Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo LZR Pro Recordbreaker Neck to Knee Tech Suit

Speedo LZR Pro Recordbreaker Neck to Knee Tech Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 47 Results

4 star rating (47 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 47 customer reviews
  • 2/25/2013 Good Suit

    rating star By swimmergurl123

    This suit was a pretty good suit. I had always gotten bluseventys which were great suits but I wanted to try something new. The LZR fit great once i put it on and was comfortable even when i didn't swim. But, once i swam, water came into my thighs and chest area making it uncomfortable. Otherwise it' s a great suit.

    swimmergurl123
    St. Louis, MO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/26/2013 Fits nicely

    rating star By Fast Momma

    My daughter is normally a 26-28 in practice suits she is 5 feet and 84 pounds and the 22 in this suit fits perfectly!

    Fast Momma
    Edmonton AB

    Fit:

  • 2/19/2013 One of the better suits for this price range

    rating star By Competetive swimmer

    This suit is probably one of the better suits you can buy at this price. You NEED to get the appropriate size though. The size you buy in the suit is very important. You have to measure yourself. I measured myself according to the Speedo website. I usually wear a 28 or 30 in practice suits and a 26 in competition suits. Automatically I assumed I should get a 24 and because I'm tall(5"9) I was gonna get a long, but I decided to measure myself anyways. I was so happy I did because my body was the same as the size 25, and not even a 25 long. The suit took me about 10 minutes to put on but that's because I just wanted to be careful. It fit me like a glove, no bubbles anywhere and I could still move comfortably( comfortable for being in a fastskin anyways)
    PROS-
    compressed really well
    great for big meets
    *if you get the right size, its comfortable and works great
    you can still move it in mostly
    CONS-
    feels like it could rip at any moment, I guess it just worries me so I take extra care while putting it on.  

    OVERALL its a great suit and was totally worth the money

    P.S Its whole "10 race" limit is definitely true , don't try to wear your suit past that because it will only hinder you. You can maybe squeeze 12 races out of it before you should retire it

    Competetive swimmer
    Atlanta

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/13/2014 Difficult to find right size

    rating star By Erika R.

    It usually takes us a couple of tries to get the right size in a suit like this. We measured my daughter and ordered the size that matched her measurements. She is 5"4 and 120 lbs. and according to her measurements, she should get a 26. I know these suits are supposed to be tight and time consuming to put on, but she couldn't even walk in the 26. We sent it back and will order the next size up and hope that one doesn't have to go back, too. The good news is that Swim Outlet makes it easy to return stuff so we'll just return until we get the right size. She has worn this very suit before and absolutely loved it!

    Erika R.
    Highland, IN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/27/2013 Great suit!

    rating star By Mary

    I like this suit a lot. The size chart told me to get a 25 so I did. It took me 20 minutes to get on and was not uncomfortable anywhere but in the thighs around where the suit ended. It is very tight in that area. The suit felt great for freestyle and I took off 8 seconds in the 200 free at state with this suit on. After a fews days of intense racing the suit has still held up wonderfully and I am guessing I will be able to use it in many other meets to come.

    Mary
    California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/5/2013 Used size chart - still too small

    rating star By Swim mom

    I am a first time buyer of a kneesuit.  I know they are supposed to be tight and time consuming to get on.  I measured my daughter (5"6", 120 lbs) and she matched the size 25.  She is proportional and always gets a good fit in Speedo suits so i thought this was a good bet.  She wears a size 30 fastskin II.  The 25 in this suit was just too small.  It has barely any stretch to it.  If we had gotten it on her she wouldn't have been able to move.  I am disappointed that the sizing chart wasn't accurate.  I am glad that I can return the suit, just don't know how much to size up and how many tries it will take to get a proper fit.

    Swim mom
    CT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/3/2013 It didnt fit well

    rating star By that girl coach warned you about

    I ordered this suit for a championship meet. i wore it for 2 meets and it lasts very good. I bought a size 24 because thats what I wear in FS2 suits, but i wear a 26 in practice suits. I recommend going down 2 sizes from practice suits and one down from FS2 size. It holds up very well. overall good product.

    that girl coach warned you about
    Hoover, AL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/29/2013 Kneeskin

    rating star By Excited Swimmer

    Overall:
    This was my first kneeskin and I'm really glad it was this one. When I dove in, the suit filled with water (my error, not theirs). I've gotten best times every race I've worn this for though. Looks really cool when you get out of the water. It also makes you feel really legit.
    My specs:
    (because I know this is what i look for in other peoples' reviews):
    I'm 5"3 ish, 140 lbs, small build with muscular legs (usually a small or medium in typical junior clothing and a 4/5/6 in jeans and 34/36 in bras).
    We got a size 26, and it fit really well when I tried it. The first time took about 10 minutes. When I dove in the water, the suit body filled with water; my fault though. I ordered the suit too big. To fix this, I fully submerge myself under water before my races and push out all the air to suction it to my body; It usually works. It might wear out my suit a lot faster, but it's better than swimming with a suit filled with water. uhmmm the cool water beading effect of a new suit lasts you about 8-10 swims. Awesome suit overall, really happy with it  :)

    Excited Swimmer
    Indianapolis, IN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/4/2015 Sizing is bad

    rating star By TXSwimMom

    Nearly impossible to get the right size suit. Used measurements and didn't work.  No give at all in this suit. Good for straight body girls with no hips.  Went with another style that worked on first try.

    TXSwimMom
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/3/2015 I really like it!

    rating star By Swimmy

    I love the fabric, which feels so light!
    I'm 5'3, and usually wear size 26 for Speedo practice suits.
    So I got size 24 for this suit, and it fits really well.
    I am so excited to wear this suit at the championship meets!

    Swimmy
    Gainesville, Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/2/2015 Great suit for the price

    rating star By Peyton UTPB

    I bought this suit because it was one of the less expensive tech suits I could find, and it was actually recommended to me by a teammate who used to work at a swim shop. I swim in college and I bought it for our conference meet. This is the third tech suit I've owned and I liked it a lot. My last suit was an arena power skin st that was about the same price and it worked pretty well for me except that I should have gotten a smaller size. But I wanted to try out a new suit, so I went with Speedo and I got a much smaller size. My practice suit size is a 28, and my friend recommended I get this one in a 25. When I first tried it on, I was afraid it was too small and might rip at the meet, but it stayed together very well and still looks pretty new after 4 days of prelims and finals (16 races in all). I could tell it got a little stretched out by the last couple of days because it wasn't quite so hard to get on, but I had to use it a lot. I would buy this suit again because of the price and the great quality, and it doesn't look half bad compared to some styles. The only thing I noticed is that when I jumped in to warm up a little right before my race, it got a big air bubble in the suit, but I figured out that's pretty normal for all tech suits and that you just have to make sure to get it a little wet before your race to get rid of the bubbles so it sticks to your body.

    Peyton UTPB
    Odessa, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/2/2015 Truly a recordbreaker

    rating star By Proud swim Mom

    My daughter wore this suit for the first time in a championship meet. She likes the fit and comfort of the suit. For all of her events she really dropped times and broke two school records! This suit lives up to its name and the reputation of Speedo remains!

    Proud swim Mom
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/27/2015 Great Suit!

    rating star By yearroundswimmer

    This is a very nice suit for its price. It is on the cheap end of knee skins, but I would recommend it if you are looking for your first knee skin. Only con is that there are flaps near the bottom that are very uncomfortable.

    yearroundswimmer
    dc

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/22/2015 Great suit

    rating star By Competitive Swimmer

    This suit couldn't get better. I bought it at a meet and wore it for the next one, and i dropped A TON of time. I definitely recommend you buy it.

    Competitive Swimmer
    Youngstown, Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/17/2015 Not durable

    rating star By swimmer

    The sizing chart was not accurate at all. According to the size chart I am a 24, but I ended up needing a 22. The suit also began to come apart at some seams after only one meet. However, it compressed well and had very few bubbles.

    swimmer
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/12/2015 Good suit!

    rating star By Morgan

    Wore this suit to my NCAA conference championships this spring and I loved it! Great feel, not too hard to put on (about 20mins the first time), makes you feel so fast in the water! Overall I'm happy with it!

    Morgan
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/8/2014 Super nice!

    rating star By JAustin

    The suit was super nice! Please measure yourself in order to get the correct size. If you don't understand about the measurement chart please call them they would be glad to help you.....because I did.

    When you get the suit.....Please Please read the instructions. You should try on your suit before a meet. I am 5"1 and 122 lbs wear size 24. I love this suit so much and fit perfectly.

    JAustin
    Austin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/7/2014 First tech suit

    rating star By Darla

    I got this for my daughter for a state meet.  she dropped enormous amounts of time with it on.  Took a couple of tries to get the right size.  Go smaller than you think.  Overall a great suit!!!

    Darla
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/18/2014 Great suit!!

    rating star By swimmergirl123

    I ordered this suit for sectionals and districts. I ordered a size 25. I am 5"5, and around 130 pounds. It fit very well. It was really tight, but you want it to be. I took it off after each race, and it became easier and easier to put on. It felt great in the water and did drop lots of time. My 100 free went from a 102.56 to a 59.9. And my 200 free went from a 2:21:65 to a 2:15:44. So the time drop was very significant. I definitely recommend this suit for any level of swimmer. Make sure to rinse it in cold water at the end of the day, and don't hang it to dry, just lay it out on a towel.

    swimmergirl123
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2013 great suit!

    rating star By Mimi F.

    Don't be afraid to order smaller than you think.   Daughter loved suit.  She won 4 medals in State while wearing it!

    Mimi F.
    Streamwood, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz