Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Latex Swim Cap

TYR Latex Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 91 Results

4 star rating (91 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 91 customer reviews
  • 2/15/2015 TYR Latex Swim Caps

    rating star By Swim Cap

    Swim Caps work great with protecting my daughters and my hair.

    Swim Cap
    Hopatcong, New Jersey


  • 2/13/2015 Great for short-time use!

    rating star By Coach

    We ordered these for our swimmers to decorate for our "Super Bowl Week" practices. It was lots of fun and the swimmers looked great. Our swimmers are used to silicone caps and some did not prefer the tightness of the latex caps, though.

    Palo Alto, CA


  • 1/24/2015 Great cap!

    rating star By Mary Mermaid

    Wanted a swimcap that matched my suit and this one comes in many colors.  It's lightweight, swims well and keeps the chlorine out of my hair.  Recommend this model.

    Mary Mermaid
    Chicago, IL


  • 1/7/2015 Great for long hair

    rating star By Marie

    Fits very easily over long hair, very flexible! I also love the availability of colors and the great price!

    Powder Springs, GA


  • 11/12/2014 she loved it

    rating star By Darlene Bell

    she loved it

    Darlene Bell
    Philadelphia, PA


  • 2/27/2014 Not that great

    rating star By eugenia

    Material is too thin. The size runs small- feels extremely. tight, yet water gets underneath.  Hard to put on- you can see the hair. I'm not using it anymore. It looks and feels weird.

    toronto, on


  • 12/6/2013 Comfortable

    rating star By sonya p.

    The soft rubber is easy to get on and is comfortable when swimming

    sonya p.
    Riverside, CA


  • 12/8/2008 Not bad for the pice

    rating star By Katy S.

    Although I wasn't expecting that much from a swim cap at the price I paid, I was surprised just how flimsy and slippery the cap was once I put it on my head. The colors are fun, and very bright, but I don't think this is a cap "for the long haul". It is not very durable, and it slips off my thick, curly, hair VERY easily.

    Katy S.
    Fort Worth, TX


  • 11/10/2015 Does the job.

    rating star By francesg

    It does the job.  My head is big so my only complaint is that I wish it were a bit bigger.

    Northern Kentucky


  • 11/10/2015 Does the job.

    rating star By francesg

    It does the job.  My head is big so my only complaint is that I wish it were a bit bigger.

    Northern Kentucky


  • 10/24/2015 Ehhhh

    rating star By Kaylie

    My first cap was a silicone cap and since then my love for them grew. Every single year people show up with Latex caps all nice and new but then boom a few days later someone is capping you and i rips! Just this week a girls cap ripped and she had to scramble to find another one. I'm not saying that this brand is bad all latex caps in general aren't very strong and durable. However i do see how someone could pick these over silicone because they are less tight and more easy to adjust.

    Rancho Cucamonga, CA


  • 7/31/2015 Good Product

    rating star By M.A.F

    The swim caps were what I expected from TYR. They feel like they are good quality, time will tell. So far I am happy with my purchase.

    Whittier, CA


  • 7/17/2015 TYR Latex Swim Cap - Silver

    rating star By butterfly

    This cap fits snug keep most of the water out.

    FYI: If your not familiar with putting on a swim cap look at some video on



  • 5/22/2015 Very good value

    rating star By Phil T

    This fits my largish head, unlike the average latex caps I've tried before.Stays on in swimming so search for large enough cap seems to be over. I bought a few and there was some variation in size, the silver one being slightly bigger - maybe they all stretch.

    Phil T
    Newmarket, UK


  • 5/7/2015 Too Small

    rating star By Kia H.

    I like the color, etc., but the cap is way too small, and I do not have a large head.  I've never had a cap feel this small.

    Kia H.
    Golden, CO


  • 4/5/2015 TYR Latex Swim Cap

    rating star By e

    Keeps my hair dry! :)



  • 3/5/2015 Satisfactory

    rating star By Swimeasynyc

    I have got good use out of my previous caps. I bought this one just to have a change in color. Love it.



  • 7/16/2014 Useful

    rating star By CW

    Using this cap because my scalp gets sunburned. Great for this application.



  • 1/6/2014 Alas, the color doesn't last....

    rating star By Abby Rhodes

    I got the fun flourescent green and the price was great but the color doesn't last. After my first swim in a regular pool, the cap took on this brownish cast that only seems to get worse with each swim. You can actually see the outline of my google straps. Doesn't affect the performance but what the heck...  I don't see the same type of discoloration on my other caps but then they aren't such a bright color. Go with the darker colors on this one...

    Abby Rhodes
    Montara, CA


  • 7/20/2013 awesome

    rating star By melanie c.

    love the bright green color. lasts for a while considering its a latex cap

    melanie c.


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz