Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

South Point Endless Summer Beach Break Long Boardshorts

South Point Endless Summer Beach Break Long Boardshorts Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-13 of 13 Results

4 star rating (13 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 13 customer reviews
  • 11/24/2012 Love it!

    rating star By kouklateresa

    These are a perfect fit. I am an adult woman and I usually wear a 6, so that's what I ordered in these swim shorts. I was a bit worried based on other reviews, but it's like they were made for me. I also love the built in mesh panty, just like guys' swim trunks have, which I've never seen before in women's swim shorts. They are a bit long for my taste. They go to just above the knee. But they look cute rolled up. I also like the snap, which is easier to use and more secure than buttons or ties. They are pretty low cut for those of you who don't like that( way under the belly button).One thing: I haven't yet been swimming in them, so I don't know if the waist will loosen up in the water, because it is so perfect right now when dry, not tight and not loose. I'll write back if that's a problem. (Note to manufacturer: it might be nice to provide a loop-and-snap type thing so people can have a mid-thigh length, too (or maybe two of them: short, medium, and then unrolled would be long. Also, it would be nice to have an inner elastic with adjustable buttons like they do in some children's clothing, so that, if they're too loose in the water, you could tighten it without it affecting how the waistband looks)

    kouklateresa
    denver, co

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/5/2012 Just What I Wanted

    rating star By jlong

    Just what I wanted to go with my bathing suit to cover some of my legs:
    The fit was perfect: And they're well made:

    jlong
    Gastonia, NC

    Fit:

  • 11/1/2012 Just ok

    rating star By gypsy541

    These shorts fit, which is hard for me with board shorts. I am a 14-16, ordered the 16 and they just fit. They are tighter in the waist and looser in the leg, which suits my build. they are a little high in the waist for my liking and not particularly fabulous, but given how hard it is for me to find board shorts, I will take it.

    gypsy541
    Alaska

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/26/2012 Weird fit

    rating star By Verucasweethardt

    Super low rise. Tight at waist and then loose on legs. Not flattering.

    Verucasweethardt
    Cleveland, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/20/2012 Great buy

    rating star By J

    Great buy for me because I didn't think I'd ever put on a bathing suit again...

    J
    Morgantown, WV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/17/2012 exactly what I wanted

    rating star By frodosmom

    I plan on using these shorts to wear over a bathing suit.  I prefer that  the top of my legs are covered.  This does the trick.  Very nice material.  Can tell it will dry quickly when wet.  Can't go wrong with black.

    frodosmom
    Kingston, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/19/2012 Worked great

    rating star By Donna

    These fit great and  are very comfortable. I went swimming in the water park, we hung around then went in again later and was able to  not feel uncomfortable while waiting around and eating before going back in. I wore them all day in every situation without a problem. They are perfect  because I am a person who refused to wear a bathing suit in public, now it's great and no big deal!

    Donna
    North Jersey

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/23/2012 not satisfied

    rating star By unhappy

    I was really disappointed with this purchase.  I read the reviews and thought I would get a product that would be true too size.  Unfortunatley I had to send it back.

    unhappy
    virginia

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/18/2012 Thank Goodness for Panty Liners

    rating star By Eve's Tutu

    Finally, somebody listened and put in the panty.... much more comfortable.  They run true to size and dry really quickly.  Great for those of us who are older and a bit saggy in the thighs.... Wore them swimming in the ocean and they were great!  Wish there were other colors!!!!!

    Eve's Tutu
    Makaha, Hawaii

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/13/2012 Love these. Fit is great! Just what I was looking for!

    rating star By TinaC

    These board shorts fit great and give the coverage I as looking for.  I am going on a family beach vacation and it will be nice to play with my daughter in the ocean comfortably.

    TinaC
    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/22/2012 Nice!

    rating star By Mommy1st

    I got these for a Water Park trip, it was very hard to find "Mommy Friendly" length! These hit just above the knee, the material is nice and they have the "panty" insert.  If you're looking for some nice LONG boardshorts give these a try, they are GREAT!

    Mommy1st
    HARLEYVILLE, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/8/2012 Well made, Fit's curvy figure well

    rating star By Linda M.

    Daughter loves these.  She has a curvy pear shaped figure like the last reviewer.  These fit very well on her hips and derriere and are very flattering.  Look like they were made just for her.

    She likes to wear these for modest swimming and with these she looks so cute.  Bought this to go along with the Girls4Sports Rash Guards that are so cute.

    Please make more colors - these are great.

    Not sure how these would fit a more stick figure person.  Maybe loose in the bottom area?

    Linda M.
    Valrico, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/3/2012 South Point Board Shorts

    rating star By Carrie

    Bought these shorts for our trip to Maui. (March 2012) I've finally found the PERFECT board shorts.These are by far the best board shorts that I've ever bought! They are true to size, (I'm a pair shape). light weight, quick to dry.  They are so flattering and comfortable that I even wore them shopping. I will be ordering a few more pairs. Just wish you had them in other colors.

    Carrie
    chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz