Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Dolfin Metallics V-2 Back

Dolfin Metallics V-2 Back Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 70 Results

4 star rating (70 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 70 customer reviews
  • 12/26/2014 Beautiful swimsuit at a good price

    rating star By Marie

    I have purchased two of these suits - one in red and one in gold.  I found that after about two months, the colors start fading.  It is a lot more noticeable on the red.  However, its not that obvious when you're actually in the water - it only is when the suit is dry.  In my experience with suits, this is about average.

    I would recommend sizing down one size.  The suits tended to stretch out a bit fast and while they felt tight when I put them on, once I got into the water, it was a lot more stretchy.  I would say they stretch out about a month faster than my other suits have.

    Despite the "cons" I have just listed, I'm about to buy another one.  They are really pretty in the water.  I have received a few compliments on the gold suit (never on the red-may have been too intimidating).  I find the coverage to be good and flattering to my body type.  For the price that swimoutlet typically sells these for, I'm hooked.

    Marie
    Palm Desert, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/30/2014 Purchased for whole swim team..... Terrible!!!

    rating star By LadyAquaKnights22

    we bought for our 22 girl swim team, every single girl stopped wearing the suit half way through the season. i do not reccomed for 3 month swim season as a competition suit. in the butt area it i extremely small especially when bending over on the blocks.

    LadyAquaKnights22
    utica, new york

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/26/2014 Great Suit

    rating star By Rebecca S.

    The suit looks great.  My daughter uses it for her synchro solo.  It is shinny and looks a bit of like hand made suit.  She loves it.

    Rebecca S.
    Collegeville, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2014 silver swimsuit

    rating star By mwheatley

    The size fits my daughter perfectly, and she finds it comfortable for intense practices. She is a slender 5"8" and is wearing size 32. The fabric is holding up with washing  - but I wash on the hand wash cycle of a front loading European machine.

    mwheatley
    NYC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/21/2013 Beautiful suit

    rating star By Kaz

    I bought this for my 11 year old.  She needed a practice suit that would not rub her neck raw when she swam.  So far, she has used the suit 3 times and no complaints.  She is tall for her age and broad in the shoulders, which is why I got size 30.  We like it!

    Kaz
    Georgia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/17/2013 Tricky, but beautiful suit

    rating star By Haley M.

    I bought this suit in my normal size, which is a 32. While trying it on, it felt a little snug but looked good. Went to practice and it felt one size too big. Besides the fact that I should've ordered a 30 or smaller, the suit is beautiful in the red

    Haley M.
    Connecticut

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/11/2015 Good fitting glitter suit

    rating star By synchrocoach

    We first bought these suits in 2012 as show suits for our Synchronized Swimming club.  They are a good fit on all body types - not too skimpy in the behind and a nice medium high leg cut.  With a lot of wear the glitter effect does diminish and you should of course avoid showering in them as hot water and soap will wash out the color even faster.  I just ordered a few more to have a larger variety of sizes.  Good value!

    synchrocoach
    Switzerland

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2015 fabulous

    rating star By Marina G.

    I have no problems with this suit. yes it will stretch out. The sparkles will not fall off. i would recommend also I get LOTS of complements at practice.

    Marina G.
    San Antonio TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/1/2015 Brilliant International Service

    rating star By Swim-mum

    Great price, fast turn around no hassle international shipping. Highly recommend this company. Swimsuit is good too - feels true to size  ! Thankyou.

    Swim-mum
    London, UK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/23/2015 itchy!

    rating star By Carolyn

    Nice shiny color but is itchy on the inside near the seams.  Put some Vic vapor rub which solved the problem.

    Carolyn
    Whittier,Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/26/2015 Dolfin Metallics V-2 Back

    rating star By Alex

    I love love love this suit. I have about 20 suits and this one is my favorite. The color is really bright and metallic. I love how it fits and it feels perfect. It hasn't lost much color and i wear it twice a week for two hours. I have had this suit for a year now and i practice everyday. It has gotten a little bigger but thats normal. This suit is amazing. I get tons of compliments from the color.

    Alex
    Storm Lake, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/29/2014 Swim Leasons Teacher

    rating star By Payton

    I love this suit!  I'm a swim lessons teacher so I am always looking for fun suits to wear. Usually my swim suits fade out and stretch after a one month lessons session...... BUT this one has latest me 6 months! I am very happy with it and would recommend it to anyone who it in the pool a lot.

    Payton
    Washington State

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/24/2014 nice but fit is a bit different even within the same size

    rating star By Cat

    I bought a couple in different colors all the same size, and yet some were more tight or more loose in areas...the black is not as flashy as the blues or purple but still interesting and nice

    Cat
    San Diego, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/16/2014 swimsuit review

    rating star By markiemaid

    Great suit. love it

    markiemaid
    ontario, canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/5/2014 Nope! Sent the suit back.

    rating star By Nicole S.

    too scratchy and itchy - sent back.  Cool idea and unique suit though!

    Nicole S.
    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/20/2014 Great fit, fun color

    rating star By Tsunami Swimmer

    Dolfin always a great fit and fun colors!

    Tsunami Swimmer
    Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/21/2014 Kinda scratchy

    rating star By Sparkle suit buyer

    The back where the straps come together irritates my daughters skin. Otherwise, she loves it.

    Sparkle suit buyer
    Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/22/2014 Ready for another one

    rating star By Gail

    I use this suit for casual lap swimming and just about anything else I do.  I am 5 ft. 6 in., full figure and find the suit fits well if slightly tight but not bad at all.  I have had mine for almost 2 years now and it just started to stretch out in the rear but that just means I will have to get another one...darn!   This one is Sapphire but the next one I will get in Ruby which is what my husband asked for...he loves this suit too.  All in all this has been my go-to swimsuit for quite a while and am pleased it has lasted as long as it has since some more expensive suites that I've had lasted only a short time.

    Gail
    Lincoln CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/5/2014 Color-fade

    rating star By Jackie W.

    Have had this suit for just a few weeks. The color has already faded. The suit also rubs under the arm area. The other traditional uglie suits are much better.

    Jackie W.
    Asheville, NC

    Fit:

  • 12/10/2013 excellent quality... well made

    rating star By floral47

    used for a sycro swim team... love the strength of the fabric.

    floral47
    new york

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz