Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 57 Results

4 star rating (57 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 57 customer reviews
  • 12/4/2014 all as described. thanks

    rating star By zorro

    a great drag suit.  thanks

    zorro
    santa barbara

    Fit:

  • 2/20/2014 Finally the one I was looking for

    rating star By Fred

    I go lap swimming around 3 X a week and got a tough time to find a swim suit for my size. (40 - 42). This suit feels very comfortable and till now it kept his color. Most swim suits change color after 3-4 times swimming in chlorine water swimming pools or in Jacuzzi.
    Will recommend it to everyone. Hate the one which go down to your knees (or further) .

    Fred
    Rockford, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/27/2013 A Verry Good Product

    rating star By Jonathan Stewart

    It's a verry nice drag suit, But I would like a little more drag.

    Jonathan Stewart
    Enid Ok

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/11/2013 A little doofy looking, but functional

    rating star By Blair

    I swim 5 days a week in a chlorinated pool. I'm not sure why the swimsuit manufacturers continue to offer nylon/lycra blend suits—I still haven't figured out what they're good for, aside from losing their color and structure, and eventually allowing you to moon the life-guards through your skin-colored, thread-bare, ready-to-split-up-the-butt suit. But I digress.

    I use these over a "swim brief" (e.g., speedo), also made of polyester. They fit true-to-size, as they should be a little large/bulky to, you know, create drag. The downside of creating drag is they look pretty much the same from the front as they do from the back, which means it looks like you've got a very saggy front-butt. The speedos help keep things from looking like a half-drowned ferret is hammocking around in your suit, so I'd recommend layering those underneath.

    Blair
    DeWitt, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/1/2015 fit is a bit big

    rating star By Lotus 50

    I like the suit, but the fit is a bit big.  Bought a 34.  I'm 57 and haven't worn 32 since I was 12, but maybe I should have got a 32

    Lotus 50
    Windsor ON

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/26/2015 TYR Poly Mesh

    rating star By Loki

    Too tight when I went with recommendation, need a 36 instead of 34, but the quality is good!

    Loki
    Winston Salem

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/28/2014 Does not have "support" liner

    rating star By Jim

    The suit is lined but the lining is entirely sewed to the suit. A "brief" suit would not have a support lining, but one would expect this type to have one.

    Jim
    Madison, WI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/29/2014 Great

    rating star By Kent

    Great suit. It's big and baggy with plenty of room, as it should be. Not yet fashionable for use in mixed company, unless all are swimmers. A tight thigh fit likely isn't comfortable; suggest order normal waist size, w/o sizing down.

    Kent
    SF Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/14/2014 Solid Everyday Dragsuit

    rating star By Mikey8rips

    It will last a while for sure, crotch always seems to blow out, resew it and it will go another 1 month no problem.  I swim about 100 miles a month and mine lasts about 2-3 months.

    Mikey8rips
    Oceanside CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/27/2014 Amazing

    rating star By Pedro

    The best drag suit I ever got

    Pedro
    Ellicott city, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/8/2014 Solid Suit

    rating star By Eric G

    This has been my suit for years now.  I swim in a chlorinated pool 3-5 times a week.  My first pair lasted about two years, then the groin seam started to open.  Second pair is about a year old.  They break in very nicely.

    The back does sit a little low.  The leg openings are tight, but don't leave marks and indentations like the other major brand's mesh drag.  

    Had the skull print ones, they felt stiff and weird.  Different mesh.

    Eric G
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/30/2013 Great training suit

    rating star By Matthew P.

    Excellent training suit and true to fit.

    Matthew P.
    Santa Barbara, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/4/2013 Great practice suit

    rating star By Frank R.

    My son uses these 5 to 6 times a week at swim practice and says they help him a lot.

    Frank R.
    San Mateo, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2013 Pouch front, droopy rear

    rating star By Pablo

    In the rear this swimsuit cuts too low, and in the front it is pouchy and loose. It is basically unusable.

    Pablo
    Sanpoint, ID

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/19/2013 Good trainer - No problem

    rating star By Ty

    True to size but feels small (as they are kinda supposed to). Once I felt like my crack had shown but... yada yada. They're small, not too small or tight but you know. They're good to go for what they are. I will buy again. Unless better mesh trainer is found. Style can't be beat. Compliments already

    Ty
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/12/2013 Durable, Comfrotable, Timeless!

    rating star By WB

    I had exactly the same drag suit when I was on the swim team in college. The only reason I got a new pair is because I could not fit in my old suit anymore:). Otherwise I would still use it since the chlorine didn't do any damage to the material. If you are looking for long lasting durable practice swim suit this is your best choice.

    WB
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/17/2013 Good training suit

    rating star By cmunz

    Even though I chose 'Feels true to size' the openings for the legs are a little tight at time, but then again my thighs are rather filling. Otherwise, no complaints for having this as a drag suit for a moderate lap swim workout.

    cmunz
    Traverse City, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/23/2013 Fits nicely for a comfortable swim

    rating star By Phil

    Once you get used to the bagginess of it, this suit fits well and performs as advertised (drag and all).  I also have the Speedo drag suit and the Tyr is definitely more comfortable.

    Phil
    Denver

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/25/2012 comfortable fit/ lasts long

    rating star By Tom H.

    This drag suit never wears out and holds its color for years of daily use in chlorinated pools. great fit for middle aged swimmers.  I'm 56 and swim 4-5 miles a week.

    Tom H.
    Fairview, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/8/2012 Buy a size up!

    rating star By Timmy T.

    I read the previous reviews thinking to order smaller, however, IT'S A DRAG SUIT! You should order a size larger than normal! I ordered a size under and it was way too tight.

    SwimOutlet has great service as always, and returned them.

    Order a size larger than normal!

    Timmy T.
    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz