Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Body Glove Pro 2 Child's Lyrca Springsuit

Body Glove Pro 2 Child's Lyrca Springsuit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 22 Results

3.5 star rating (22 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 22 customer reviews
  • 3/30/2014 Great for swimming in cold waters!

    rating star By Lorena

    Excellent suit and great quality. Perfect for those cold days

    Orlando, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/15/2013 great kids wetsuit

    rating star By qprk2


    New York City, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/27/2013 Not a neoprene suit but nice springsuit, though

    rating star By GeckoMom

    A medium will fit a kid about 45 lbs max and about 43"  tall.  Would say it runs smaller.  Looks nice but not a neoprene suit (not that it claimed to be).  Cannot be substituted for a true wetsuit but really nice for what it is.  A nice thin, lightweight UV protector that can keep a kid slightly warmer than without it.  It is meant to be used in the spring, as the name implies.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/2/2013 nice product but too big

    rating star By KH

    My daughter just turned 3 and is 32 lbs but this was not tight enough.  I'm not sure if a size smaller would have been better or too tight however.  It was made well.


    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/8/2012 Body Glove Pro 2 Child's Lyrca Springsuit

    rating star By Cindy R.

    p.s. I forgot to add. shipping was good too. I received on time as  promised.

    Cindy R.
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/8/2012 Body Glove Pro 2 Child's Lyrca Springsuit

    rating star By Cindy R.

    I liked the product, however, not what I was looking for. I wanted more of a "thermal" suit. I wasn't familiar with these types of items. So if it's a springsuite you are looking for, you will enjoy this product. If looking for a "thermal" swimwear, this isn't it. Again, I did like it, only wrong product for me. Size was good, my child is smaller than average so this was a bit big on her, more time she will have to wear it.  :-)

    Cindy R.
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/27/2012 Great product!!!

    rating star By Mom_of3

    Bought for my daughter for indoor swimming lesson. Good fit and keep her warm during swimming lesson.

    NYC, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/10/2012 Nice product, Not a Nice Fit

    rating star By Jessica C.

    I got this for my 9 year old son, he's about 60 lbs, tall and skinny. This suit was so small on him.

    Jessica C.
    Milledgeville, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/16/2012 Happy with my purchase!

    rating star By nbia

    Runs a little small. My daughter fit into the medium but it was a little snug and she's 37-38 lbs. I ended up getting large so that she could get more wear out of it. Great quality!


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/15/2012 body glove pro 2 childs springsuit

    rating star By Annaliese

    size was small to fit had to make sure i ordered next size. very comfortable material great color. Warm


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/19/2012 body glove pro 2 child's lycra spring suit

    rating star By scuba

    Bought the medium size for my 5 yr old, and it fit.
    The actual colors (both blue and yellow) are nicer than pictured
    Like the front zipper, where the child can help himself get in and out of the suit.

    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/6/2012 Great, but it might run small

    rating star By Gillian B.

    My 37-pound string bean of a daughter fits into it perfectly. I *hope* it can stay with her until she reaches 50 pounds (per the size rating). Other than that, it's just what we were imagining.

    Gillian B.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/10/2011 too small

    rating star By samer h.

    size too small

    samer h.
    rockaway prk, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/10/2011 not good quality

    rating star By samer h.

    My doughter used once at great wolf lodge last week end and the quality is very bad and it looks after one use like ware out

    samer h.
    rockaway prk, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/21/2011 Fits very small

    rating star By Anne

    I initially bought a medium for my daughter.  I bought it for next summer, when she will be 5 so I thought a medium should be plenty big since she would be at the lower range of the weight size.  But I was shocked to see how small it was.  So I exchanged it for the larger size and was even more shocked to see that it was barely any longer, it was just a bit wider.  I kept it only because it should be "ok" for her next summer, but I am not happy with the sizing at all.  The quality of the suit is nice though.  Oh, my daughter is 3 feet 5 inches, 38lbs and when she tried on the large there was only about 1 inch of room for her to grow into on length.  It's big in the width, just not in the length.

    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/26/2011 Body Glove Child Swimsuit

    rating star By Damian P.

    Very good quality material used for this suit, and the stitching is superb.

    Damian P.
    Pembroke Pines, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/15/2011 attractive and well-made, but runs small

    rating star By sj

    great suit, but runs small.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/6/2011 vary small

    rating star By Terri

    VERY much smaller than expected.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/26/2011 Happy with our purchase

    rating star By Momof2002

    My daughter LOVES this suit.  She is very modest and loves that it covers her arms and legs.  She bought the same suit last year, and we bought 2 of them this year.  They lasted the whole summer and a bit longer.  The only negative comment I have is that it really wouldn't fit anybody much over 55 lbs.  The Large indicates 50+, but if you're child weighs much more than 50, it would probably be too snug.  Other than that, GREAT SUIT!

    St. Louis, MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/14/2011 Good suit for kids

    rating star By Tao

    We got this for our 6-yr old boy.  It worked very nicely.  It keeps him warm on a windy day; it keeps him somewhat covered on a big, sunny day.  I think we may get a second one for him.

    Davis, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz