skip to main content
Speedo Long Hair Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Long Hair Silicone Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 381 Results

4.5 star rating (381 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 381 customer reviews
  • 10/31/2013 Perfect Fit

    4 Review stars By swimkim

    I have really thick, shoulder length African American hair. The cap fits perfectly over my hair and stays put throughout my entire swim lesson. It's snug but doesn't squeeze my head or pull my hair out. I highly recommend this to anyone needing more space in their swim cap.

    swimkim
    Jamaica, NY

    Fit:

  • 1/25/2014 Great product

    5 Review stars By Dom

    I am an african american girl and have had Marley twist and individual braids with added in hair and this cap fits perfectly. I barely had to keep pulling it up and it stayed on pretty tightly when i dived in and did my flip-turns. Overall its the best cap for my type of hair.

    Dom
    Clinton, MD

    Fit:

  • 1/21/2014 Rating

    3 Review stars By itsinme/Etsy

    I swim every night for both exercise and for therapy.  I have long very curly hair.  I was hoping that this swim cap would not only cover my hair but keep it fairly "dry" in hopes that washing my hair every night would not be necessary.  The cap holds my hair under it but because it exposes my ear lobes, it allows water to seep under it and my hair looks as though I had no cap on it at all after my swimming routine.  I like the fact that it "contains" my hair while I am swimming.  I do not like the fact that it isn't "large or long" enough to pull down over both my hair and my ears to keep my hair dry.

    itsinme/Etsy
    Blairsville, GA

    Fit:

  • 8/4/2017 Great cap for long hair

    5 Review stars By Jessica

    I have two of these caps and love them. They are really easy to put on and they stay in place really well. My hair goes about half way down my back and the cap is large enough that I still have room to grow it out more. I rinse my hair and put some conditioner in it before putting the cap on and it has helped my hair with the chlorine.

    Jessica
    Hodges, SC

    Fit:

  • 2/1/2014 Great for long hair

    5 Review stars By Satisfied

    Perfect for individuals with sisterlocks.

    Satisfied
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit:

  • 12/24/2013 Love this cap!

    5 Review stars By HBB

    Lap swimming in highly chlorinated public pool, good for larger girls with bigger heads or a lot of hair. Stands up very well. Pretty white. I've ordered this in multiple colors.  Great price.

    HBB
    Atlanta

    Fit:

  • 12/19/2016 Stays on Great

    5 Review stars By afw430

    If you have a big head or long hair this cap works super well on staying on your ears.

    afw430
    Orlando, FL

    Fit:

  • 2/10/2015 Wish it kept hair drier

    2 Review stars By Ronda

    I had hoped that my hair could stay drier with the use of a swim cap, but this has not been the case. I think I need one like we wore in the 60"s, that covered the ears and had a chin strap.

    Ronda
    Kansas CIty, MO

    Fit:

  • 4/12/2014 Not just for long hair!

    5 Review stars By Trixie

    I have shoulder length thick hair and a big head and this cap is just what I needed. The regular caps creep up my head and come off, but not this one. Additionally, it does not stick to itself if it dries folded. It was a very good purchase for me.

    Trixie
    Northern Virginia

    Fit:

  • 1/22/2014 Not As Advertised

    1 Review stars By Tanya

    This cap lets water in as any other. It is too tight to tuck long in but too loose to protect hair from water

    Tanya
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit:

  • 9/3/2013 Great cap :)

    5 Review stars By Ruth R.

    My 10 year old has long hair she wanted to protect while swimming in the team, and she is able to keep her hair healthy using this cap. It all fits in without a problem and stays in place while she does her hour of swimming 3 times per week.

    Ruth R.
    SUNRISE, FL

    Fit:

  • 1/13/2009 great cap for longer hair

    5 Review stars By Jessica K.

    I have a ton of hair, past the middle of my back and super thick. This cap is great for keeping my hair protected from the 5 days a week of chlorine exposure it endures. I highly recommend this cap. It is thin but not too thin. The silver is pretty.

    Jessica K.
    CO

    Fit:

  • 10/4/2007 Yay!

    5 Review stars By Anonymous person

    I have a large head (typically I wear L/XL in hats and helmets) and also a very large volume of hair. This cap fits comfortably over the whole ginormous entity and does not squeeze my head so tight that I get headaches. Two thumbs up!

    Anonymous person
    OR

    Fit:

  • 1/3/2018 Very satisfied

    5 Review stars By Danika

    One has to remember not to get sharp stuff next to it and to wash it after each use. Other than that its a great product and I am really happy when how well it covers my hair.

    Danika
    Alabama

    Fit:

  • 10/10/2017 swim outlet has the best deals on speedo long your hair caps

    5 Review stars By Jen

    Swimoutlet offers the best price anywhere on this item.I have hair almost to my waist and this long hair speedo keeps it dry.

    Jen
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/1/2017 Yes to the Cap!

    5 Review stars By Mimi

    Like all swim caps it's tricky to put on, but once that hurdle is behind, the caps definitely provides protection!

    Mimi
    California

    Fit:

  • 10/12/2016 Perfect fit

    5 Review stars By swimmer1

    Great for swimmers with long, thick hair.  No more cap falling off half way through a race.

    swimmer1
    Lansing, MI

    Fit:

  • 8/30/2016 Good for long or thick hair

    5 Review stars By Kat Webley

    I have pretty thick hair that's below shoulder length, and this cap does a good job of keeping it in. Would recommend!

    Kat Webley
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/27/2016 Terrible it ripped in half the first time I tried it on

    1 Review stars By Rosemary

    Terrible the first time I tried to put on it ripped in half threw it away

    Rosemary
    New jersey

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/15/2016 Great Swim Cap

    5 Review stars By Nella D'A

    It was my first experience with SwimOutlet. I ordered a Silicone Swim Cap. After waiting for over a week tracking # said "Delivered". However, it was miss-delivered by the Post Office. Lost in the mail !
    Frustrated & disappointed I called the company. Latisha who assisted me did a wonderful job : she was competent, patient & efficient. Within 2-3 days I received my replacement Swim Cap. It fit me perfectly, looks & feels good & the price is right ! So my unpleasant experience turned into a pleasant one. Thanks to Latisha & I would recommend SwimOutlet to my family & friends.

    Nella D'A
    Sunny Isles Beach, FL.

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz