skip to main content
IST Super S Fins

IST Super S Fins Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 29 Results

4 star rating (29 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 29 customer reviews
  • 1/10/2014 Joan

    1 Review stars By Joan

    These are great fins but the ladies size small  runs  vey small. Please consider that when ordering. My husband's size medium was true to size for him.
    Of course Swim Outlet was outstanding in replacing the fins for a pair that fit.

    Joan
    San Antonio.Tx

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/2/2013 I L-O-V-E these IST Super S Fins!

    5 Review stars By Susie

    I love these fins.  I am a lap swimmer.  They are comfortable and have a flexability that makes the foot section softer and more comfortable than some fins.  They are  longer  so they propel me through the water at a faster speed than the shorter fins. There is nothing that I don't like about them.  I recommend them to you; you won't be disappointed.  ie: I bought  booties to wear to prevent my toes from being skinned up from the friction.

    Susie
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/13/2016 Great fit! Terrific value.

    5 Review stars By Llebsenoj

    The combination of super comfortable foot box and stiff fin (1" deflection with finger before high resistance) is perfect for me.  For those considering buying the XXL or 13-16 size,  here's some specs:  Overall length from back to tip of fin:  22.5".   7.75" across at top.  Foot box is 11" long from heel to front opening for toes.  That toe opening is 3" across and 7/8" high. In foot area the box is 3" across without stretching and 3.5" high by 4" long to where it enters enclosed sector.  For my size 13 foot the fit was excellent.  Did need exertion to get foot in.  I forecast that a size 16 foot would require a lot of effort and strength to get foot in.

    Llebsenoj
    Cleveland OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/24/2014 Hard non stretch foot pocket

    1 Review stars By gary newton

    Granted, the price was economical, but the foot pocket was made of some weird plastic that had no "give" to it.  The XXL feels way to small. Had to send back for refund.

    gary newton
    canoga Park, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/7/2014 Great flippers- a little big though

    4 Review stars By Shayla

    Great flippers they just run a little big. I got them for my 11 year old daughter who wears a 6.5-7 shoe.  The flippers were for shoe size 6-8.  The flippers slip off during flip turns.  Overall a great product and they are easily identifiable among the other flippers of her team mates but they are a little big.

    Shayla
    St Augustine, Florida

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/4/2014 Highly Recommend!!!!

    5 Review stars By Jacquie

    These fins are GREAT!!!   Awesome fit...I wear a size 6 shoe size.   Ordered Small 5-7....long for better power....highly recommend!

    Jacquie
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/22/2014 Way too big

    1 Review stars By XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

    Fins fall off super easily

    XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/2/2014 Too small

    1 Review stars By Tim

    Absolutely did not fit my wide feet.

    Tim
    Harrisburg,Oregon

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/24/2014 excellent fins

    5 Review stars By CJ Messina

    Very happy with this product, used them last week on cruise to Bahamas

    CJ Messina
    Carbondale PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/10/2014 Great

    5 Review stars By Jim

    Great fins at a great price. Not as soft as some ," more old school", which I much prefer and think a better feel.

    Jim
    San Antonio, Tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/27/2012 Worked great!

    5 Review stars By LextoBVI

    I bought these fins for my wife, before going to the BVI.  We snorkeled quite a bit and she never had any problems.  She brought a pair of socks, just in case the fins were a little too large, or if she got any blisters.  She never needed the socks!  Very happy!

    LextoBVI
    Lexington, KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2012 Fins

    5 Review stars By Swimmer

    I am using the product to do lapse at the local pool.  They are easy to get on and off and fit true to size.  Exactly what I was looking for.

    Swimmer
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/23/2012 IST Super S Fins

    5 Review stars By Dennis T.

    I am planning to use them snorkling, but I tested them in our pool. They felt great, very comfortable.

    Dennis T.
    Palmdale, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/12/2012 Good fins for the price

    4 Review stars By Allen .

    These are good comfortable fins.

    Allen .
    Mulino, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/23/2012 ist super s fins

    5 Review stars By neftaly m.

    swim,price,nothing

    neftaly m.
    philadelphia, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/26/2010 Very hard to put on

    3 Review stars By Mike

    I know they need to be snug, but these feel a bit too small

    Mike
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/13/2009 decent, inexpensive fins... but not if you're snorkeling for hours at a time!

    4 Review stars By T

    The ones I bought fit well- I had no problem with them coming off in a strong current (as I have had with the strap fins).  I used them for hours of snorkeling and found them rather stiff.  If I ever do a trip with lots of snorkeling again I'd get more pliable fins.

    T
    Chicago, IL

    Fit:

  • 2/23/2017 not wide on the in step

    3 Review stars By conchita parker

    I just oreder this product I just return it because the in step is very narrow. I have a wide foot so it was very tight on the in step. I wish they make it in wide in step so i can fit them. I like the fin it is very nice too bad did not fit right.

    conchita parker
    hasbrouck heights, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/22/2015 Nice but too big.

    4 Review stars By trudy

    Too big, I need to return them.

    trudy
    Bothell, Wa.

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/18/2015 To narrow on the foot

    2 Review stars By Mark

    For the price these are great fins.The sizing is too small though. The sides of the foot are to narrow and the rubber is hard on the edge of the feet. The  length is OK but i would choose the next size larger than recommended for this manufacturer.

    Mark
    San Antonio,Texas

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz