Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Kickboard

TYR Kickboard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 55 Results

4 star rating (55 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 55 customer reviews
  • 9/14/2013 Good shape, too flexible

    rating star By Steve G.

    Good product as expected from Tyr.  I prefer a less flexible kickboard.

    Steve G.
    Arvada, CO

    Fit:

  • 2/26/2009 they don't make 'em like they used to

    rating star By Enjay

    I'm a 6' tall, slender adult woman.  This kickboard, although slightly longer than the new ones our pool purchased for public use, is too short for me.  Also, it is not made of the same material the old "standards" were and therefore does not hold me high enough out of the water.  Seems to sink with the weight of my arms on it.  I had hoped it was more bouyant.   I am disappointed but have not found a better option currently available.  I'm afraid this is as good as it gets.

    Enjay
    MI

    Fit:

  • 8/21/2014 Nice Kick board

    rating star By Big D

    Overall great board, and  fits in my Arena Fastback bag.

    Big D
    Tn

    Fit:

  • 4/2/2014 Great for most kids

    rating star By keep swimming

    Better for kids 12 years and up or those with longer arms.  Slightly longer than most kickboards so easier for the older kids and adults.  Good sturdy contruction and reliability that goes with the TYR brand.

    keep swimming
    Seattle, WA

    Fit:

  • 8/14/2013 great kickboard

    rating star By texas Swimmer

    Very solid kickboard. It is exactly what I was looking for and at a very reasonable price.

    texas Swimmer
    dallas tx

    Fit:

  • 7/25/2013 Nice

    rating star By Swimmer person

    This is a great Kick board for the price. Big, no rubbing in the pits.
    feel free to purchase with out guilt

    Swimmer person
    Minnepaolis, MN

    Fit:

  • 1/22/2013 TYR Kickboard

    rating star By Wet Will

    Just as good as the kickboards that the pool where I swim provides and at a great price.

    Wet Will
    Westminster, MD

    Fit:

  • 10/3/2009 Sturdy kickboard

    rating star By Laura

    I am so happy with this board.  It is sturdy, buoyant, and dries off quickly.  I really love it!

    Laura
    Houston

    Fit:

  • 4/2/2015 it's a kickboard!

    rating star By phillybilly

    quality seems good

    phillybilly
    won't tell

    Fit:

  • 3/30/2015 Fantastic training tool for adults and older kids

    rating star By SwimteamMom

    This is a great kickboard!  For my 11-year old, this is better than the junior-size kickboards.

    SwimteamMom
    Apple Valley, MN

    Fit:

  • 3/24/2015 Good board

    rating star By HBB

    After using this item a couple times it seems to live up to the challenging workout it promises. I'd never done a swim workout, just swam laps. THis will be helpful to do a couple times each swim to strengthen the legs.

    HBB
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit:

  • 2/23/2015 Nice kickboards

    rating star By Beth

    These are nice kickboards!

    Beth
    Mount St. Mary's University, Emmitsburg, MD

    Fit:

  • 1/28/2015 Kickboard for exercises

    rating star By John

    I use the kickboard to do arm exercises in the pool.  It works well, however I would prefer a stiffer board, as that is what I'm used to.

    The size is good for the purpose.

    John
    Yuma, AZ

    Fit:

  • 10/6/2014 great kickboard

    rating star By ss

    light, soft, and good dimensions

    ss
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit:

  • 9/13/2014 Excellent price and product

    rating star By Coach Moe

    Super durable and easy to use

    Coach Moe
    Kentucky

    Fit:

  • 8/13/2014 Tyr Kickboard

    rating star By Bob

    Great value and product. Longer and narrower than the Speedo kickboard, which suits me. Stiff and light.

    Bob
    Georgia

    Fit:

  • 7/24/2014 Just what I expected...it's a kickboard!

    rating star By Froggy

    Just what I wanted and expected...a great... simply put kickboard

    Froggy
    Dallas Tx

    Fit:

  • 3/18/2014 tyr kickboard

    rating star By Bob

    This is a very sturdy board ,great for kicking across the pool, also use it for AB exercises

    Bob
    Treasure Island Florida

    Fit:

  • 2/5/2014 Too Large

    rating star By jon

    Quality and construction are good, but the problem for me is that it is way too big (too much buoyancy).  I find that it causes the front of my body to ride way too high in the water and causes back pain because I can't keep my body straight.  If you were 220+ lbs I think it would be okay.

    jon
    CRAMERTON, NC

    Fit:

  • 11/24/2013 Love it!

    rating star By adrienne k.

    I like the size and weight. Nice shape and comfortable. Good size.

    adrienne k.
    edmonds, WA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz