Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Dolfin Poly Solid DBX Back Swimsuit

Dolfin Poly Solid DBX Back Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 613 Results

4.5 star rating (613 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 613 customer reviews
  • 11/21/2013 Great color fits tight

    rating star By Brewgirl

    Love the color of the suit. It fits tight in the leg area and fits great every where else. I went up a size as others have suggested. If I go up another size it will be to big. Hoping it will streatch.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/20/2015 Ordered my second!

    rating star By Cecilia

    That's how much I love this suit. I've met several women at the pool and in my workout group who also swear by this suit. Do order a size up. I'm 5'2" , 120lbs, regular torso, slender, 34B, and I ordered a 34.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2015 Still great after all these years!

    rating star By sweetpea

    I've been using one of these suits for 3 years, swimming 2-3 times per week for most of that time. It's excellent! Still totally intact. I just bought another one just to make sure I'd always have a dry suit on hand.

    If you're used to spandex, it can be a bit tight to get into at first, but that's what keeps the suit on you in the pool and it keeps it from being shredded by the chlorine. I totally recommend it!

    I would abide by the sizing instructions to order one size up--I'm 5'2", 120 pounds and the 36 is just right for me.

    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/4/2014 My Daughter Love this Swimsuit

    rating star By Vic

    My Daughter is a competitive swimmer and she swear the swimsuits for practice.  It fits nice, higher on the chest so doesn't catch the water. And also the material feels great.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/20/2013 Love it !

    rating star By Leila

    Ordered this suit at he suggestion of my suppervisor at the YMCA, and I love it. Lasted me 2 years, never stretched or faided. Highly suggested.

    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/13/2013 Happy, but not estatic

    rating star By Brianne K.

    Bought this suit for myself for occasional exercise use.  The color is nice and the fit is fairly flattering.  The white trim helps draw the eye up to the neck/shoulders which minimizes focus on lower half!  Reasonably comfortable suit but I'm still getting used to the thicker/stiffer poly fabric.  I bought it to get more life out of the suit but do find the stretchier fabrics to be more comfortable.

    Brianne K.
    Colorado Springs, CO


  • 8/2/2013 Great suit

    rating star By Anne

    The only real issue I have with this suit is that the straps immediately curled themselves into tubes, instead of laying flat against my skin. I decided I could deal with that, and it's been a great suit. I've had it for at least six months, probably longer, and it's just now beginning to lose its stretch. The leg holes come down a bit farther than I'd prefer (very modestly cut), but again, it was something I could deal with.

    Monterey Bay Area, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2013 Great suits they hold up to chlorine wear.

    rating star By Sabrina Fumagalli

    These Dolphin swimsuits really hold up to the chrlorine wear. I swim 4-5 times a week.

    Sabrina Fumagalli
    New Braunfels, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/21/2009 I Like!

    rating star By EL

    Definitely go a size up - the suit feels very strong and supportive - yay - but I did go a size larger than normal!

    Maryville, MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/1/2008 great basic suit

    rating star By MLB

    I use the suit mostly for recreational swimming and swimming with my kids.  I am 5'8" with a slightly long torso and have problems with many one piece suits.  It is a comfortable fit.  A bit snug on the shoulders but it loosens up, it does not ride up.  The fabric is very durable and comfortable.  I can see that it will last longer than my previous nylon suit.  I will continue to buy this suit if it stays in stock, a great value.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/11/2015 Team suit

    rating star By Sferradino

    We ordered the  wrong size. I  ordered a second suit and the team was amazing and got us the new suit in time for her next meet!


    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/29/2015 Just Right

    rating star By Kim

    My daughter wanted another one of these swimsuits, the first one was not worn out, she just grew and needed a bigger size. Perfect for high use in and out of the pool, holds up to chlorine well. She loves these suits.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/23/2015 Size

    rating star By Jan

    too small, not true to size

    New Orleans

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/30/2015 Great swimsuit

    rating star By Mary

    Great swimsuit. Fits snug. Very strong. Like look and fabric.

    Provo, UT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/6/2015 Swimsuit

    rating star By Audrey

    I feel it is to difficult to put on and really difficult to take off wet.

    Springfield MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/26/2015 Nice Fit, Great Color, Solid Material

    rating star By Lila

    Definitely need to wear a size up, i.e. if you normally wear 34, then this one needs to be 36. Originally, I ordered my normal size 34. It was absolutely smaller and tight on shoulder. The shoulder strap is not as elastic as other brand name, very tight. Their customer service was very nice and easy to work with. They replaced a size 36 in second day delivery to me without cost for shipping and returning. The color is great, easy to be identified in water during competition. The tightened shoulder strap actually prevents suit to be sac and draggy. it could help drop second. But when you put it on, it is harder then other more elastic one.

    San Jose


  • 6/27/2015 this is my 3rd one

    rating star By coastal/CA

    This suit meets my needs in every way: it's flattering, comfortable, never fades, is well-made and lasts a long time because it's made of polyester.  I swim daily and can expect this suit to last 2 years.

    Oceanside, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2015 Excellent swim suit

    rating star By Sue

    My daughter loves this suit.  As a competitive swimmer, she loves this suit because it doesn't get air bubbles during swimming.  Fits right without being too tight.  And the best feature it has is she doesn't complain about it causing wedgies..  Stands up to wear and tear.

    Columbus oh

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/11/2015 Great Suit-nice looking and comfortable

    rating star By Allie

    I bought this suit last year for swim practice in black at our local swim shop. I liked it so much that I decided to order it in Navy Blue as well. The straps seem a little bit harder to get on, but once you get it on the suit fits comfortably and the straps are fine. After a few wears however, the straps do begin to curl inwards, but it is still a comfortable and good looking suit.

    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/28/2015 Flattering but not too skimpy

    rating star By Gracemama

    A comfortable and cute lap suit with a good cut, not to high in the legs or low at the top but not frumpy. Zero bust support, but that doesn't matter for me as I am not well-endowed. The 34 fit me at 117lbs and 5'3" with a long-ish torso.

    Richmond, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz