5/2013 great workout suit

    rating star By Lorraine

    I swim four times a week and although I alternate suits, they get alot of use.  This suit so far has been great.  The fit is good and I hope it will wear well.

    Lorraine
    Long Island, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/5/2013 Great Suit

    rating star By Daryl M.

    Just received my suit and used it yesterday for lap swim.  TYR makes a great fitting suit and this was no exception.  Worth the money.

    Daryl M.
    FERNANDINA BEACH, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz