Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 362 Results

4.5 star rating (362 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 362 customer reviews
  • 1/23/2014 great goggles

    rating star By Weekend swimmer

    I really like the way these goggles fit. I had a pair that lasted 1-2 years but the anti fog coating has worn off and it fogs very quickly. The lenses are swappable and the rx strength is etched in the side of the lens, so you will know by looking at the goggles, which eye has which prescription. So you can buy two pairs and switch out the lenses (if swimoutlet has them available) to match the prescription for each eye.

    I also have the speedo prescription goggles and I like these better. the speedo lenses are smaller and they don't fit my eye socket as well. I also find the padding around the eyes more comfortable on the TYR pair. Plus, speedo does not have the rx strength on the side of the goggle, so when I did swap out the lenses, it's hard to tell which side i should be wearing the goggles (I am probably wearing them on the opposite eyes often!). I think the anti fog coating is also better on the TYR pair. but now I have two pairs of the speedo goggles that I probably will not use anymore.

    Weekend swimmer
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/25/2014 Nice, but too large for a woman's face

    rating star By MC

    I have recently started back to swimming with a master's group. These are my first pair of prescription goggles.  It really is GREAT to be able to see.   I like these TYR goggles, but the lenses are really big!  I've adjusted and they do not leak, but overall they are huge for my face and hurt my nose a little after swimming.  I wish they were offered in a women's version!  I am going to order the Speedo ones in hopes that they will fit my face better.

    MC
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/30/2013 Love these!!!

    rating star By Debbie I

    It is SO nice to be able to see while swimming!!!  Goodbye contacts in the water and dry eyes.  These are perfect:-)

    Debbie I
    Gladstone, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/3/2015 Works For Me

    rating star By Jack

    I am very near sighted picked the -8 .
    I can read the clock on the wall some fifty feet away .
    They are reasonably priced . I have seen  prescription gogles for over $ 50.
    These were the Tyr brand cost around $16

    Jack
    Boston MA

    Fit:

  • 7/19/2014 My favorite optical goggles

    rating star By Brian O.

    I agree 100% with the points made by Weekend Swimmer from New York.  I also own multiple pairs of both the TYR and Speedo Vanquisher optical goggles, and swim 5-6 days a week. Both brands last about 2 years, for me. I also buy two pairs, and swap lenses to match prescriptions to each eye.  I've used the TYR opticals for maybe 10 years, and haven't found anything better for the price. I enjoy the wide field of vision. TYR uses an adjustable nose bridge, Speedo instead supplies three bridges and you pick the one that fits best and toss the other two.  I can easily find replacement bridges for the TYRs; I have not found replacements for the Speedos, which is frustrating.  But the biggest advantage I find with the TYRs is the ability to remove the silicone eye cups for cleaning.  The Speedo eye cups seem to be non-removeable, unless you want to destroy them.  That's important, as i've had a couple skin eruptions and eye infections caused by bacteria lodged in the interface between the eye cup and lens. With the TYRs I just remove the cups and clean everything with a toothbrush.  The first time I did that, was surprised to find black "stuff" in there.

    Brian O.
    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2014 Love the goggles after resolving lense swap issue

    rating star By djg

    I followed the suggestion of others and purchased two sets of corrective goggles so that I could swap lenses and have two pair of corrective goggles with the proper prescription for each eye.  But with all the brute force I could muster, I couldn't remove a lens from the nose bridge because I couldn't get it past the 'fish hook' type plastic protrusion on the nose bridge.  I swore that the lens would break or the nose bridge would snap before I got them apart.  I'm handy with tools so I took my vice-grips and clamped down hard over the first 'fish hook' plastic piece and left it clamped down for twenty seconds so that the plastic would be temporarily flattened.  I removed the vice-grip then quickly slid the lens past the flattened fish hook.  I then did this again to get past the second fish-hook piece of plastic on the nose bridge so that the lens was now totally removed from the nose bridge.  I did this all again on the second set of goggles.  The plastic fish-hook pieces that I had crimped down expanded back to normal size in short order.   I was then able to swap one lens each between my two sets of goggles.  The direction of the fish-hook on the nose bridge allows you to easily push the lens back on to the nose bridge.  I searched the Internet to find if anyone else had this issue and was surprised that I found nothing about this.  So I hope my review here is helpful to someone.

    Now that I've used my goggles, I love them.  My correction is -4.5 and -3.5.  With my goggles, I can see across the pool like I was wearing my regular glasses.  I definitely recommend these goggles to anyone who needs corrective lenses.

    djg
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/6/2014 Worth the money

    rating star By Deepak S.

    The goggles fit perfectly to my face and its good.. I feel great now I can see under water...

    Deepak S.
    OVERLAND PARK, KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/8/2014 Best goggles

    rating star By AJ

    They feel more substantial than my  current pair. The vision is excellent but more importantly they didn't fog up and or leak!!  The least expensive too!! I didn't  adjust them once during my lap swim.  I loved them!

    AJ
    Boston

    Fit:

  • 2/3/2014 i can see

    rating star By LM

    Being in the water with m,y prescription glasses was risky, without them I cannot see enough to be safe. These goggles give me enough correction to see. The are easy to fit. The anti-fog doesn't work very well. the only minimal downside.

    LM
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/16/2014 They Make a Big Difference

    rating star By ANON

    My son was having trouble seeing the wall to turn.  Using the goggles has made a difference in his performance.

    ANON
    KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/31/2013 Fits Asians well!

    rating star By Angie

    I am an asian girl and it is SOOO hard to find a pair of goggles that can fit my nose well!

    I can finally see when I swim!

    They are also comfy and reliable, so leaking so far!

    Angie
    Toronto, ON

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/12/2009 TYR googles

    rating star By jim

    Great googles.

    jim
    kansas

    Fit:

  • 8/29/2015 Wonderful!

    rating star By Mom of 3 boys

    It's absolutely wonderful there are prescription goggles that don't cost an arm and a leg! My son has prescription glasses and loves going to the beach, swimming at friend's houses and other water sports when he gets the chance. His eye sight will change over time but he doesn't have to deal with blurry vision now that he has these goggles! I got a hearty "thank you mom!" after he wore these for the first time. Pretty good accolades coming from a teenage boy. :)

    The only downside is you have to order them in half sizes, not quarter sizes and you can't pick the prescription per lens. Honestly not to bad to be off by .25 though. Slightly blurry is better than extremely blurry!

    Mom of 3 boys
    Foothill Ranch, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/24/2015 My daughter's favorite goggles

    rating star By SubRN

    My daughter's eyesight has gotten much worse since last summer.  She has loved being able to see in the pool and at the beach with these goggles.  The price was great! She actually lost a pair to the ocean but we had a spare pair with us just in case.  The spare pair was a different brand.  She was not too happy about loosing the TYRs because they were her favorite.  We ordered another pair ASAP and now my girl is happy again.  They are a little difficult to adjust but they stay put when adjusted correctly.

    SubRN
    WV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/24/2015 GREAT FIT - FANTASTIC TO SEE UNDERWATER!

    rating star By MJ suden

    1.  Great fit! (I have worn these goggles before, so I knew in advance they fit.)
    2.  Super clear lenses
    3.  Easy to swap out one eye - I bought 2 pairs - Left /Right eye prescriptions which are 1 pt different  

    its fantastic to finally see underwater again!  I highly reccommend.  they delivered super fast too.

    MJ suden
    Montclair, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/24/2015 Very comfortable fit, can see the clock from any lane, nice neutral color!

    rating star By Kate

    Very comfortable eye fit, can see the clock from any lane, neutral color is nice.

    Kate
    Stowe, VT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/23/2015 Fantastic!

    rating star By Patricia

    Great quality and I can see when I'm in the water!

    Patricia
    Ft Myers, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/19/2015 Fabulous goggles; great value!

    rating star By Susan VDP

    I have never been able to see before while swimming or near the pool. Even though the goggles weren't my exact correction, they were close enough in the near-sightedness aspect that I felt I could see well!! They are a great value compared to ones the optician makes for you. I'm about to order a second pair, since they get scratched up if worn at the beach! The fair price makes it possible to do that.

    Susan VDP
    New York City

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/8/2015 Clear great lens

    rating star By TS

    Great lens, I can finally at the pool. Also doesn't fog and no water gets in.

    TS
    Augusta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/5/2015 Perfect for my needs

    rating star By Bill H

    I thought that I would have to spend hundreds of dollars to get prescription goggles, but these in the $20 range meet my needs perfectly.  Now, I can find my beach blanket after I swim.

    Bill H
    Jacksonville, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz