Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

FINIS Z2 Gold Zoomers Swim Fins

FINIS Z2 Gold Zoomers Swim Fins Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 267 Results

4 star rating (267 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 267 customer reviews
  • 12/8/2013 Absolutely love 'em

    rating star By Jeff

    I had been using Zip Fins for a long time, which I thought a great job, though I had to keep adjusting the back straps throughout my workout. My coach recommended the Finis Z2 fins & I thought - why not, he knows better than me.

    The difference was literally night & day between the two. They are super comfortable, very high quality & the difference it made in strengthening my legs was huge because of their unique design.

    If you are thinking about buying them, stop thinking & just get them - it is well worth in. I wear a size 13 mens shoe & their H size fit perfectly. Again, they are so comfortable you hardly know you are wearing them.

    Jeff
    Carlsbad, CA

    Fit:

  • 1/31/2015 Love this Fins!

    rating star By sfokid

    Workouts just seem to fly now...

    sfokid
    San Francisco

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/15/2015 Love these!

    rating star By Cnd

    I find these to be pretty fitting.  Not too snug, not too loose.  They really help in the water to work on endurance for a novice, like me.  No blisters, no toes hanging over like some other products/reviews i read.  Definitely a great buy and worth the money.

    Cnd
    Dallas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/12/2014 Great Drill Fins

    rating star By Tri Girl

    Have enjoyed my new fins in my morning swim drills. Great fit and makes for a good work out.  Cant beat the price!!

    Tri Girl
    Cullman, Al

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/17/2014 Good for masters!

    rating star By Janie

    This is the first pair of fins that I have found that do not hurt my knees.  As a lap/masters swimmer I am aware of difficulties in continuing certain activities as one ages.  These fins are soft enough and are designed to take the pressure off.

    Janie
    Idaho

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/19/2014 Great little flippers!

    rating star By Julia Trops

    Sizing is bang on. I'm 39 EU, 8.5 Cdn, and these fit snug like they are supposed to.  They teach you the right placement for your feet, and a great investment in your swimming.

    Julia Trops
    Kelowna, BC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/22/2013 Just Right

    rating star By Dave

    "Goldilocks" fins. Just about right for me. At 68, my competetive days are behind me, but still do laps a few times a week. These help keep body position for effective stroke. Turns are challenging, but worth the trade-off. Foot size 11, and I found these to size correct, if not roomy. No issues during workout.

    Dave
    Rochester, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/26/2013 Not enough flexibility

    rating star By June M.

    Felt stiff so I didn't try it out. I have knee problems and didn't want to make them worse. Fit better than the size E which is recommended.

    June M.
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2013 Too big for size

    rating star By bean k.

    I like that these fins are more pliable than my old Zoomers, but they're too big.  I ordered a size E (women's 8.5 - 9.5).  I'm a size 9, so they should have been perfect.  But they're at least a half inch too big and my feet slide around in them.. Not great for kicking.  So I ordered the size D (7-8) but they're a little too tight and the heel seems short, like they're not quite on.  I guess I'm right in between sizes.  Bummer.

    bean k.
    st. joseph, MI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/29/2012 The Famous Zoomer Fin

    rating star By KG

    I use these in swimming workouts. They really correct your kick to be more efficient and powerful, as opposed to regular, longer fins.

    Be careful about the size! I draw myself as an example: I am women's size 12 foot, however, I got zoomer E, for women's size 8-9.5. It's very important that these fins not be too loose on the foot. The best fit is when, as you look on the bottom of the fin, your toes should be just inside the opening.

    KG
    Naples, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/29/2012 You'll Flip Over These Fins

    rating star By Jackie C.

    Bought these on the recommendation of my swim instructor. I like that the fins are short. This way you CAN'T kick the annoying swimmer in the next lap lane when you do the breaststroke. I heard that they don't float, so do not wear them in the ocean. If you do, someone in England will find a very nice pair of swim fins.

    Jackie C.
    Oyster Bay, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/17/2012 Simply excellent!!!

    rating star By Santos E. Ortiz

    Excellent for developing power kicks

    Santos E. Ortiz
    Cabo Rojo, PR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/20/2008 Great, but one flaw.

    rating star By Viviani

    These are great fins, giving me more resistance for a better workout.  The ridge along the top keeps the fins stiffer giving a more precise feel.  This is my second pair, due to the first ones splitting at the back of the heel.  The way these are injection molded leaves weak points at the heel where they can split after many uses (8 months, 3x a week).  I would recommend grabbing the bottom of the heal when pulling off, rather than sticking your finger between the back of the heel and fin, which will eventually cause the rip.  I've learned from my first pair so hopefully these will last longer.

    Viviani
    Sonoma, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2015 Love Them

    rating star By akheil

    True to size based on sizing chart, easy to get on, make you go FAST, excellent quality.  My last pair of zoomers lasted 8 years.  What more can you ask for?

    akheil
    Baton Rouge, LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/28/2015 Wonderful

    rating star By Judy

    Just what I expected

    Judy
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/1/2015 Finis Z2 swim fins

    rating star By asoderbe

    The sizing is a little crazy.  I wear a 10 1/2 so I went with a size F.  They are a little loose, but the size E was far to tight.  I guess I just fall into the unlucky foot size category.

    asoderbe
    Dallas, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/30/2015 great fins

    rating star By Taildragger

    As a beginner these fins are great for training.

    Taildragger
    Toledo, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/17/2015 graet product

    rating star By Anthony Bishop

    work just as described A+

    Anthony Bishop
    beech grove, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/13/2015 Wonderful

    rating star By Carl Fosseen

    Perfect fit and just right amount of flexibility.

    Carl Fosseen
    Charleston, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/12/2015 Be careful on flip turns

    rating star By Mel

    This is my second pair in four months. Definitely worth the purchase. I noticed  improved leg strengh and endurance when I'm not  using the fins. Great for improving the core muscles when doing body dolphins (and using the Finis agility paddles for added resistance.) Be careful however when hitting the wall during flip turns. A rip developed along the underside of the fluid separator near the outside toe on one of the fins and continued to the top of the fin so I had to ditch it. Now I need a third leg for the three z2's that I have. Good to have a spare I guess.

    Mel
    Silver Spring, Md

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz