Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Waterfi iPod Shuffle 4th Gen Waterproof Swim Set

Waterfi iPod Shuffle 4th Gen Waterproof Swim Set Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 35 Results

4.5 star rating (35 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 35 customer reviews
  • 12/3/2011 Can't use the Ipod

    rating star By Monika H.

    I ordered this ipod on 11/13 and received it about 5 days later and just couldn't wait to start using it.  Needless to say, I was very disappointed when the ipod wouldn't charge from my computer or from an ipod charger I already had.  I called Water Fi on 11/21/11 who asked that I return it to their location in San Diego for service.  I asked that they pay for the shipping and they offered to send out a new one with a call tag to return the one I had once I got the replacement.  Nearly two weeks later I am still waiting for my replacement ipod which is not even in the color that I originally wanted and am very disappointed.

    Monika H.
    Allentown, NJ


  • 9/27/2011 Ipod Great, head phone weak link

    rating star By AG

    The Ipod shuffle is fantastic.  No problems with the hardware, down loading music or operating.

    The stock  head phones from H20 audio that are a bundle with the kit... are a completely different story,  I am on my third pair and I finally got what seemed like a good set - I'd lost a speaker on one side or the other of the first two the third pair broke  after  about 10 swims.  

    Get the Ipod but shop for a better headset than the flexi one from H2o...

    Corning, NY


  • 10/11/2013 Music to swim by

    rating star By Khaki

    I rigged this under my swim cap; it helps me to stay in the water longer.  the longest has been 2 hrs. It great still working after a year.

    Dayton, OH


  • 9/30/2013 Great buy

    rating star By Melodi M.

    This is my second waterproof IPOD purchase; the first being a waterproof casing.  This is so much better.

    Melodi M.
    San Antonio, TX


  • 6/19/2013 Best invention

    rating star By Allison H.

    I love swimming with this.  It makes the laps go so much faster and my training is not so boring.  As far as I am concerned there are no negatives only positives.

    Allison H.
    New York, NY


  • 12/31/2012 Great gift

    rating star By Rebecca S.

    Love  it. Great sound quality. Very easy to use.  Easy to download the music from iTunes. Great gift for any swimmer!

    Rebecca S.
    Mt. Carroll, IL


  • 12/18/2012 Great purchase!

    rating star By ehk

    Bought this for my child who does synchronized swimming. From previous reviews, I was going to get different h20proof headphones, but the ones that came with it work just fine, although alittle uncomfortable after awhile. We did not use the velcro, but clipped to her goggles and made sure her cap covered her ears to keep the earbuds in place. Additionally, she uses it for everyday use out of the water with different earbuds. She absolutely loves it!!! I highly recommend this product.

    Orange County, CA


  • 12/11/2012 pretty awesome ipod shuffle

    rating star By Scottytoo

    worked well from the get-go!



  • 12/11/2012 So far so good.

    rating star By eastwestone

    This is the 5th engineering solution I've tried out to optimize swimming with music.  I have numerous dead and half-dead H2O products in my junk drawers.  Quality is great; works as advertised so far, but I've only used it a few times.  Let's see how long it holds up.



  • 12/8/2012 Aquatics Jogger

    rating star By Bonnie

    I use my iPod while jogging in an indoor aquatics center. I hardly even know it's there except for the great sound coming from the earphones. It was also great that it came with several sizes/styles of earphones.



  • 11/25/2012 Makes swimming much more enjoyable!

    rating star By N T

    I can't swim without it. Sure makes swimming a lot more fun. Only problem is that the ear phones that come with the iPod broke  the first time I used it. After reading the reviews I knew ahead of time what to expect. I ordered a pair of Pyle earphones elsewhere and they work great. I have been using the iPod for only a few weeks  and so far so good. Very easy to use.

    N T
    Oahu, HI


  • 11/17/2012 waterproof ipod shuffle

    rating star By frodo

    Love it! Just realize that it's a shuffle, so you don't know what you're going to listen to and have to search for a file if you want something specific. otherwise, awesome for swimming!

    Boulder, CO


  • 11/13/2012 The Perfect Solution

    rating star By Hamstring Injury

    I have been in the water swimming and water running because of hamstring injuries.  Generally, I get quickly bored when working out in the water but since I started using the Waterfi Ipod I don't even notice the time; the music makes all the difference.  The sound quality is pretty good, and the earphones are adequate but I might try the higher end ones for a total treat since reviewers indicate it is somewhat better.

    Hamstring Injury
    Princeton, NJ


  • 11/10/2012 Waterfi Shuffle Swim

    rating star By Khaki

    I swim laps 5 days a week; 2 days 1 hr, 3 days 1.5 hrs. I installed 185 songs with more space to spare on my Shuttle; it was all the songs I had. What’s great is I enjoyed 10 days of lap swimming before I had to recharge it. On my 10th day while swimming I got a voice that told me my battery was low but I was able to finish my swim. The other swim electronic I owned I had to charge it every 2 days. I engineered my head phones and Shuffle on a stocking cap; wore it under my swimming cap, which prevented my Shuffle and ear phones from getting wet. I know it is waterproof but this eliminated having to prepare it on the outside each time I swam. When I start riding my bike I can use the Shuffle with a speaker; I have already tried it. I love it. Too bad I didn’t run across this one 1st.

    Dayton, OH


  • 11/10/2012 Waterfi ipod

    rating star By Darlinn

    easy to put together, and well made. The earphones fit well too. It is an actual ipod shuffle, and they just added some plastic stuff that mades it waterproof. Wroks with your itunes account. It is very nice to be able to swim and listen to music at the same time!

    Ras Tanura, Saudi Arabia


  • 11/7/2012 Must have

    rating star By Carlsontj

    Awesome product. Works great and easy to use

    Minneapolis mn


  • 11/5/2012 A real water proof IPOD SHUFFLE

    rating star By bigd

    You know right away this ipod shiuffle really works  , easy setting up , and woks great under water. Even better it came with a set of waterproof head phones , which are great in the water. The charge lasts  a long time over 20 hours,I do not let it go to empty.

    Manchester, NH. USA


  • 10/18/2012 waterproof shuffle

    rating star By j. Harper

    it is a little stiff like the reviews read but still works the same. I have a non waterproof shuffle and the waterproof one i just purchased is smaller which I don't really like. It surprised me.  Im not sure if its a newer or older model. Its still new to me but its working good so far.

    j. Harper
    Cambridge, md


  • 10/4/2012 Wonderful!

    rating star By Happy Swimmer

    I love the shuffle. It clips on my goggles and works great. The only thing is getting used to the ear plugs. But I got those in pretty well with a tiny bit of vasoline and I just love swimming while listening to music.

    Happy Swimmer
    Milwaukee, WI


  • 9/27/2012 AWSOME

    rating star By Susan J.

    I joined the YMCA to swim but without any music it wasn't much fun. I bought the Waterfi iPod Shuffle and it is great. It works like a charm and everyone at the pool askes me about it. A better investment I could not have made to make exerciseing more fun.

    Susan J.
    Danbury, CT


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz