Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Water Gear Women's Water Treads

Water Gear Women's Water Treads Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 65 Results

3.5 star rating (65 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 65 customer reviews
  • 9/24/2013 Water Shoes

    rating star By Marsha M.

    I wear these shoes at my water aerobics classes.  I like the snug fit so they don't flop around or slip on my foot.  They are a bit hard to get on because the tongue doesn't always come up my foot like it should.  I don't care for the bottom of the shoes....they are pretty slippery but hopefully over time, that will resolve itself after normal wear and tear.

    Marsha M.
    Grove City, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/17/2013 Very Small

    rating star By songbird

    I wanted a more substantial aqua shoe, but sadly I will not be able to wear this shoe because it is very small.  I wear size 12 and when I took it out of the box, I knew by sight it wouldn't work.  I felt like Cinderella's step-sister trying to make my foot fit into a shoe at least one whole size too small.  Order a size up if you can.  I'm stuck and will be returning them.

    Chicago area

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/30/2013 Sizing was way off. Had to return

    rating star By Nancy S.

    Sizing was off

    Nancy S.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/23/2013 TWO sizes too small!

    rating star By Susan H.

    Looks like size 10 is all that is left, so if you wear a size 8, you may be in luck.  I ordered a size 9 and there was NO WAY I could have worn them. They looked too small as soon as I took them out of the box.  My friend who is a 7 1/2 said they felt more like a size 7.  They look good otherwise.  Sole feels nice and grippy in the dark areas.  They may be a little too low at the heel, though.

    Susan H.
    Charleston, WV

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/23/2013 Not so much

    rating star By Cacp

    These run very, very small.  Shoes were stiff.  Returned them.

    Scottsdale, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/17/2013 Sizing way off

    rating star By Mary W.

    The styling was nice and they seemed well made but the sizing was unbelievably off. I double checked the size on the shoe and on the order form and they were lableled with the correct size but they were at least 2 sizes smaller than what that size would normally be.

    Mary W.
    Reading, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/25/2012 Really like this shoe

    rating star By oregonchick

    These are great pool shoes. There is enough grip in the soles to keep from slipping in the pool. I thought at first they might be too small, but once they are in the water they fit perfectly.  Good arch support too!


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/19/2012 Run Small

    rating star By Sharon

    I'm a size 81/2 -9.  The 9 is way too small.  The size 10 worked only after removing the insoles.

    Oxnard CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/7/2012 Clunky and ill-fitting

    rating star By Kati

    This shoe does not run in usual American sizes. The size chart says a size 7 is their 9. Even so, it doesn't fit well at all.

    Bedminster, NJ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/29/2008 Water Gear Women's Water Treads

    rating star By Gretchen S.

    These shoes dry quickly, better than other pool shoes I have had, and they fit just as they were suggested to order.

    Gretchen S.
    Goleta, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/12/2013 Nice shoe.

    rating star By Vicki L.

    A little narrow for my preference, but still work fine.

    Vicki L.
    Red Wing, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2012 shoe opening too small

    rating star By wa

    I could not put my foot into the shoe because the opening was too small.  It was the correct size.

    Boulder, CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/25/2012 Shoes

    rating star By Patty

    Way too small. I usually wear a 10 ordered an 11 and the 11's are smaller than my 91/2.

    Ventura, Ca.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/24/2012 Water Gear Women's Water Treads

    rating star By Lady Luck

    Item sent back because the size was to small

    Lady Luck
    Virginia Beach, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/12/2012 very small

    rating star By sandra a.

    I couldn't even get these shoes on my feet, despite going up half a size based on other reviews.  Had to send them back, and they didn't look worth the hassle to try another size.

    sandra a.
    Navarre, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/15/2012 too small

    rating star By disappointed

    The shoe seems to be well made and comfortable BUT is sized way too small.  I normally wear an 8 or 8.5.  When I read reviews that it runs small I ordered a 9.  That was still too small, so I had to return it.  I'm not going to try a 10.  The biggest disappointment was that I had to pay for return shipping after the size was so misrepresented.

    St. Petersburg, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/8/2011 Nice water shoes, but they run small

    rating star By Stacy

    These shoes are comfortable to wear in the pool, but run significantly small. I'd suggest sizing up an entire size. They are also slow to dry and I find that they remain damp between uses.

    Tacoma, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/23/2011 water shoes review

    rating star By Cathy Patterson

    Plantar fascitis and arthritic feet prohibit me from  walking barefoot. These water shoes enable me to get the benefit from the Arthritis Foundation Aqua Exercise class, then afterwards, walk over to the heavenly hottub in the swim center.   Thank you very much.

    Cathy Patterson
    Union City, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/15/2010 Shoe sizing not consistent with other brands

    rating star By Water Aerobics fan

    I returned these water shoes for credit. They are labeled a size 12 but they are not consistent with shoe sizing of other companies.  They were no more than a true size 11 if that.

    Water Aerobics fan

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/31/2010 water aerobic shoes

    rating star By Susan

    Shoes are very comfortable, and give wonderful support while doing water aerobics.    My only complaint is that the slide lock on the shoe strings doesn't hold.   If you tuck the laces under the other laces it holds somewhat.   Some people may want to buy a new slide lock, or just tie the laces.


    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz