Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Sporti Women's Classic Boardshorts

Sporti Women's Classic Boardshorts Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 175 Results

4 star rating (175 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 175 customer reviews
  • 12/29/2013 Sporti shorts

    rating star By Marjorie

    I liked the look ,feel and length of these shorts, but they gapped on my back.  If you are curvy, you might want to pass on these.


    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/21/2011 WAY too small, but perfect otherwise.

    rating star By Jenny H.

    I bought these shorts to wear for a church swim outing. I am a dressmaker and measured myself several times before reluctantly purchasing a size 2 (I wear a size 4 in jeans). When the shorts arrived, they were way too small; I could barely pull them all the way up, much less button them.

    I returned them at my expense and got a size 6, since it seemed that a 4 would probably be tight as well. After sending them back and not hearing anything for a while, I chatted online with a rep who tracked my return, logged it in, and resent the item. If I would not have done this, I would not have gotten the shorts in time for the outing (they came on Saturday and I needed them on Sunday).

    I cannot give the shorts themselves a bad rating, though. The size 6 fit perfectly; they were completely modest (with a rash guard top) and easy to swim in. If you purchase these, go by your usual jean size or maybe even one size larger because the measurements are WAY off.

    Jenny H.
    Atoka, TN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/29/2013 Sporti women;s boardshorts

    rating star By SG

    Use the product as swim shorts.  Ordered a pair, same product, approximately 2 years ago and liked them very much.  This order was the same size as ordered 2 years ago, but had  to return it for one size smaller.  This product runs about one size large.  Other then  that, I love the shorts.


    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/22/2014 Cute cut, just too big.

    rating star By Dressagemama

    This are a great cut, low on your hips and nice long legs, but too big.  Black are one size too big and blue are 2 sizes too big.  Had to return them. :(

    Sedona, AZ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/2/2014 Love these shorts!

    rating star By Dixie

    Very comfortable, nice modest length.  Fabric is soft and dries quickly.  Back pocket is convenient.

    Grateful to all the other reviewers for the information on how the sizing runs.  Black and red run small.  So, order navy and bright blue in your normal size and one size up for red and black.



  • 5/29/2014 Red Board shorts

    rating star By kay''s grandma

    overall the shorts them selves are good it's just the size is off. i used the size chart and ordered the way it said and it was to small.

    kay''s grandma
    Casa Grande, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/18/2014 board shorts

    rating star By grace

    Beautiful color,great fabric,but not so true to size...runs big.

    Virginia Beach

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/18/2013 Too big to wear

    rating star By Nancy C.

    The design, the colour and price were right but, after referring to the size chart and ordering the size that should fit, they seemed like they were 2 sizes too big.  With no string adjustment and no panty lining, unfortunately they proved to be unwearable.

    Nancy C.
    Kinburn, ON

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/30/2013 Bongo Boardshorts

    rating star By Judith R.

    My daughter loved them to a point that we ordered a black one too.  The only thing is that they are not true to size so we had to order one size smaller than what she normally wears.

    Judith R.
    Sayreville, NJ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/10/2013 Good when you find the right size

    rating star By Sarah R.

    Wish I could put 4.5 stars!  Nearly perfect for me.

    If you've read even one page of the comments on the Sporti products, you know that the sizing is weird.  By their size chart I'm about a 4, but I went with my regular clothing size 6 (medium) (30 waist, 39 hips) and they fit just about perfectly -- any bigger would be too loose, any smaller would definitely not fit.  The shorts fit slightly snugly around my natural waist and accommodated my hips fine.  (Note that the closure is a snap, not a button.)

    I noticed on the ride over to the pool that they aren't the most comfortable things to sit in; the inseam bit into me a little bit.  They are fine in the waist, fitting about as well as my jeans.

    They worked great for lap swimming and playing in the pool with my son, and I felt totally comfortable walking from place to place in the pool complex, rather than overly exposed as I would in a regular swimsuit.  They definitely stuck to me and were hard to put on/off when wet, but I think that's pretty normal for swimwear.

    Overall, I'm really happy with the shorts and would recommend them, provided you can get them in your size..  If I keep up with swimming I'm hopeful that the fit issues will decrease.

    Sarah R.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/18/2011 Needing a good pair of boardshorts...

    rating star By Lynette L.

    This pair of board shorts are nice, but are not made for women who have real curves - me.

    Lynette L.
    Kelso, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/9/2015 Good board shorts

    rating star By arieschid

    I like these shorts, they are well worth the price. I do wish they had some stretch...(can't do yoga in them, I tried). They fit as they should. I wear a 2 and these fit great, others have complained about the gap at the waist....but folks they are BOARD shorts...if they didn't have some room at the waist you could not get up and down on your board.....I wear them to swim practice and SUP boarding and anywhere else I want.... Plus they aren't too short or too long...great for this active older athlete...Cute shorts...will buy another color.

    arlington, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/29/2015 Love it

    rating star By Monika

    love it. They dry fast and I have another pair for much longer and it is still in great condition.

    Geneva, IL


  • 6/14/2015 Runs Large!

    rating star By Jane

    These shorts are lightweight and nice to wear over a bathing suit bottom.  I ordered my normal size.  They are a bit large but I like them that way.

    Marietta, GA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/10/2015 shorts run very large

    rating star By Sunshine4

    I wear a size 8 so ordered a size 6 as the review said that they ran large, the size
    6 was even to large and the material very thin.

    Leavenworth WA.

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/10/2015 Fit Perfect

    rating star By Pelin

    It fits perfect! nice short pants

    Forest hill, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/7/2015 Awesome material. Runs large.

    rating star By Hockeyclimber

    I really LOVE the material and the shorts look good, but the sizing is off.  The 0 is a tad too small (a little snug around the hips only, everything else fit great), and the 2 is way too large.  I'm roughly a size 2-3 for normal pants, so maybe that's par for the course?  Oh, and I'm about 5' 2" and the size 0 length was perfect.  Really wish it fit and I could have kept it.  Would have rated 5 stars if it did.

    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/22/2015 Nicely made, runs large

    rating star By Annette F

    I was very happy when I received the boardshorts, as they were really nice looking and seemed to be well made - especially for such a great price.  I had read reviews before I ordered.  I wear a size 6.  In a bathing suit, I buy a size 8.  Reviewers had stated that the black shorts ran a bit large so order your size, not larger.  I ordered the size 6 - should have gotten a 4.  Had to return the 6.
    I am waiting to get confirmation of my return and then I will order the 4's.  
    A little disappointed I had to pay the return shipping, but luckily they were light.

    Annette F
    Ocala, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/13/2015 Definitely runs a sizes or 2 bigger

    rating star By Amy

    I usually wear a tight 10/12 and an 8 fit well.



  • 3/21/2015 Comfy & Cute Boardshorts!

    rating star By Cathy

    Very nice women's Boardshorts. The material is light and soft. I like the snap closure much better than a tie!

    New Orleans, LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz