Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Team Check Diamondfit

TYR Team Check Diamondfit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-18 of 18 Results

4 star rating (18 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 18 customer reviews
  • 3/19/2013 Chafes, straps very tight

    rating star By MMC

    Rated 3 stars. I ordered size 36. Pros: Gorgeous pattern & colors, chlorine-resistant fabric. Cons: Straps were so tight, they were cutting into my shoulders (and I have a short torso). It chafed when I tried it on, figured it would while swimming. Where the straps fell across my back also felt uncomfortable.The fabric is not 'slick,' more on the rough side. Verdict: reluctantly returned. If it helps: I am 5"2" and wear a size 8 or medium/large in street clothes, hourglass figure, swim 3/4 mile 3 or 4x a week.

    MMC
    QUANTICO, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/6/2013 chafes

    rating star By tb

    I bought this for lap swimming. Wanted something that wouldn't stretch out and fade. It fits great! However, what I wasn't prepared for is that to get this much chlorine resisitance, the suit chafes! The fabric is very scratchy and my underarm area is red and sore after even a short swim. I can't wear it.

    tb
    NH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2014 great quality, fit wasn't quite right for me

    rating star By swymmer

    I've had TYR suits before and they've fit fine, but this one just fits a little oddly around the lower abdomen/hips.  Maybe because it's a more "conservative" leg opening…  it's just cut a little too straight across the hips to be comfortable for me, and there's some bunching below my belly button because of it.  Doesn't affect the comfort of the suit, just looks a little funny.  I am pretty much a textbook size 38, and I have a long torso.  This suit was long enough and could have been a tad more loose in the chest and shoulders.  I will say that the pattern isn't super slimming or anything -- looks best if you have a flat tummy!  The overall quality of the suit is great -- sturdy polyester outer, full lining, and if my other TYR poly suits are any indication, I'm sure it will keep its color for a long time.

    swymmer
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/10/2013 Really Nice

    rating star By Laura

    According to the size charts provided, I would have ordered a 34 but thankfully I tried one at a store and realized that I am actually a size 38. It feels good.  Stays in place well.

    Laura
    Manitoba

    Fit:

  • 5/15/2015 Perfect Fit

    rating star By LMcB

    My daughter is a a year round competitive swimmer. She is in the water for 15+ each week.  This suit holds its shape after the many hours spent training.

    LMcB
    Mesa, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/28/2015 Diamondfit TYR suit

    rating star By smarie

    Great fit, comfortable and long-lasting.

    smarie
    Denver

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/5/2015 Adorable suit

    rating star By Mia

    Great suit

    Mia
    Maine

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/24/2014 Terrific suit

    rating star By Anonymous

    Fits very well and great color (I got it in blue)!

    Anonymous
    Los Angeles

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/13/2014 Great Suit!

    rating star By Ellen W.

    This suit fits great and is long lasting.  Love the TYR duralast suits.

    Ellen W.
    Joliet, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/16/2014 nice pattern

    rating star By Swimmer Gigi

    The small print on this suit is especially appealing for my small body.   Much better fit than the grab bag suits it recently ordered.   Which I won't do again.   I like the moderate leg cut on this suit and although I haven't used it yet, I'm sure I'll enjoy it.

    Swimmer Gigi
    Burlington, Vermont

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/11/2013 Fun Colors Long Lasting

    rating star By Jennifer F.

    Like the bright colors, suit last a long time.  TYR is a great suit

    Jennifer F.
    Saint George, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/6/2013 Feels true to size

    rating star By lewisa

    It's totally fit, no saggy and baggy.

    lewisa
    San Francisco

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/22/2013 Great TYR Suit and Pattern

    rating star By Dee

    Just as expected.

    Dee
    Madison,WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2013 Well made suit

    rating star By Weston Swim Team Mom

    We use this as our team swimsuit for meets and frequently get compliments since our swimmers are easy to differentiate from other teams.  It fits true to size and some of our swimmers use it as a practice suit as well.  It is holding up very well.

    Weston Swim Team Mom
    Weston, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/29/2012 Great suit

    rating star By Qixie

    So far so great.  Solid suit for a 3x/week lap swimmer.

    Qixie
    Vienna, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/27/2012 Perfect fit, great quality

    rating star By L Sand

    I use this product for water aerobics.  The fit is perfect for me...I am tall.  The quality of this TYR swimsuit is excellent and matches my previous experience with TYR swimsuits.  I am very happy with this purchase.  Thank you SwimOutlet for offering the discount on a suit I will really use and enjoy.

    L Sand
    Fort Collins, Colorado

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/26/2012 High quality and good coverage

    rating star By Mia

    Love TYR suits, but the last couple I got through the "grab bag" orders weren't great. This marks a return back to what I like: true to size fit, nicely lined in black, straps that are not too thin and enough fabric to cover my rear without looking like a granny suit. This style also has a nice sized keyhole (?) opening in the back. My last TYR was cut a little lower in the back and on the sides which made me feel very exposed. It was the style of suit but I much prefer the cut of this Duralast suit. Seems like it should hold up well, perhaps better than all Lycra suits. I average a new suit every 6 mos swimming 3 times a week.

    Mia
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2012 Nice suit

    rating star By New Swimmer

    This is a great practice suit. I did find the suit to be a little smaller than anticipated, but I think that's because of the durafast material (the last one was lycra and not as tight). Either way, it fits well and is comfortable in the water.

    New Swimmer
    Ontario, Canada

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz