Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 385 Results

4 star rating (385 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 385 customer reviews
  • 7/16/2013 Great suit

    rating star By Andrew H.

    Tyr has a lot of great products and this one is no exception. I bought this suit for my swim meets and it has done great so far. Make sure you buy this in your size and do not size down or else it will be a little small.

    Andrew H.
    Parker, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/12/2014 wore out very quickly

    rating star By Longhorn Swimmer

    When I first purchased these jammers I was very happy with them - perfect fit and just right compression around the thighs. However, when I went for a workout yesterday I was completely disappointed to find that the fabric had worn almost completely through (mostly around the backside area - embarrassing, no pun intended).

    These jammers lasted me basically just one season.  I can't completely give a horrible rating as I'm not sure if I actually took care of them properly.  I thought I was doing enough by just rinsing them out after use but guess I need to check and make sure that's all that is needed for care - the care label says to do just that.  I'll give 'em another try though as I just ordered another pair.

    Longhorn Swimmer
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/8/2010 Look Good, Feel Good...Do Not Last

    rating star By John Z.

    Felt great and looked great the first two months but have since started to disintegrate.  I switched from square-leg trainers thinking the jammer would last just as long...I am going back to square-leg trainers.  I swim 2-3 times/week at a local YMCA - this suit should last longer than 3 months.   I am a big fan of TYR gear but am very disappointed in this suit.

    John Z.
    Norcross, GA

    Fit:

  • 2/7/2009 Great Fit, Great suit!

    rating star By Glenn D.

    I swim six days a week, and have had little fading until the pool I use was over shocked.  These fit well, are comfortable and look great!  I've used them for 1.5 months, and still look and fit great.

    Glenn D.
    Lexington, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/17/2015 Nice quality jammers

    rating star By Dee K.

    I loved these jammers for the price.  My son also loved the way they fit.

    Dee K.
    Cedar lake, Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/19/2015 A Little Threadbare

    rating star By Mom of the Swimmer

    Loved the look and the fit. However, as noted by others, it faded very quickly. Having to purchase another one already (one month later!) to avoid indecent exposure. Going with a different brand this time.

    Mom of the Swimmer
    Snohomish, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/6/2013 Nice

    rating star By Jonathan H.

    Lasted two years with lots of use.

    Jonathan H.
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit:

  • 9/28/2013 New on line customer

    rating star By Reggie K.

    I would suggest 1 size larger than you normally would wear.

    Reggie K.
    Manitoba, Canada

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/27/2013 Great Jammer!

    rating star By Nicholas D.

    Suit is comfortable and fits well.  I have not had it long enough to determine wear, but have had good success with TYR products generally.

    Nicholas D.
    Silver Spring, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/7/2013 A LITTLE TOO SMALL

    rating star By PENJO

    I am a size 33-34. For some other style and brand I remain true to size but for this brand I notice that all I have ordered I need to go as high as size 36. For me they run a little small. So I recommend next size up when ordering this item. Otherwise the style and material are fabulous. I would order this again.

    PENJO
    PHILADELPHIA, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/5/2009 My first Jammers. Good Product

    rating star By sunshine

    This is my first pair of jammers and they are really comfortable in and out of the water. I also went on a bike ride with them and they gave me no problems. I like them a lot and they were a good price.

    sunshine
    Gainesville, Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/2/2009 Nice jammers - size is off

    rating star By Daniel B.

    Pros: great price, looks good
    Cons: Size 34 is too small and gives me a weggy...  and tend to roll off my butt.

    I'm size 34 on my pants, and my 34 size Speedo Jammers fit good. Also, the inner layer does not wrap all the way around from front to back like the Speedo do.

    Overall, not a bad product, by my next backup jammers will be Speedo

    Daniel B.
    Greenwich, CT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/22/2009 good suit

    rating star By Angelo S.

    This suit looks great and fits well. I can tell already that it will last longer in the chlorine water than my last suit.

    Angelo S.
    Miami, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/16/2009 Great Product~~~!

    rating star By Ari R.

    I swim everyday and these jammers feel great, a true fit.
    I love them, but my only negative comment is that they fade VERY quickly with heavy use. Even with pristine care they still wear faster then i expected.
    Ohh well.......i guess its another reason to buy a new pair :D

    Ari R.
    Mishawaka, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/3/2009 Satisfied

    rating star By Oscar

    very satisfied with the fit and wears well.  Great quality garment.

    Oscar
    Elizbeth, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2009 perfect fit

    rating star By Jeff

    Great suit.  I'm lightening quick in the water now!

    Jeff
    Highland, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/18/2009 Great Quality Product

    rating star By Debra C.

    We purchased a previous jammer from a local sports store with another major brand name for swimming practice.  That jammer practically fell apart and faded within a couple weeks.  I ended up having to find another practice jammer and that is when I found the TYR jammer on your website.  The TYR jammer is true to size and has kept its color in the daily cholorine.

    I would recommend this product.  In fact, the swim team is probably going to purchase these for next year's team.

    Debra C.
    Wallingford, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/13/2009 Best practice jammer

    rating star By Erik S.

    I swim at the gym every day and these jammers are the best!  The material is sturdy and the colors stay true.  I normally wear a size 32 and ordered the same size.  The fit is snug, but not too tight.  As another person noted, they started out a bit tight at the leg openings, but quickly loosened just the right amount.  I think the fit is much better than either Nike or Speedo jammers.  I have these in several colors and like how the white panels are double thickness to avoid becomming transparent when wet.

    Erik S.
    Redding, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/5/2009 Good Jammer

    rating star By John S.

    Fit is nice but I do have chicken legs.  The pattern on the suit is nice.  Very pleased with the fit and quality of the jammer.

    I don't give 5 stars unless its truly exceptional.

    John S.
    Burke, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/31/2008 TYR Jamers

    rating star By Douglas K.

    Excellent delivery timing, as stated
    Excellent quaily product, far better selection than local stores, which seldom if ever have what you need.

    Douglas K.
    Valencia, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz