Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Great White Racer

TYR Great White Racer Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-12 of 12 Results

4 star rating (12 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 12 customer reviews
  • 3/25/2013 Great suit, great colors

    rating star By Kirk V.

    Had to go up 1 size, but it's a great, durable suit.  Got the orange-blue colors, and they seem to be holding their color.  Great material.  Seemed a little snug in the seat, but suit fits great when wet.  Just wish I could order another one.

    Kirk V.
    Annapolis, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/15/2013 Can't Go Wrong

    rating star By Mark

    I am a Tyr Durafast loyalist. Although, this is the first one I've owned lined in the rear. Makes it fit snug in the butt. Same great Tyr Durafast fit and comfort.

    Mark
    Roseville, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/8/2012 My favorite suit ever

    rating star By Michael

    I love the color pattern, fit and style of this suit. The side width is perfect and feels very stylish. The suit fit is awesome even in the surf on the North Shore of Oahu. I love the embordied logo and the color really pops. My suit held up in sand and saltwater.

    Michael
    Denver, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/8/2012 One of my favorite suits ever

    rating star By Michael

    I love the color pattern, style and fit of this suit. I like that the TYR logo is embrodied. It fit true to size for me. I love the width of the sides they give me the perfect tan.

    Michael
    Denver, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/14/2012 Patriotic All American in a European way

    rating star By speedosrock

    Good construction, Should hold shape and stand up to chlorine, 4 way stretch feels comfortble and fast in the water, Low rise looks good getting a tan. Tie-Dye pattern and Red White and Blue colors got compliments on July 4th.  Sides could be a bit narrower - IMHO.

    speedosrock
    GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/14/2012 Great colors- didn't fit well

    rating star By bikeNswim in Naptown

    First, gotta love the colors and pattern.   I ordered it in blue-orange.  Feels like it's made from durable fabric.  Imagine how bummed I felt when I got the suit and found the fit wasn't right for me.  

    I ordered my correct size, which for me is 34.  Note, I was not sizing down, but TYR's durafast material doesn't stretch much. Waist fits fine, but it's a bit tight through the seat and pinches my upper leg.  I'm a cyclist and lap swim 4-5 times per week, so maybe my legs (quads and glutes) are just bigger than normal?

    I returned the suit.  I'll give 3 stars- I was really on the fence about keeping it even thought the fit was wrong.  The suit is that cool.

    bikeNswim in Naptown
    Annapolis, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/13/2012 A favorite

    rating star By speedosrock

    Good construction. Seems like it will keep its shape and stand up to chlorine. Tie-dye pattern is looks good. Style sits low on the hips - which I like. I got the orange and blue colors to subtly tweek the nose of Auburn fans.

    speedosrock
    GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/2/2012 Spectacular Colors

    rating star By Jeff

    The all-around multi-colored (green the primary) design beats any solid (plain-colored) brief. The lining and snug low-rise fit provide excellent support. The drawstring length is ample. And the fabric feels more substantial than any other brand of brief I've used. Therefore, it should withstand pool chemicals longer. I am looking forward to wearing it for both lap swimming and general pool use this summer. It's worth the premium price.

    Jeff
    Laurel, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/18/2012 Durafast - true to size

    rating star By JT

    I prefer the fit of TYR over other brands.  I usually size down for TYR lycra suits, so I did the same with the Durafast.  The Durafast doesn't stretch much, so it was too small.  I sized up (to my actual size) and it fits great.

    JT
    TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/26/2011 One of my favorites

    rating star By Jim

    Tyr has got the swim brieft cut-thing just right. It rides just low enough on the hips to not compress belly fat -- and make you look bad, and just high enough not to expose hair and crack. Fantastic-fitting suit and looks good, too. Have the blue and red one and will order another.

    Jim
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/22/2011 Awesome Colors Blue/orange

    rating star By Lori S.

    My sons team colors are blue and orange.  The suits colors are bright and the tie dye affect is cool.  The problem is we wanted to order more but they don't have the right sizes.

    Lori S.
    Racine, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/20/2011 GREAT Suit!

    rating star By Isaac S.

    Doesn't get any better!
    TYR suits rule!  Their Durafast suits last forever!
    Great Color and Design!
    Love this suit!

    Isaac S.
    Oro Valley, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz