Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Wrinkle-Free Silicone Swim Cap

TYR Wrinkle-Free Silicone Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 69 Results

4 star rating (69 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 69 customer reviews
  • 7/12/2014 TYR Wrinkle Free Silicone swim cap

    rating star By Mermaid1

    I am a TYR fan.  I have been using their silicone swim caps for years.  The colors are great.  They are easy on and easy off.  They stay on with a snug, but comfortable fit.  I also like that it pulls over my ears nicely and keeps the water from getting into my ears for the most part.  I don't have to wear ear plugs.  I have long hair, and even after tucking my hair in, it stills stays on.   I swim for over an hour at a time,  I have never experienced ripping a TYR cap while getting it on or off.  The only thing that happens is the cap gets a little stretched out after two to three years of wearing.  The cap feels less snug, but I can continue to use it if I have nothing else.

    Chicago, IL


  • 4/17/2013 Good Cap

    rating star By Mike

    I swim 3-4 times a week.
    Pro - cap seems thicker than my previous Speedo cap, which seems to have stretched and water now fills up inside while swimming.  This TYR cap is a little more snug fitting (my hat size is 7 1/4).  The speedo cap lasted me 12 months, based on feel alone I'd expect the same of this one.

    Avon, IN


  • 1/31/2013 The Best !!!

    rating star By hana

    The Best !!!



  • 1/5/2013 Great Cap!!

    rating star By Susan

    I swim laps 3 times a week.  My new cap fits perfectly--my ears are covered tightly enough to keep water out of them.

    Spring Hill, FL


  • 10/23/2015 swim cap

    rating star By DaHerminator

    Good fit, good quality

    Santa Fe, NM


  • 5/29/2015 Held shape for years

    rating star By Patty

    I have used this suit for lap swimming and the beach.  It is modest, stays in place when I'm swimming and has good cup support.

    Las Vegas, NV


  • 4/16/2015 Cool swim cap

    rating star By Lucy

    Great color.  Stays in place well.



  • 4/15/2015 works great. strong.

    rating star By HM4HOU

    I like the thicker material.



  • 4/7/2015 Head too large

    rating star By Vern145

    The cap is too small for my big head.

    Oakland, CA


  • 3/19/2015 Very Good!

    rating star By Newswimmer

    Very good cap. It doesn't stick to or pull out my hair, and does not squeeze my head, unlike other swim caps I've had. Definitely the most comfortable swim cap I've had. Great Buy!



  • 2/22/2015 Close But Not Quite

    rating star By Jay

    Good and thick product that stands up to abuse.  However, it covered my ears but didn't stay over them for more than 5 laps.  I have to constantly adjust the cap to pull it down, it's a pain but workable.  Otherwise, excellent product.



  • 12/27/2014 To tight

    rating star By marcy g.

    Bought these for my son and he hated them.  They were way to tight and even worse with goggle step under it.

    marcy g.
    millstone township, NJ


  • 12/24/2014 TYR Wrinkle-Free Silicone Swim Cap

    rating star By Dis Enchanted

    We purchased the purple swim cap.  It is a definite blue.  There is no hint of purple about it, so it did not match the goggles we purchased with it nor the girls swim suit.  We got the swim cap as a Christmas gift for our grand daughter who is on a swim team.  We have always been highly impressed with the quality and performance  of the TYR brand, but the color was misrepresented.

    Dis Enchanted
    Ocean City, Maryland


  • 11/18/2014 Great colors

    rating star By Beny

    I love the colors and the great quality, but it could be a little softer and/or a little bigger. It's not easy to put it on or take it off.

    New York, NY


  • 9/23/2014 Great Cap

    rating star By Jerry K.

    Excellent fit and staying power

    Jerry K.
    Palm city, FL


  • 9/16/2014 Good for Large Head, Nice Material

    rating star By George

    I am a man with a very large head and am as comfortable in it as in lycra swim cap.  Less constricting than a latex swim cap.  Very happy with the purchase.

    New York, NY


  • 9/3/2014 Great swim cap!

    rating star By Cristina F.

    Great swim cap, perfect fit for youth size. Perfect for every day training.

    Cristina F.
    Harrisonburg, VA


  • 8/30/2014 Disappointed

    rating star By Kelly

    The blue colored cap is darker than it seems



  • 8/14/2014 Too small

    rating star By Bean

    The cap looks nice, but it runs small. I have shoulder length hair and apparently a big head, because it kept sliding off while swimming. I'm returning it and going to try the TYR for long hair to see if it makes a difference.

    Oakland, CA


  • 8/12/2014 Nice colr, but poor quality

    rating star By Zeek

    I ordered this for open water swimming - that is why I chose the bright yellow colr.  When it arrived I was happy with the color, but when I went to put it on the first time it ripped.  Back to the white Speedo for now.

    Sacramento, CA


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz