Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Waterpro Polyester Unitard

Waterpro Polyester Unitard Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 131 Results

4.5 star rating (131 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 131 customer reviews
  • 7/2/2014 Great For Big Girls and lasts forever

    rating star By Tricia

    This suit is awesome for active big girls.  I've had lots of larger ladies stop and ask me where I got the suit.  As an added bonus, it doesn't loose it's shape like a regular swimsuit!  I swim several times a week and had the suit for about 8 months and it's still like new.  I'll definitely order this one again and again!

    Stamford, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/10/2013 Nice fabric, but short waisted

    rating star By Daily water aerobics

    This is a nice suit with a very good feel to the fabric. I bought it because my Ocean suit is very abrasive in the water, and I need to wear a shirt under that suit so my skin doesn't get chafed as I do water aerobics. However, this suit is very short in the torso, such that the seam for the bra section is nearly at the middle of my waist rather than underneath my breasts (I do have a long torso). Whoops! This makes the shoulders tight, and it gives me some cleavage, which isn't good for water jumping (water catches in your cleavage!). The purple color is beautiful, though.

    Daily water aerobics
    Santa Rosa, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/15/2013 A quality swimsuit

    rating star By Dawn

    This suit is fully lined which is an improvement over my old suit.
    I does seem a little snug in the crotch, but when it wears-in, it should be perfect.
    The over-all quality is higher than my old suit and I believe it should have a longer life also.

    Princeton, Tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/25/2013 Waterpro polyestor unitard

    rating star By lainey

    use everyday.Liked it better than "ocean" brand at 1rst,cause not so tight in arm pits,and double lined.But little to "heavy",and is "riding up". Wouldn't mind,but is getting "fuzzy snag balls" only after 2 weeks..Oceanbrand holds me in better,more supportive overall,wish I didn't lose it,can put up with being a little tight under armholes.And no fuzzy snags balls..just hate that..Shoulda stuck with tried and true,and paid the extra 15 bucks

    S.F. Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/1/2015 Great suit, sizing is difficult for me.

    rating star By swimbikegirl

    I love this suit.  It makes me faster and feel like I'm gliding through the water.  It has helped me increase my # of laps because I'm not so fatigued.  The material is soft and seems as though, as other reviewers have said, it will last a long time.  My one problem is that I cannot seem to get just the right size - maybe it's my body, but I tried a 10 and it seemed to pull down on my shoulders, I tried a 12 and it's a little loose around my chest *sigh*.  I will continue wearing it and loving it, despite these small problems.  The sizing is what keeps me from giving full stars.



  • 1/9/2015 Love it!

    rating star By Old Lady

    I am an elderly, overweight lap swimmer, and this is the best swimsuit I have worn in decades.  I fits like a second skin, and I experience no bellowing of fabric when swimming in spite of the fact that the suit is fully lined and very modest.  I have very narrow shoulders and thus have been plagued with falling shoulder straps my whole life, but these, miraculously stay where they belong.  I love the color - I bought it in amethyst, and it is a lovely shade.  Also, it is surprising easy to get into and out of.

    Old Lady
    Marietta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/28/2014 Waterpro Polyester Initard

    rating star By mlangham

    Love this suit, this is great so great that I ordered 2 more. I've never had a swim suit that pulls on and off so easy. It is true to size also.

    Mason MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/15/2014 Very pleased

    rating star By Maura B.

    I am learning to swim and am at the pool a couple of times a week. I love this suit, it covers a multitude of sins.It is comfortable to wear. I bought the size 16-18 and feel it is a good fit for me, Just one small thing the armholes are a wee bit tight, but with use I am sure they will stretch. Well made product, fully lined. A good decision on my part.

    Maura B.
    Victoria, BC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/23/2013 Comfortable

    rating star By Ann Blote

    I use this for Al Chi class. I may have ordered a size too large. My next one will be smaller. Easy to get on and off. Great color rather than the usual black. Nice quality material.

    Ann Blote
    Redwood City,CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/26/2013 I'm still undecided on this suit

    rating star By fastdogz

    I was looking for something conservative for extended length swims - 2-3km at a time,  three times a week - and have always been attracted to the look of unitards, so at this price, it was worth a try.

    The quality seems ok and the fit on my plus-sized body if fine, but this is a THICK and heavy suit. I knew it was double-layered - as most fitness suits are - but this feels particularly thick and has a lot of bulk to it; it's easily twice as bulky as my normal conservative Tyr fitness suit, and that's not because of the extra leg bit. The fit is good, with some compression, especially through the bust; the length is fine (proportional for plus-size), but somehow, I find it quite restrictive, enough so that it feels like it inhibits my body rotation and affects my swim stroke. I've only worn it once and find even though I like the look of it, I end up choosing my old suit instead. Maybe I just need to give it more time or maybe I'm not truly a unitard person, but for me, it's just kind of "Meh...."

    On the upside, though, my regular pool mates loved the look and wanted to know where I got it so they could order one... I bet it would be great for aqua-fit or more casual swims - situations where swim form isn't as important.

    Hamilton, ON

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/4/2013 A great find for a fashionably modest suit.

    rating star By lap swimmer

    I was originally looking for a longer legged swim short when I found this suit. Very comfortable fit for anyone who wants a little extra warmth while swimming laps or for a fashionably modest suit while chasing after the grandbabies at the kid's pool. I've received many compliments on this retro style.

    lap swimmer

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/4/2013 waterpro polester unitard

    rating star By linda

    I am usually a size 14 so I ordered an xtra large first. It was way too big. Returned it and got a size large which turned out to be a 14. It fits everywhere but in the length of the suit. It seems about 2 inches too long in the body. I'm not short waisted so I don't understand this. I'm pretty sure a 12 will be way too tight everywhere else so I"m not going that route. I need a suit so I'm not returning this and I'm hoping it doesn't stretch when it gets wet. It's been a month working with this due to bad weather, slow traffic, etc. I just wish it were shorter in the body.
    Color is nice. Material is nice.


    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/12/2015 Not the same suit

    rating star By Debbie

    I bought my first waterpro unitard in May and it was great, fit well and I thought I should have another, but smaller as I have lost 25lbs since then-This suit is significantly smaller than the last and will probably have to lose another 20-25lbs before I can wear it.  Very sad...wanted one to alternate with another suit for my everyday water walking.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/27/2014 Very uncomfortable

    rating star By Avid swimmer

    I swim an hour a day and for the first two days the suit worked fine. I even bought a back up suit after the first swim because I liked it so much. However, about the third day, the suit started  to become uncomfortable in the back strap area  and I began to develop a rash where the strap was chaffing against my skin. The next day it was just  too painful to swim in it, so I gave up.  The suit fits great otherwise  (I'm a size 12 5"8") and ordered size 14. If you are going to do lots of swimming in this suit, I would not recommend it.

    Avid swimmer

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/13/2013 Waterpro Unitard

    rating star By Linda W.

    I use this suit to swim laps.  I checked that if feels small for the sizing since it is a little tight under the arms and tugs a little across the bottom on flip turns.  It has a great lining and does not creep up the leg or bunch up when turning.  This is a good suit and I would purchase again even knowing that the suit runs a just a little bit small.

    Linda W.
    Zebulon, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/11/2013 Great suit

    rating star By cher1

    It fits just right and hides my cellulite.

    Montgomery, Al

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/2/2013 Comfortable in the Water

    rating star By Betsy

    I bought this suit for playing with my child in a therapy pool and for some lap swimming.  I chose the polyester so it would last in the therapy pool.

    I was dubious about a suit with legs, but am finding it wonderful in the water.  It stays in place well and I never have to tug it into position.

    The crotch seam makes the suit uncomfortable for walking around out of the water, but it is not a problem for me in the water.

    The wide shoulders are not great for lap swimming.  While they do not fall off, they are not comfortable for serious swimming and I would not do many laps in this suit.


    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/30/2013 the Waterpro Polyester Unitard

    rating star By Ouida A.

    I'm an older lady who swims laps and does exercises in the pool.  I love the Unitard.  It covers me well and stays put.  No more being embarrassed about the crotch pulling up.

    Ouida A.
    Albuquerque, NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/20/2013 Very supportive for water exercise.

    rating star By Joanne S.

    Nice suit.

    Joanne S.
    St. Louis, MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/14/2013 Great suit!

    rating star By Dee

    Love this bathing suit! It fits great and feels good on.

    Fuquay Varina, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz