Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Solid Twisted Bra Tankini Top

TYR Solid Twisted Bra Tankini Top Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 39 Results

4 star rating (39 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 39 customer reviews
  • 3/31/2015 Very nice

    rating star By Styln50's

    I am not a young skinny person, but not past wearing a pretty suit on the beach.  If you are in your 50's this top is for you and would probably look great in any age.  It fits great if you are well blessed on the top and have a little tummy too.  Very comfortable and stays in place.  Wish I had bought last year as it is well worth it!!

    Styln50's
    Charleston SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/12/2015 Great swim top for those of us with wide hips

    rating star By matheknittician

    For size reference/comparison, I wear a 36DD bra and size 18 jeans, and I''m 5''4". In letter sizes, I wear size M shirts and size XL skirts. I''m 23 years old.

    I ordered this tankini top in size 14 and it's perfect. Unexpectedly supportive on top, given the lack of underwires. I was concerned the top would come lower on me than I''m comfortable with, but it's actually just enough coverage that I''m comfortable. I.e. usually no cleavage, except if I bend forward or lie face down.

    This tankini definitely flares out from the waist to hips area, which some reviewers mentioned as a negative, but actually this is a big plus for me. It flares just enough in the hips that I don't end up looking/feeling like a sausage. And yet - also as others have commented - somehow it does not fly up in the water, so I can move about comfortably.

    The shoulder straps stay up nicely too. As an additional design element, I''d like to see an option to cross the straps in the back. However, I don't know how/if that would affect the fit, so I'll trust the designer's judgment on that since they''ve done an excellent job already.

    matheknittician
    Lexington, KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/5/2014 love it!

    rating star By sherry b.

    swam laps in this top today - fit is perfect for me, i did go a size larger(usually an 8 - bought a 10), and while it fit well enough, the inner bra is a bit small, overall. it is cut a bit low, but not so much that you hang out.(small amount of cleavage). the straps are adjustable, which will be a bonus when the chlorine starts to affect the fabric. fabric is nice, good drape, thick enough to withstand a lot of pool time. i found the straps to be perfect - no slippage at all, and i like that they are a bit wide. i just bought 2 more, since finding the right swim wear is tough! also - the price is terrific.

    sherry b.
    suffern, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/23/2014 Love it.

    rating star By Shelley L.

    sturdy straps, and will wear as a tank top.

    Shelley L.
    BEAVERTON, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/21/2014 Way, way small

    rating star By Crazy Dog Lady

    Very cute style. At least 2 sizes too small. Bra cups more than 2 sizes too small.

    Crazy Dog Lady
    ROCKFORD, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/23/2013 Comfortable & Stylish

    rating star By Kelly D.

    I swim 5 days a week. I find the tankini supports well and moves well. The top flatters any figure.

    Kelly D.
    TACOMA, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/4/2013 I love them

    rating star By Jennifer G.

    If you are large in the bust area this tank is very flattering

    Jennifer G.
    Dallas, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2013 Support, Comfort and Style

    rating star By nwkitchnwitch

    I've been looking for a swim top that offers great support, comfort and coverage and finally found it! The straps are NOT halter style and NOT skinny, which is WONDERFUL- wider really supports larger cup size without neck and shoulder strain. NO stabbing underwire, either!!Nice sporty design offers full coverage for breasts and tummy- covers sides of breasts, too, and is longer than a lot of tankinis, to overlap the swim bottom, all without looking like a grandma suit. I paired this top with a mid coverage panty style bottom, not the skirted kind. Like this top for the pool- cleans easily and holds up to chlorine, plus it's nice enough to wear in the morning for errands before an afternoon pool session. Would buy another if more colors/prints were available.

    nwkitchnwitch
    Mt. Hood, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2013 fits great

    rating star By Judy M.

    fits great - hides fat

    Judy M.
    AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/14/2013 Supportive and simple

    rating star By brooke r.

    It stood the test of the water park last week. It's supportive and comfortable.

    brooke r.
    East TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2015 Tankini Top

    rating star By Margaret

    Loved this top. Great support and very slimming. Really comfortable. Would buy in more colors.

    Margaret
    Pawleys Island, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/4/2015 Great Fit and Look!

    rating star By comfortlady

    Fits perfectly - I'm 5'3, 135lbs, 36B - size 10.  No adjustment of straps needed.  Many compliments during 1st wear in pool.  Purchased for its chlorine resistance for Water Aerobics.  Also purchased TYR Solid Wrap Front Skort - size 10 (both in Black).  Very comfortable and nice looking together!  Have made an additional purchase of the turquoise top.

    comfortlady
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/30/2015 Good for water exercise

    rating star By Cara

    For my water exercise class I needed a 2-piece (easier to get in & out of) and this tankini top is just almost perfect: the wide straps are comfortable & don't slip off the shoulder, and the fitted front panel doesn't float up & get in the way. Buying the top & bottom separately is a plus for anyone who requires 2 different sizes.
    The top runs true to size, except that the cups of the built-in bra seem a bit small for the (shall we say?) "generously endowed." Also, the neckline is lower than I prefer, but shortening the adjustable straps helps somewhat.
    I'd recommend this item & will probably buy it again in a different color.

    Cara
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/4/2015 Nice fit

    rating star By galty

    This suit is nice for me.  I am an active mom and don't want the straps to fall down.  the top has plenty of padding and coverage.  I bought the pink.  My only complaint is on bottom material is see through.  I don't really care.  I am 6"1" and it is hard enough for me to find a top that fits every where else, that I figured I would just ignore the fact that it is see through

    galty
    media, pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/3/2015 Great top

    rating star By C

    This is a good fitting and nice looking top.

    C
    New Orleans, LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/4/2015 Pretty

    rating star By Kasildir

    Adjustable straps, but small for the full figured woman

    Kasildir
    The Villages, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/3/2015 gorgeous turquoise color!

    rating star By Linsey

    Slipping on this top was effortless. It's lines are attractive, the product well made.
    My only suggestion is to make the back lower, as it seems too high, cutting off the body at an unflattering spot. But it's comfy, the color beautiful, with the fit in the front and the wide straps supportive.

    Linsey
    Huntingdon, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2015 No support

    rating star By carolina swim

    Bought this for my daughter. Measured her bust and ordered accordingly. Was a true fit but the straps were ridiculously long. They only tighten half way so the top had no support. Cute suit but straps are way too long.

    carolina swim
    myrtle beach,sc

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/23/2015 Flattering

    rating star By KatBee

    Supportive of my DD girls  - comfortable shelf bra and adjustable straps are a win. Comfortable to do swim in too. Slightly baggy around the tummy - but maybe that's a good thing!

    KatBee
    Richmond, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/13/2015 Tankini Swimwear

    rating star By Renee

    Great top, comfortable, good material..!!!

    Renee
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz