Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Long Hair Silicone Cap

Speedo Long Hair Silicone Cap Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 366 Results

4.5 star rating (366 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 366 customer reviews
  • 1/25/2014 Great product

    rating star By Dom

    I am an african american girl and have had Marley twist and individual braids with added in hair and this cap fits perfectly. I barely had to keep pulling it up and it stayed on pretty tightly when i dived in and did my flip-turns. Overall its the best cap for my type of hair.

    Clinton, MD


  • 1/21/2014 Rating

    rating star By itsinme/Etsy

    I swim every night for both exercise and for therapy.  I have long very curly hair.  I was hoping that this swim cap would not only cover my hair but keep it fairly "dry" in hopes that washing my hair every night would not be necessary.  The cap holds my hair under it but because it exposes my ear lobes, it allows water to seep under it and my hair looks as though I had no cap on it at all after my swimming routine.  I like the fact that it "contains" my hair while I am swimming.  I do not like the fact that it isn't "large or long" enough to pull down over both my hair and my ears to keep my hair dry.

    Blairsville, GA


  • 12/24/2013 Love this cap!

    rating star By HBB

    Lap swimming in highly chlorinated public pool, good for larger girls with bigger heads or a lot of hair. Stands up very well. Pretty white. I've ordered this in multiple colors.  Great price.



  • 10/31/2013 Perfect Fit

    rating star By swimkim

    I have really thick, shoulder length African American hair. The cap fits perfectly over my hair and stays put throughout my entire swim lesson. It's snug but doesn't squeeze my head or pull my hair out. I highly recommend this to anyone needing more space in their swim cap.

    Jamaica, NY


  • 4/12/2014 Not just for long hair!

    rating star By Trixie

    I have shoulder length thick hair and a big head and this cap is just what I needed. The regular caps creep up my head and come off, but not this one. Additionally, it does not stick to itself if it dries folded. It was a very good purchase for me.

    Northern Virginia


  • 2/1/2014 Great for long hair

    rating star By Satisfied

    Perfect for individuals with sisterlocks.

    Brooklyn, NY


  • 9/3/2013 Great cap :)

    rating star By Ruth R.

    My 10 year old has long hair she wanted to protect while swimming in the team, and she is able to keep her hair healthy using this cap. It all fits in without a problem and stays in place while she does her hour of swimming 3 times per week.

    Ruth R.


  • 1/13/2009 great cap for longer hair

    rating star By Jessica K.

    I have a ton of hair, past the middle of my back and super thick. This cap is great for keeping my hair protected from the 5 days a week of chlorine exposure it endures. I highly recommend this cap. It is thin but not too thin. The silver is pretty.

    Jessica K.


  • 10/4/2007 Yay!

    rating star By Anonymous person

    I have a large head (typically I wear L/XL in hats and helmets) and also a very large volume of hair. This cap fits comfortably over the whole ginormous entity and does not squeeze my head so tight that I get headaches. Two thumbs up!

    Anonymous person


  • 9/29/2015 Silicone Swim Cap

    rating star By Gane

    This thing is great.  It is thin like the Latex caps and fits all the long hair under it.

    Santa Maria Ca


  • 7/8/2015 great product

    rating star By alexis m.

    it is made out of good, quality material and stays on better than many other types of caps. it is also easy to clean or wipe off and it feels better to have on than other caps i have used in the past

    alexis m.
    La Habra, CA


  • 7/6/2015 Ripped the second time I wore it

    rating star By B.M.

    Not happy with this purchase, this is the second cap from SwimOutlet that's ripped...thankfully the others I purchased are more durable. I have very long hair that I wear in a bun, and it is difficult to get it into caps, but for some reason the caps that have worked are the regular ones (not special "long hair" caps).

    Falls Church VA


  • 7/4/2015 Love it

    rating star By sierra117

    I've been using this cap for a couple of weeks now and it is great. I don't have particularly long hair, but this one stays over my ears better than the standard Speedo silicone cap also it doesn't feel too tight. It is also easier to pull on and it doesn't pull my hair.



  • 6/30/2015 Good Cap

    rating star By Lindsey

    Nice quality cap! I have very long hair and room to spare in this :)

    Tualatin, OR


  • 6/2/2015 Awesome!

    rating star By Caitlin

    I have hair that goes past my knees and I'm  5'7.  This swim cap fits all of my hair inside of it with no problem and it's not too tight.  It stays in place for the most part.  Every once in a while I have to pull it down in front to keep it from sliding off.  Other than that it is great!  It keeps my hair dry too :).

    Saint Louis, MO


  • 5/22/2015 beats latex any time

    rating star By bethgrier

    No problem pulling this cap over my long hair.  No pinching or tugging.  Plenty of room, but doesn't ride up.

    San Diego, CA


  • 5/16/2015 did not work

    rating star By sad

    It comes up every time I'm swimming. it's basically useless.



  • 4/17/2015 Great Cap for lots of hair

    rating star By Jan

    Love this cap 2nd time ordered

    Portland OR


  • 4/3/2015 AWESOME CAP

    rating star By Lisa

    I was extremely satisfied with this product. I will definitely be buying from your company in the near future

    Memphis, TN


  • 3/12/2015 Great cap

    rating star By Uk seon Gwon

    Great cap very comfortable on me.

    Uk seon Gwon
    New Castle, DE


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz