skip to main content
Sporti Solid Thong Bikini Swim Bottom

Sporti Solid Thong Bikini Swim Bottom Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 78 Results

4.5 star rating (78 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 78 customer reviews
  • 2/29/2016 Great for gals & guys!

    5 Review stars By nvsmoore

    All I can say about this suit is WOW!! I really like it. I know it's made for women, but until Sporti or Speedo make a good men's thong this will work very nicely.

    These are extremely comfortable! I've done practically everything in these since I got them: swimming, running, yoga, sleeping, even all day wear. They're the best thongs I've ever worn. They feel really good!

    I don't know what everybody's size issues are either, but for me this fits true to size. I'm a size 28 and depending on the fabric and/or brand I'll get a size 28 or 26 or small and things fit just fine. Granted, as other guys have said, a little bit of a pouch would be better for men, but it works quite well as is. You have to remember too that spandex will loosen in water and men's parts will shrink a bit too - you know what I mean guys, so it evens out size wise.

    They're pretty sexy too! If you want other colors try this suit in the "modern camo" prints. I like them so much I ordered two solid colors and three camo prints!!

    nvsmoore
    Ely, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/6/2015 Fits men too

    4 Review stars By Larry

    There should be a man's version but this piece does fit the male anatomy up front tight.  If you cut out the liner the outside spandex material will stretch more to cover a man's anatomy.  I am a 33 waist and the large is a good fit.  It can be worn all day as underwear or as support instead of a uncomfortable jock strap under jammers, running shorts or on that really hot day with linen type shorts in the summer.  Very comfortable.

    Larry
    SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2015 Great for guys

    5 Review stars By Eric

    My girlfriend bought these for me in all three colors, I have to say they are one of my favorite pairs of thongs to wear under my pants or shorts. Wish they had more colors

    Eric
    Southern CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/7/2012 I might be a convert!

    5 Review stars By BeachGirl

    I originally got this swim bottom at the urging of my boyfriend, thongs wouldn't normally be my thing, but after wearing this bottom on a recent trip to puerto rico I might be a convert!  If you have the guts this bottom is very comfortable and practical, it absolutely stays put and I love that from the front it still looks like a normal bikini.  If you're thinking about taking a risk and going with a thong bikini bottom I can't recommend this one highly enough!

    BeachGirl
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/9/2014 Very Nice!

    5 Review stars By michael k.

    I wear this when I am alone in the house doing cleaning. I will also wear this under my Sporti swim shorts at the park for running later in the summer.  When your a man, it is hard to find a good fit; this was true to the size!

    michael k.
    corydon, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/28/2012 Good for Girls & Boys!

    5 Review stars By Sammy "Chester" Beach Hound

    Like the previous review said, this works well for guys, too.  I have been looking for a thong ever since Speedo quit making one.  The only obvious downside is there's no built in room up front, but the fabric is stretchy enough to accommodate.  I'm a 33 waist and a Large fits me well.  Great quality & price! Come on Sporti, make a dedicated guys thong!  Until then, this will do.

    Sammy "Chester" Beach Hound
    Etown, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/3/2014 Great thong!

    5 Review stars By jt

    Plenty of room for men.  Wear it under my running tights.  Great fit!

    jt
    ATLANTA, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/25/2013 Solid.

    5 Review stars By Joe

    Wife and I bought this for her to try, but she didn't like it (she's never liked any thongs, so I don't fault this product).  We wear the same size, so I tried it as well, and as the other reviews commented, this can work for guys too... but it makes me wish for a similar design with some slight modifications for guys.  We like the cheap price and the quality is high.

    Joe
    SoCal

    Fit:

  • 8/14/2013 Best bottom in the house

    5 Review stars By Kev

    Used for swimming & tanning. First thought it was a little small, but is just right to not loose it in the water. Sporti should expand color selection, I would buy more. Great suit, not bulky at all.

    Kev
    Atl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2016 Not enough in front!

    3 Review stars By Surf dogg

    Not enough fabric in front! I am 30" waist & ordered a small which fits OK
    but there is not enough coverage in front to suit me.

    Surf dogg
    OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/10/2016 Thong, thong, thong

    5 Review stars By Hoppfrogger

    It's a thong, so there isn't much coverage in back. That's what I bought them for though. Lol
    They are true to size.

    Hoppfrogger
    Ingleside, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2015 Perfet

    5 Review stars By Robert

    Well made and great color (blue)

    Robert
    Los Angeles

    Fit:

  • 6/26/2012 Sporti needs a thong like this for men

    5 Review stars By Thong convert

    My GF ordered 2 sizes just to enshure she would get the right size without waiting a couple extra weeks for the right one to come. On a dare I tried on the larger of the 2 that didnt fit her "snugly" enough. To my surprise these thongs are quit comfertable despite being for women. There is obviouse compression in the front which holds everything firm and in place while running, swimming, lounging or even partying the night away. I do suggest going a size up if you are a bit above average or else the front may not fully cover everthing. The best thing about this thong is the I often find myself forgeting im even wearing it. The only down side to this thong is that it is a girls thong so its alittle embarissing to explain where i got it when guys ask me where I found a swim thong.

    Thong convert
    Orlando, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/26/2012 Great looking on the wife.

    5 Review stars By James E.

    Bought  for the wife to wear in the pool when the kids are not around.  She likes them just as much as I do on her.  They look great, well made material,  good cut pattern.  Females should not be afraid to wear them in the pool or beach. Show off your bodies.

    James E.
    Oceanside, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/9/2016 Sexy comfy

    5 Review stars By Buns

    This is the most flattering bottom that I have ever tried! Not only does it make my body look AMAZING, but it is so comfortable. It does run small so definitely order one size up. I just started wearing thong bikinis since everyone else is wearing them and now anything bigger just doesn't look attractive at all. I am going to order all other colors available!

    Buns
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/25/2017 Should have purchased this item sooner!!

    5 Review stars By A Dedicated Sunseeker and workout enthusiast

    Have considered purchasing this thong since last year. Have read the many reviews but never got around to making actual purchase until about a month ago. Ordered two sizes (one medium and one large) since comments suggested that this item can run small. True, comments were correct - does run a bit small.

    Truthfully this is a great thong, perfect for wearing while exercising (exercise classes - Boot Camp), swimming or tanning. I use this thong as underwear for working out or for regular daily wear. This thong stays in place and does not ride up. I find the Sporti Thong Swim Bottom to be very comfortable whenever or wherever I choose to wear this thong.

    Have worn each thongs at least 6 times. Have hand laundered after each use. Material holds up well and not altered by chlorine or exposure to extended periods of intense sunlight.

    For those of us who appreciate a comfortable well made thong - then I would recommend that you consider trying the Sporti Thong Bikini Swim Bottom.

    Have to mention that I rate this thong as a 5 Gold Star +++. Will certainly be ordering more in the near future.

    Would wish that Sporti would consider designing a thong with similar material with a thinner side and back. For example - a string for the side and a "T" back.  

    A Dedicated Sunseeker and workout enthusiast
    Upstate New York

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/11/2016 SOOO COMFORTABLE!!!

    5 Review stars By TT

    When I initially bought this I had thought it would be a tight and uncomfortable for, but I was so wrong and I'm glad I was wrong. When I got it in the mail I immediately tried it on and was mind blown out n it's level of comfort. I was perfect in size and has excellent coverage in the front. I highly suggest if you are looking for a new thong I recommend this one.

    TT
    Mi

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/3/2015 I WANT MORE COLORS!

    5 Review stars By Sporti thong fan

    My wife LOVES to wear these Sporti thong bikinis (and I'm pretty sure everyone loves seeing her wear them including myself). She says it the best fitting and quality bikinis that she has tried and it makes the perfect tan line. Please release more colors white, pink, red, and mint would be some cool options.

    Sporti thong fan
    AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/15/2015 Amazing!

    5 Review stars By Beach lover

    Definitely order one size up. This is the perfect thong bikini  as others mention, tasteful coverage in the front (still sexy) but the back looks amazing on my wife. Every woman should own this suit and be proud to wear it. My wife used to be shy to wear thong bikinis, but after she saw my reaction and seeing it herself in the mirror, she had to admit that it looked super hot. She now has this in 4 different colors and we keep checking to see when they have other colors available. Now, she feels supper confident to show off her booty and wears them all of the time.

    Beach lover
    AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/25/2014 Great Thong at a great price!!!

    5 Review stars By KBerry

    I love this thong! I know this may sound weird but I wanted good coverage in the front even though I wanted my butt to be exposed, and this thong does exactly that. Some thongs expose too much in the front and I didn't want that. I sized up one size and it fit well. The quality is great, especially for the price, and it's comfortable too. And of course I don't mind the glances and my husband thinks I l look super hot in them! Haha! I highly recommend this thong!

    KBerry
    San Diego, CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz