Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Sports Towel

Speedo Sports Towel Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 56 Results

4.5 star rating (56 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 56 customer reviews
  • 4/6/2015 Does the job

    rating star By Nashbloch

    I swim five days a week and love this sports towel to dry off afterwards.

    Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin


  • 10/18/2013 Fabulous afterswim water absorber

    rating star By sharon a.

    A little weird getting used to this water absorber, it's not a towel. Feels different than a towel but is a "quicker picker upper" .  I blot myself all over after swimming laps and while my suit is not quite dry, I'm able to slip on my coverup and walk to my high rise condo next door without getting chilly in Windy Chicago. I wring the thing out two or three times while drying off and am amazed at how much water it holds. Blotting my hair gets it way more dry, just leaving it slightly dampened.  I was a bit weirded out about keeping it in the plastic container, thinking surely it would get moldy or funky smelling. I've had it three weeks and no mold or funky smell. The best thing is this is so easy and small to carry with me to the pool. I'll buy it again if and when it wears out.

    sharon a.


  • 9/4/2013 Love it...

    rating star By Gonzalo G.

    second one I've owned.  love it.  have to get used to the feel of it, but once you do, the convenience is second to none.  no more stinky towels (aren't your wet work out clothes smelly enough?).  and takes up so little space in your bag.

    Gonzalo G.
    Arlington, VA


  • 7/25/2013 BUY THIS, YOU NEED IT!

    rating star By DivingDoc

    I've now bought about six or seven of these.   I've given them to all my dive buddies.   I use it to dry off between dives.  It lasts forever.   The only time you'll need a new one is if you lose the old one.
        I've bought two other brands but nothing dries as nice as the  Speedo Chamois and feels as smooth to the skin.   It wrings out easily and dries and packs well when I go overseas to dive.
        There are no negatives about this Chamois.



  • 12/22/2008 Kids Love It

    rating star By John V.

    Our son's been bugging us for one of these since he saw them used on the Olympics this summer and another kid on his swim team got one. We finally broke down and got him one. They are pretty useful, particularly in indoor swim meets, to dry off between events. We haven't gotten rid of real towels yest, but these are definitely handy. You have to remember not to leave them out and to make sure to rinse them off and store them moist. We'll probably always keep one on hand.

    John V.
    Alexandria, VA


  • 11/3/2008 Effective but faded

    rating star By Daina K.

    The chamois works well but faded rapidly after 2 trips to the pool.

    Daina K.
    Pasadena, CA


  • 11/18/2015 does the job

    rating star By Hank

    Does what it is supposed to do well, however larger will be nice, I will just purchase a larger synthetic chamois for my application

    Stuart FL


  • 7/18/2015 Great product!

    rating star By KD

    Instead of three soggy/cardboard beach towels after three days of diving, I have one ready to use sports towel. So nice and easy to care for.



  • 1/20/2015 Works Like it's supposed to

    rating star By Linda Shaffer

    I had some other chamois towel and it got moldy.  This one works much better.  I use it at all the swim meets.

    Linda Shaffer
    Atlanta, GA


  • 11/30/2013 Great absorption but smaller than I hoped for

    rating star By Terry W.

    I specifically bought this for drying my hair after laps.  It is too small to go entirely around my head (to wrap it up) but has great absorption.  I would buy a bigger one if you want one to be able to wrap entirely around your head.

    Terry W.


  • 8/10/2013 not as good as it used to be

    rating star By feeling ripped off

    I gave this to my boyfriend because he's a diver and he uses it to dry off between dives. He used it for our school team. Not even three months later it grew mold. I have one of these from like eight years ago and that ones still in somewhat good shape. But considering this is designed to dry off with and hold water, it should be able to do that without growing mold. Its kind of ridiculous that it did that. I mean there went my money. Right into the trash.

    feeling ripped off
    Hazelwood, MO


  • 7/19/2013 Body Squeegee :P

    rating star By MNTriGuy

    Love it!

    St. Paul, MN


  • 4/20/2013 Terrific product!

    rating star By nancy h.

    Nice THICK Swim Chamois; I love these for streamlining my swim bag.

    nancy h.


  • 4/11/2013 CHAMOIS

    rating star By DON




  • 3/15/2013 My kids love this .

    rating star By Banta mom

    This is a great product , compact. Great for swim meets.

    Banta mom
    Banta, Ca


  • 2/20/2013 Excellent product

    rating star By Jim

    I have had one before, (different brand), but they are excellent, especiall for travel, and they last a long time if properly cared for.

    Boston, MA


  • 1/6/2013 appreciate more now

    rating star By appreciative of reviews

    These have always worked, however my son didn't like it at a younger age.  At 15, he requested it.  He'll dry off with it first then use his towel to stay comfortable on deck.  As a parent its great because he isn't coming home with large soaking wet towels...which also means less wash!

    appreciative of reviews


  • 12/12/2012 Does what it says

    rating star By RU131

    Does exactly what it says in the description. Good quality and not too pricey.

    New Jersey


  • 4/19/2012 thanks

    rating star By lifegaurd

    thank you, atrv from ky, you saved me $5, and i got a larger size (26x17!) [the company is sporti]



  • 3/17/2012 Amazing

    rating star By Johnel A.

    I use it after swim practice and it works perfect. I love how small it is but how very strong and durable it is at the same time. I am sure I buying another.

    Johnel A.
    Grand Prairie, TX


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz