skip to main content
UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 497 Results

4.5 star rating (497 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 497 customer reviews
  • 12/6/2013 Buy the conditioner too!!

    5 Review stars By Esther

    I used to just buy this shampoo, trying to save money, i mean this shampoo alone works wonders, but i feel like if you also buy the conditioner that it actually repairs and moisturizes hair rather than the shampoo which i feel gets the chlorine off of the hair!
    I totally recommend both of the shampoo and conditioner 10/10 you won't regret.

    Esther
    CA

    Fit:

  • 12/23/2013 Feels Good!

    5 Review stars By zillarunner

    I really like the way my hair feels right when I put it on and after.

    zillarunner
    BETHALTO, IL

    Fit:

  • 11/7/2013 It's been a big help

    4 Review stars By Patricia McIntuyre

    I have my  hair in the water 10 hours a week. I had done much in the water for years, but not really  had been swimming for a long time. I was able to start swimming again with a snorkel and didn't think anything about my hair. Within a month or more my hair started to feel like straw, breaking off to the root. I ordered this shampoo and the conditioner which has helped a lot. I use a cap now and something my sister game me. I wet my hair put the other product on then my cap. I use Ultraswim shampoo and conditioner when I shower getting out of the pool. I've only been  using it a week and can tell SUCH a difference. I would recommend this product.

    Patricia McIntuyre
    Highland, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/10/2013 Excellent Product

    4 Review stars By lovetoswim

    I wash my hair with it after I swim.  It gets the chlorine feel out of it.
    Sometimes it doesn't totally get the smell of the chlorine out unless I shampoo two or three times.

    lovetoswim
    Farmington Hills, MI

    Fit:

  • 8/6/2013 The only place I could find it

    4 Review stars By Brent H.

    I've used this for 15 years and this is a place where it is consistently available. The shipping cost makes it a bit pricey.

    Brent H.
    Canton, MI

    Fit:

  • 9/29/2013 Chlorine Shampoo

    5 Review stars By Judi H.

    I have been using this shampoo when I swim at the pool 5 days a week. I used to be able to purchase it locally. For a while I could not find it until my daughter's HS swim team coach told us about swimoutlet.com. I am so happy to have it again. The bonus, same size, same price as what I used to purchase locally!

    Judi H.
    Surf City, NJ

    Fit:

  • 3/22/2012 Not impressed

    1 Review stars By Janet

    Was not happy with the results of using this product. Yes it removed the chlorine, but left our hair feeling heavy and like cardboard. It may just be the type of hair my daughter and I have, so if you purchase this product just buy one so you can test it. I made the mistake of buying two and throwing money in the trash. Every hair type is different so do not use a product solely on reviews. You need to test it for yourself. It may work great or it may not. Good luck.

    Janet
    Kernersville, NC

    Fit:

  • 8/6/2009 great for color-treated hair

    5 Review stars By Jill A.

    My hairdresser had commented how healthy my hair is. I color it AND swim and the Ultra Swim Shampoo removes the chlorine and keeps it very healthy. Will only use this shampoo. Excellent!

    Jill A.
    Pittsford, NY

    Fit:

  • 2/21/2017 Love it!

    5 Review stars By Ellen

    My 13 yr old grandson's hair looked as if it had been fried! He swims at least 5 days a week on a team and his hair was breaking off so badly. We tried several different shampoos and conditioners before ordering this. His hair looks and feels so much better!

    Ellen
    Beaufort, SC

    Fit:

  • 11/15/2013 Great Product

    5 Review stars By eddie

    Great proven product that works well for daily use.

    eddie
    Ringgold, GA

    Fit:

  • 8/4/2009 Great Shampoo!

    5 Review stars By Christine

    This shampoo is amazing!  I swim several times a week and have highlighted hair - and this shampoo completely removes the chlorine & leaves my hair soft and silky.  Highly recommend it...

    Christine
    Suwanee, GA

    Fit:

  • 12/6/2017 Good product

    5 Review stars By nikinou

    Works well to remove chlorine!

    nikinou
    L.I., N.Y.

    Fit:

  • 3/24/2017 Buy This!

    5 Review stars By mmb

    Use it right after your swim and it will protect your color!

    mmb
    South Bend, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/1/2016 Great Stuff

    5 Review stars By Laura R.

    I was grateful I purchased this shampoo after just one washing. I have color treated hair (highlights) and after swimming laps for a couple of weeks, it was getting that straw-like texture.  One washing with this took it right out.  Wish I had bought more than one.

    Laura R.
    St. Louis, MO

    Fit:

  • 6/27/2016 Seems good

    4 Review stars By Christopher

    It leaves my hair feeling more dried out than I had hoped for, but it seems to do a better job than the (much more expensive) Aveda dechlorinating shampoo I had been using. The Ultra Swim Conditioner however, is a waste of money.

    Christopher
    Portland, OR

    Fit:

  • 5/22/2016 Excellent product

    5 Review stars By AnchorsAweigh

    Great shampoo! Lives up to its promises. Removes chlorine without stripping oils from hair.

    AnchorsAweigh
    Lexington, KY

    Fit:

  • 2/8/2014 I love this shampoo

    5 Review stars By Normal 1972

    I love this shampoo because it gets the job done. I recently started to swim again at school twice a week, and I love to shower with this shampoo, it leaves my hair very soft and manageable.

    Normal 1972
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit:

  • 10/27/2013 necessary product

    5 Review stars By Rebecca W.

    The boys need it, and after last season, wouldn't be without it.

    Rebecca W.
    Yakima, WA

    Fit:

  • 9/19/2013 Buy it all the time

    5 Review stars By David B.

    The only shampoo i'll use...

    David B.
    Modesto, CA

    Fit:

  • 6/5/2013 Noticed a difference after the first use!

    5 Review stars By C L

    In March, I started swimming laps twice a week for exercise, and my hair (with highlights) has really taken a beating from the pool chemicals.  I started wearing a swim cap but haven't found one that keeps the water out.  My hair was getting stiff, frizzy and unmanageable.  I saw the reviews for Ultra Swim and decided to try it.  I am so glad I did!  After just one shampoo, I could tell a difference when I dried my hair.  It was much softer and looked better!  I ended up ordering four more bottle because I don't want to be without it!

    C L
    Texas

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz