Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Crosscutfit

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Crosscutfit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-11 of 11 Results

4.5 star rating (11 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 11 customer reviews
  • 6/14/2014 High quality, fits great and never gets saggy!

    rating star By triswimmer5

    I swim about 3000m 2-3x/week in this suit and have been for 6 months and it still feels as good as new. So nice to not have a saggy bottom like the non-poly suits! I would highly recommend if you want a basic suit that holds up to a lot of laps.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/3/2013 Nice suit

    rating star By Susan P.

    Fits great. Held up against wear pretty well. I just wish it came in more prints and colors!

    Susan P.
    Saint Charles, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2013 Great TYR suit

    rating star By Karen H.

    I swim 2-3 times a week with a master's group.  This is the kind of suit you expect from TYR - not cheap, but worth the price.  I get my suits on the tighter side, and these straps do cut into the shoulders somewhat, but it's a minor problem.  It's cut out in the back (very minimal back coverage) but more than other suits I've tried.  I'm super happy with this purchase.  I'm 5"5", 121 lbs, and I got a size 30.  Again, that's snug, but it's the way I like it.

    Karen H.
    Flagstaff, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/5/2013 Great Fit

    rating star By Jamie V.

    I wear these suits at work, and I love the fit of the Crossfit. The material is long lasting and durable, and the back is really flattering. I love it!

    Jamie V.
    Denver, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/9/2013 sensible & cute

    rating star By sandy

    I swill 4 hours per week--holding up well. I like the cut--not tons of fabric, but still modest enough for someone who is a sensible adult female. I've gotten many compliments.

    Tacoma, WA


  • 10/14/2012 very happy with this suit :)

    rating star By sandy

    I swim 4 hours per week and I anticipate that it is going to hold up well.  Fits fine, covers what needs to be without slipping--I don't worry about the bottom shifting like I do with some of the cut-out back styles, and enjoy not having a lot of superfluous strap fabric on my back.

    tacoma, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2012 good practice suit

    rating star By cmd

    This is my first Tyr brand suit. The durafast material feels way stretchier/softer than the speedo endurance material. I wear a 32 speedo suit, but in this suit a 30 fits me well. I think the style of this suit is a good middle ground between the super skimpy "cut out" style and more conservative/traditional styles. I wanted something that would minimize tan lines while still covering my butt! I can't speak to how long it will last in the chlorine, but I'm hopeful. Overall, I would recommend it.

    chapel hill, nc

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/13/2012 Pretty good..

    rating star By Haley J.

    The suit feels tighter, while dry, than my other TYR suits of the same size. However, when it's wet it is about the same .The straps seem to be a little different material. Not entirely desirable for lifeguarding as what I use if for but for somebody who just swims, just fine!

    Haley J.
    Canistota, SD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/6/2012 Nice Suit

    rating star By Patricia U.

    This suit is just great.  It feels true to its size. My daughter uses it for practice 4 times a week.  It is an endurance suit so my expectations have been met. So far so good.  It is high on the leg so to look good in it the person will need to be tall.  The fit is perfect and it seems low in the back but once on it its okay.  I even had her bend on the block in order to approve it.  She loves it.

    Patricia U.
    Sunrise, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/2/2012 great suit

    rating star By tall swimmer chick

    This is a super-comfy suit. I'm 6'2 with a long torso and it's a snug fit. Some people may think it's a teeny tiny bit too small, but I think it's fine. I love this suit - I ordered 3 of them, and I've ordered this suit before. Love it.

    tall swimmer chick
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/29/2012 Swimsuit

    rating star By Cindy K.

    Love the swimsuit.  Hope it lasts.

    Cindy K.
    Lexington, SC


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz