Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Waterpro Poly Female Training Swimsuit

Waterpro Poly Female Training Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 32 Results

3 star rating (32 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 32 customer reviews
  • 2/6/2015 Hmmmmm

    rating star By Dee

    I've ordered this same style and size several times in the past but I find this suit to be  a different fabric with a bit of a scratchy feel.  Is a bit baggy across the top of the chest also. Still a good training suit.

    Dee
    Vancouver, BC

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 12/5/2012 Suit

    rating star By Sarah

    It's a good suit. Quite comfortable to have to teach swim lessons in.

    Sarah
    Waldorf, MD

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 11/29/2008 Pretty Satisfied

    rating star By Nancy

    I didn't know what size to order and I should have ordered the next size, but I'll see how it goes. I've been going to aquasize classes for years and my suits generally last about 3 months. I was told that polyester is the way to go--they last longer, so I'll see if this one stretches out and looses it's shape in a couple months.   It feels like a top quality suit.  One other thing is that I wanted a tank top and I wasn't sure how the back of this suit looked (not familiar with the suit lingo).  It has an open back with a cross strap at the top.  Harder to get into, but it certainly won't go anywhere when it's on.

    Nancy
    Turbotville, PA

    Size: Feels too small

  • 6/4/2015 I HATE this suit (sorry...)

    rating star By STVT

    I have had suits of this brand and style before, and they were fine, but this one is horrible. It seemed to fit fine out of the water, but then when I was in the water, the elastic at the top/chest is very poor quality and stretches, so water goes pouring into the front of the suit, filling it up! I think part of this is due to the poor elastic, and part is due to the lining of the suit making the top/outer layer sort of separate from the lining and drag, if that makes any sense. If I could return this suit I would, but I didn't discover these major defects until I was in the water, so it has been worn once (so I assume I cannot return it?). At the same time I ordered this suit, I ordered 2 more of a similar style from the same brand (prints though, not solid like this one). I have worn one of them, and it's fine and does not have the problems of this bad suit. I haven't tried the other one yet. Don't buy this suit! I don't often complete online reviews, but I felt compelled to in this case, since this suit is really bad.

    STVT
    Vermont

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 4/25/2015 Expectations not met

    rating star By SaAnRi

    I expected the thickness of the entire suit to be sturdy but not too thick; as most suits are. Apparently not this one, it was way thinner than I expected. It is still an effective suit but I'm not sure how long it will last.

    SaAnRi
    Florida

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 3/31/2015 Works well in chlorine

    rating star By Deborah

    Have worn this suit for 3 weeks of 3-4 hour shifts of swim lessons. Shape is holding well and it isn't faded yet. Switching from nylon to poly made a big difference. Wish my size were on sale, but it seems like only 28 and smaller.

    Deborah
    Atlanta

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 12/9/2014 a bit too big

    rating star By jazmin e.

    im used to ordering speedo brand suits where the size 36 fits perfectly. this was a bit too big at the hips and the butt.

    jazmin e.
    Los Angeles, CA

    Size: Feels too big

  • 2/17/2014 This Suit is Great

    rating star By Camille

    My water exercise instructor recommended getting a polyester suit for comfort and long wear. She was right,and your suit is great!

    Camille
    NY, NY

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 2/4/2014 AWESOME!

    rating star By Tracy M.

    Very long lasting. I am a lifeguard and have used it everyday since I have gotten it and still going strong. It has not thinned or started showing through. Great suit!

    Tracy M.
    CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 11/22/2013 Great suit!

    rating star By rgarb003

    After reading other peoples' reviews, I decided to order one size up. It fits really well. I probably could have ordered the smaller size, but this one still works. I use it for lifeguarding, swimming, and teaching swim lessons. It is really comfortable and I love the material. The other polyester suits I've ordered have been really tight and uncomfortable, but this one is great.

    rgarb003
    Hampton, VA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 9/25/2013 Time to Order Another Color

    rating star By Nancy D.

    Love the suit.  The one I got a few years ago lasted a long time, but I ordered a size too small.  This fits great and I'm sure it will last as long.

    Nancy D.
    Pennsylvania

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 5/28/2013 Polyester suits, fits well.

    rating star By Krissy C.

    Awesome suit for the price, for a polyester suit it is great value. Cant attest to the endurance of the suit, since we have only worn it a few times.

    Krissy C.
    Carmichael, CA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 3/9/2013 Swim Suit

    rating star By Chrislyn

    Swim suit that fits great. Will be used regularly. Fits well and seems like it will last a long time.

    Chrislyn
    Lexington, KY

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 2/20/2013 Tight enough for competition

    rating star By Dat Swimmer

    Its very tight when new, I wore it for a meet. I have another one which stretched out enough after 2 months (swimming 4 times a week) which I now use for my drag suit.

    Dat Swimmer
    Pittsbugh Pa.

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 10/29/2012 It fits perfectly

    rating star By Linda

    This is exactly what it is supposed to be. An inexpensive, excellently sized, hard wearing practice suit. I purchased it for my daughter who is away at college. She called me to say that the suit fits perfectly and is exactly what she needs. Thanks very much.

    Linda
    Nashua NH

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 10/22/2012 Good deal

    rating star By lauren

    Decent quality for a very good price.
    I choose a bigger size based on the other reviews and it is still almost a bit too small around my ribs but the length is good. the size  chart  is not that accurate.
    I like it though and it feels like it will hold for a while.

    lauren
    NY

    Size: Feels too small

  • 10/19/2012 Good suit for the price

    rating star By merkat

    Bought this suit for work. Didnt want to spend alot of money.

    merkat
    chicago IL

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 10/12/2012 it's ok

    rating star By pancha

    Top part fit great but bottom part fit too big (when it get wet)

    pancha
    Brownsville, Tx.

    Size: Feels too big

  • 9/18/2012 Great suit!

    rating star By Nancy

    Straight forward, good fit, good feel

    Nancy
    Santa Barbara, CA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 1/31/2011 Love this suit

    rating star By Joni

    Love this suit, no tugging or pulling to keep it in place.  Excellent coverage.

    Joni
    Cedar Rapids, IA

    Size: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz