skip to main content
Dolfin Poly Solid DBX Back One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin Poly Solid DBX Back One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 632 Results

4.5 star rating (632 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 632 customer reviews
  • 8/27/2017 Size chart incorrect

    5 Review stars By jt

    Tooo tight, sizes run small in the dolfin suit line, do not trust the size table provided.  32 is really a 30, go up one size for a comfortable fit. Out the $60 for a team suit because of the Swim Outlet no return or exchange policy on custom items. They need to get sizing tables correct. Will not purchase from Swim Outlet again, poor customer service.

    jt
    Tampa

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/14/2015 Still great after all these years!

    5 Review stars By sweetpea

    I've been using one of these suits for 3 years, swimming 2-3 times per week for most of that time. It's excellent! Still totally intact. I just bought another one just to make sure I'd always have a dry suit on hand.

    If you're used to spandex, it can be a bit tight to get into at first, but that's what keeps the suit on you in the pool and it keeps it from being shredded by the chlorine. I totally recommend it!

    I would abide by the sizing instructions to order one size up--I'm 5'2", 120 pounds and the 36 is just right for me.

    sweetpea
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/8/2014 Love it!

    4 Review stars By Debbie L.

    Great suit!!

    Debbie L.
    Sault Ste. Marie, ON

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2013 Great suit

    4 Review stars By Anne

    The only real issue I have with this suit is that the straps immediately curled themselves into tubes, instead of laying flat against my skin. I decided I could deal with that, and it's been a great suit. I've had it for at least six months, probably longer, and it's just now beginning to lose its stretch. The leg holes come down a bit farther than I'd prefer (very modestly cut), but again, it was something I could deal with.

    Anne
    Monterey Bay Area, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/1/2013 I like it!

    5 Review stars By water aerobics 3x a week

    My old swimsuit was almost identical, although black.  The suit feels fine and I like the light turquoise color.  The DBX fabric has a slightly more textured feel to it-but it almost feels more comfortable to wear. It also seems to drip-dry faster. I've only worn it a couple of times, but am very happy with it. The seams on the first one I had eventually gave way as the thread wore out. The seams on this suit are  flat-felled and appear to be even sturdier.

    water aerobics 3x a week
    Spokane Washington

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/24/2012 Too small

    4 Review stars By FlwrPr

    Shopping online for a swimsuit is no small task. My breast, waist, hips, and torso do not all fit into one size category (not even two!) So, this is the second one I've had to return. The torso length seems to be the deciding factor, because the size 34 went on all except for one shoulder strap. Everything else seemed to fit. The 36 went all the way on, but was too tight from top to bottom. I returned it and am now awaiting the size 38. Let's hope third time's a charm, because everything else about this suit is attractive: good fabric, good breast coverage, nice color.

    FlwrPr
    Macomb, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/18/2011 Good but got fuzzy

    4 Review stars By Swimmer Year Round

    I like the fit mostly.  I have a small bust and had to order a 38 because I have a long torso so, there is extra fabric in the bust area.  Also, my local pool has a rather rough surface and when the suit rubs against it pulls and makes little fuzzies.

    Swimmer Year Round
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/21/2009 I Like!

    5 Review stars By EL

    Definitely go a size up - the suit feels very strong and supportive - yay - but I did go a size larger than normal!

    EL
    Maryville, MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/1/2008 great basic suit

    5 Review stars By MLB

    I use the suit mostly for recreational swimming and swimming with my kids.  I am 5'8" with a slightly long torso and have problems with many one piece suits.  It is a comfortable fit.  A bit snug on the shoulders but it loosens up, it does not ride up.  The fabric is very durable and comfortable.  I can see that it will last longer than my previous nylon suit.  I will continue to buy this suit if it stays in stock, a great value.

    MLB
    Seattle

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/11/2017 Runs Small

    2 Review stars By Waterlilly

    Order at least one size up from what you normally wear.  This suit runs extremely small.

    Waterlilly
    Fulshear, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/9/2017 Only suit I'll buy

    5 Review stars By OWS fan

    This suit is the only brand/style I've bought for the last ten years!! I swim in the pool and ocean five days a week, and I absolutely love this fabric. I bought a couple Nike suits on a super sale, and they crapped out after about four months.
    These last a year (or more, who keeps track?). I love the thicker fabric and like the lining. I do have to use body glide in the ocean around the straps, but I do that for any suit on a long swim.
     I'm petite ( 5 feet tall, 110 lbs) and wear a 34 c bra. I have always ordered a 36. It's fit perfectly. I always buy three at a time. I hope they never discontinue this style.

    OWS fan
    Siesta Key, Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/3/2017 Great suit... So far!

    5 Review stars By Mary

    Just got it.  Used it a few times... Didn't drown yet.  Good news!

    But seriously, this suit and another of the same ( different color ) that I purchased over a year ago and swim in  four or five times a week are fabulous.  The ALL polyester materials are key to the suit keeping its shape, even after a long time of use.

    It is the best suit I have found for regular pool lap swimming.

    Mary
    Chicagoland

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/29/2017 Great suit

    4 Review stars By BB

    It is a great suit and lasts a long time. the only problem is that it is usually smaller than other brands and although it still fits ok the lining is torn in several spots because I over stretch it so I can put it on. If you know your size I suggest ordering one size larger.

    BB
    Bay Area

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/3/2017 Great fit, performance

    5 Review stars By Katie

    Great so far. Looks good, moves well and holds its shape. Suit if fully lined not just the front like it says above.

    Katie
    NEW YORK, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/29/2017 NICE

    4 Review stars By Yvette

    Over all very well made suit. I don't give it a 5 starts only because straps are thick and they fold inward. I purchased the navy blue and 2 months later still nice nay blue. i will recommend this suit.

    Yvette
    Albuquerque NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/9/2017 Daiappointed in Color

    3 Review stars By Nancy

    Our USMS team colors are purple and white. This suit is advertized as purple and it looks purple in the picture but it is cobalt blue. I will keep it as a practice suit, but will have to loose some weight to feel comfortable in it. It seems well-made and is fully lined however.

    Nancy
    Walnut Creek, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/19/2017 Good Buy

    4 Review stars By Stacy

    My 16 year old said this suit compresses you without feeling uncomfortable or too tight .  She can wear it for hours without it cutting into her.  This is one of her favorite suits.

    Stacy
    Richmond, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/24/2016 Great Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Coco

    Fits well and is true to size.

    Coco
    Alabama

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/5/2016 Holds up

    5 Review stars By JeannieK

    Hold color & shape better in chlorine

    JeannieK
    Morehead City NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/29/2016 Nice suit

    5 Review stars By HH

    Just purchased this for my daughter. She is swimming on a high school swim team.  It fit her perfectly. She said it was very comfortable throughout her practices. Dried quickly.
    Good purchase.

    HH
    Boston

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz