Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Alliance Splice Racer

TYR Alliance Splice Racer Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 31 Results

4.5 star rating (31 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 31 customer reviews
  • 6/30/2013 Great Cut, Great Fit

    rating star By Dash

    I use this for lap swimming workouts. I have a waist that swings from 38 (winter) to 36 (summer) and this fits just right on me. The cut is just right, too. Doesn't roll up in the butt cheeks; cut just right across my hips and across the front; and doesn't bind or bunch in the crotch.

    Hollywood, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/22/2014 TYR Alliance Splice Racer

    rating star By Ptccute

    Looks great, feels great and true to fit.I have ordered many different suits from SwimOutlet over the years, and have been pleased with their prices and service.

    Fort Wayne, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/6/2013 TYR Alliance Splice Racer

    rating star By Eric V.

    this was shipped fast and fits well

    Eric V.
    De Queen , AR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/23/2013 Well made suit

    rating star By robert Kerry krcek

    I swim laps four days a week, I am in the pool for one hour, so far the suit is holding up. I have only used the suit for two weeks. It fits a little lose, but appears to Newell made.

    robert Kerry krcek
    lake leelanau, MI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/17/2012 Great Product, Delivery and Price

    rating star By Daubs

    Swim Laps


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/16/2012 Great product.

    rating star By Woody Hogue

    This is an excellent competitive racing suit. The Olympic swimmers would do well to reurn to this type of suit across the board for all competitors. Standard materials, no enhanced-for-speed advantage, just a good, snug fit.  Nothing bad about it at all.

    Woody Hogue
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/11/2012 great suit

    rating star By Masters Swimmer

    This is a great suit for swim meets. The fit is good and the quality seems good. It probably could also be used as atraining suit. It is also a good buy at this price.

    Masters Swimmer

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/5/2012 My brand for 15+ years

    rating star By Bryce F.

    I use this suit for everyday workouts. It is durable and fits snug. If there is any drawback, I wish the cut was higher on the sides, but it's not a big deal.

    Bryce F.
    Pleasant Hill, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/7/2011 Great Suit!

    rating star By swimman

    I tried on four suits, including two other TYRs and a speedo.  This one by far fit the best.  Just right here, just right there; and it looks pretty good too.

    Flagstaff, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/15/2011 TYR Racer

    rating star By Nick

    Excellent suit-- fits well and is comfortable.  I've had good sucess with this suit holding up.

    Silver Spring, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/24/2011 I like it!

    rating star By 1959swimmer

    I swim laps and need a good fit. This swimsuit fit perfectly.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/24/2011 nice product

    rating star By don

    good value for the money. fourth one i purchased.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/23/2011 Great buy

    rating star By William M.

    Do laps daily. I find Tyr are comfortable and last as long as any other brands. Can;t beat Swm Outlt price.

    William M.
    Saugus, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/12/2011 TYR splice racer

    rating star By Mike T.

    This is a great suit. I just ordered the blue one yesterday. Feels good in the pool and on the beach. I like that the sides are wider than the other TYR suits. I am glad that I tried this one.

    Mike T.
    Mobile, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/6/2011 speedos

    rating star By Aarno R.

    i enjoy speedos when sunbathing and swimming by the pool!

    Aarno R.
    Mason, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/1/2011 Great swimsuit

    rating star By William K.

    Actually, I ordered a size smaller than usual -- and that was perfect.   Very well made, looks great, and feels more substantial than others.  Highly recommended.

    William K.
    Lompoc, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/21/2011 VERY NICE

    rating star By DEVIN

    I like this suit, I go to a recreational swim workout once a week and the rest of the guys wear black or navy blue briefs or jammers.
    When I went with this suit the first time they asked me where I got it.
    I told them so they know where to order from cause the store's here do not have much to pick from. I got the royal and white it looks good and fits very good. A very nice suit!


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/4/2011 Great look, great fit

    rating star By DC

    I'm a daily lap swimmer, this suit fits just right and looks great. It is a little larger then the basic TYR racer whiich is perfect for me.

    Bettendorf, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/2/2010 TYR Racer

    rating star By Nick

    I've been buying TYR suits for years.  They are comfortable, look good  & hold up well.

    Silver Spring, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2010 Best Fitting Suits

    rating star By Buckeye Swimmer

    TYR makes great fitting suits, but order one size smaller.

    Buckeye Swimmer
    Columbus, OH

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz