Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Baja Thin-X Back

TYR Baja Thin-X Back Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-13 of 13 Results

3.5 star rating (13 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 13 customer reviews
  • 11/22/2012 Wear It Often

    rating star By lyndseafly

    I bought this suit in a 26 (I wear a size 26/28) and it didn't even cover my chest when I put it on. I re-ordered a 30 and it works, but it's a bit big and already stretching. I think a 28 would have sufficed.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/21/2013 too small

    rating star By sabrina

    bottom half was too revealing

    Thunder Bay, ON

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/1/2012 Not good returned it

    rating star By Kristin Attaway

    We had to return it because it came to small usually a 28 fits my daughter but this was not true to size

    Kristin Attaway
    cottage Grove wis

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/30/2012 ORDER BIG

    rating star By Lara

    I had to order twice because my daughter's usual size was WAY too small. We ordered one that was 2 sizes bigger and that fits great. Very comfortable suit and the colors are great.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/16/2012 Cute but runs small.

    rating star By Vicki C.

    Super cute & good quality fabric but runs small. I usually wear a 34 but my shoulders were too broad for this. I'll need to return it. It's skimpy in a Nike suit way that shows lots of skin.

    Vicki C.
    Santa Monica, CA


  • 8/15/2012 Wonderful!

    rating star By Mollie

    This is one of the cutest suits I have bought! I bought another suit made out of the same material and it has really lasted. I'm a year round swimmer, so swimming almost everyday (switching between different suits to give them time to come back to their form) with it on and it still lasting proves that it is a great suit! Can't wait to buy more !

    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/15/2012 Baja Thin X back

    rating star By Amy

    This was too skimpy for me.  I need a little more coverage in the back.  Very pretty suit but not right for me.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/21/2012 Way too small!!

    rating star By "Squeezed"

    I've been buying swim suits and water polo suits for 8 years. This TYR Baja is at least 3 sizes smaller than it's label of 28. I have other size 28 suits from other brands but this is not at all close. Yes, I did use the sizing chart, and yes, the design is sweet.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/19/2012 order a size up

    rating star By Len

    The suit is very well made and i love the pattern and colors, the only problem i have found with it is that it runs a little too small. For reference, i am 5'5" and 120lbs and got a 28 which was too tight

    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/2/2012 cute but runs veryy small

    rating star By Syd

    The suit is very cute and good material, but the sizing is very small!

    orange county, ca

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/26/2012 Nice suit!

    rating star By Carolyn

    I love the cut on these, but they do run at least one size small.

    Bay Area, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/24/2012 had to send it back

    rating star By Cathy S.

    It's a really cute suit however the but area seemed a little to small.  My daughter has several suits in this style but this one just didn't work

    Cathy S.
    Harker Heights, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/15/2012 Great suit, runs small

    rating star By Michelle V.

    Runs very,  very small.  Had to go up 3 sizes to get it to fit.  Normall wears a 26 or 28 for a practice suit, but ended up with a 32 and it is not any too big.  She has other TYR, Thin X-Back suits that are size 26 and fit great.   Love the suit, very cute, but definately runs very small.  Order at least 2 sizes up.

    Michelle V.
    Flower Mound, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz