Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Dolfin Competition All Poly Solid Mens Racer

Dolfin Competition All Poly Solid Mens Racer Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 59 Results

4 star rating (59 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 59 customer reviews
  • 10/4/2014 dolphin practice suit

    rating star By Sharon H.

    Delivery was slow.

    Sharon H.
    Germantown, Md

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2014 SNUG BUT STURDY

    rating star By Little Willy

    All-poly swimsuit is a bit snug for my normal size 34, but the fabric seems sturdy and the extra coverage front and back is great for this older man. I will probably order a 36 next time.

    Little Willy
    Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/4/2014 Bathing suit

    rating star By Jim

    I swim ev edryday and the suits wear wonderfully.  They fit good and are very comfortable.

    The Villages, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2013 Tremendous suit

    rating star By Richard R.

    The suit fits well and is very durable. I can usually get 8-12 months from each suit and only switch out because I would like a different color.

    Richard R.
    Elizabethton, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/10/2013 Old Skool in the Pool...

    rating star By Mark C.

    This is a real 'old skool' suit from the early days of polyester. No lycra, no stretch. So a snug fit that doesn't loose it's shape over time. Holds its color as well. Feels snug to most folks who are used to the give of spandex and lycra. But I like that fit. Dries fast and is pretty much indestructible.

    Mark C.
    New York

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/6/2015 Very satisfied

    rating star By busrej

    good stretch but quite firm at the same time

    Montreal, Quebec

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2015 it was way smaller that you would expect for a size 34.

    rating star By Juanjo

    they look great I like them but as I mentioned they are a bit smaller for me to be confortable.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/10/2015 Didn't like fit

    rating star By jml

    I guess these are true to size, but they weren't comfortable. The material had very little stretch. I understand they are all poly and that's how the fabric is supposed to be, but my all poly nike briefs are way, way more comfortable. The sizing in the front was odd and loose and the back was too tight. The product picture sort of shows this. Maybe if you are built small in back and big in front and don't mind the lack of any stretch they will work for you.

    Normandy Park, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/9/2015 Good price, fits, I get about two + years out of these.

    rating star By MCW

    Good price, fits, I get about two + years out of these.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/10/2015 Great for general use

    rating star By Bill

    I use these trunks for my daily workout.  They fit well, as have earlier Dolfin swim suits.

    College Station, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/22/2015 Horrible material

    rating star By Thiago

    The tissue is horrible, too thin and you feel like naked. It's nothing similar to any bad brand of the best ones.

    Lake Tahoe, NV

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/26/2014 not happy

    rating star By dana carr

    too small...

    dana carr
    columbus, Ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/5/2014 fits like a boy short

    rating star By mike .

    i hate boy shorts so when i saw it i hated it

    mike .
    TN .

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/1/2014 Nice tight fit for racing

    rating star By Drew H

    This suit provides reasonable compression for speed swimming.  It could use a little more material in the pouch area.

    Drew H
    Toronto ON

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/16/2014 Smaller than in the photo

    rating star By 75-yr-old racer

    So far, the suit is fine - not fading in 3 weeks like the Speedo purchased from you awhile back.  I wish your "descriptions" would indicate the length of the sides, as I'd rather have a true "square leg" suit with 4-6 inch sides than the 2-3 inch suits that appear to be all you offer (unless I go to a drag suit, which I don't want).

    75-yr-old racer
    Mill Valley, Ca.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/10/2014 nice trunks

    rating star By gracer

    These are very nice. I like that they are all poly. Maybe they will dry quickly. I ordered the 38 and 40. The 40 fit and I returned the size 38.

    N E TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/28/2014 Seems pretty good

    rating star By Collin B.

    A size 28 jammer was comfortable for me so I got this in a 28. It was really tight on my butt and I have a small butt. Otherwise it fits great and the strings are nice. It isn't as tall/large as it is in the picture, looks just like any other speedo (might be because I got a tight size).

    Collin B.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/17/2014 Poor fit/style

    rating star By Jason L.

    May as well be a drag suit (very loose fit) with middle of the road fabric.  It almost feels a little rough.  This one was a returner.

    Jason L.
    Orlando, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/19/2013 Great

    rating star By RJ

    Fits well looks good

    Fort Lauderdale

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/21/2012 Returned...

    rating star By Mukesh D.

    Ordered correct size, but way too small. Will re-order 2 sizes bigger at least!!

    Mukesh D.
    Port Saint Lucie, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz