skip to main content
Sporti Polyester Solid Piped Splice Wide Strap Swimsuit

Sporti Polyester Solid Piped Splice Wide Strap Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 132 Results

3.5 star rating (132 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 132 customer reviews
  • 7/30/2014 Swimming Instructor Approved!

    5 Review stars By Alexus G.

    I love this swimsuit! I can honesty say that this is the BEST swimsuit I have EVER owed. I'm a swimming instructor at a university and am in the water from 8am until 6pm just about everyday. Our pool is extremely chlorinated and in past summers I've cycled through at least 3-5 swimsuits. I've had this suit for a couple of months now and I've seen nearly no signs of stretching or discoloration. Even though the suit does not have bra padding in it, the polyester lining is thick enough that it doesn't compromise modesty. I love the cut of the suit as well. The sports bra like feel of the back covers just the right amount of "back fat" and doesn't cut into my sides. This swimsuit is on the snug side, but I like it because it means that over time as it stretches, I'll still be able to wear it. My only complaint is that I've gone back to order more and they have had a limited amount of sizes and colors available. So please get more soon! :) I love this swimsuit and would/ have already recommended it to anyone looking for a suit that will last, looks nice, and is reasonably priced.

    Alexus G.
    Ooltewah, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/22/2015 Runs very small

    3 Review stars By Jennifer R

    Good quality for the $$, but had to send back the first suit because it was so small.  Went 2 sizes up and its still a bit snug

    Jennifer R
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/2/2015 Sporti Polyester Review

    5 Review stars By Jaclyn Joseph

    Fits fine, works great when I work out.

    Jaclyn Joseph
    Cedar City,UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/8/2014 Wayyyyyyy too small!

    2 Review stars By Polly Bleasser

    I am 5"10" tall and normally wear a size 8-10 (34-36 suit) but, after reading so many reviews stating that these suits run small, I purposely ordered a size 40. I received my suit today and wow, this suit is sooooo tight lengthwise I could barely stand up straight! Had I been 5"5" or shorter, I suspect this suit would have fit even though again, I normally wear a 34-36. Very disappointed that I have to go through the return/reorder another suit process.
    Bottom line, in addition to running very small, I would NOT recommend this suit to tall girls/ladies.

    Polly Bleasser
    Oxford, Pa

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/22/2013 Good Price

    3 Review stars By Bea

    sizes small.  Looks attractive.  I swim laps two or three times a week.  Time will tell if the suit wears well.

    Bea
    WHITE PLAINS, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/19/2013 Well made suit

    5 Review stars By Cindy

    Great looking; well made suit

    Cindy
    Lake Jackson, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/10/2013 runs small

    3 Review stars By Stacey K.

    I love the suit but I usually wear a 38 comfortably.This one is too small. Too late to return it for a 40.

    Stacey K.
    san diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/25/2013 Not the right body type

    2 Review stars By Tammy L.

    I usually like Sporti swimsuits but the fit on this swimsuit was horrible! I'm 5"5 160lbs- 36C and the size 36 was WAY TOO SMALL. I could barely get it on. Plus, the cutouts on the back did not make it flattering at all for my body type. It was emphasizing my back meat. =\ Also, the gold stripe is a really gold color... not as yellow as the picture portrays.

    If you really want to try this swimsuit, definitely size up.

    Tammy L.
    ny,ny

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/15/2013 Very soft polyester material

    4 Review stars By Bonnie

    Just bought the suit recently. Haven't got a chance to try it in the water yet. The material seems quite nice, it is softer than the polyester suits from Speedo. Design looks good and colors are vibrant. It is hard to pull the straps up and does feel a little small even after I go for one size bigger as suggested by other reviews. It could be because it is new too. Hopefully it will ease up a little after a few swims

    Bonnie
    houston, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/15/2013 Good quality swimsuit

    4 Review stars By Kit Kat

    I bought this suit for my 11 year old daughter. It is a very nice suit and works very well for her first year on the swim team. I am new to sizing swim suits, so I wasnt certain about the sizing. I bought her a women's 28 (she's 4"8, 90lbs) and it is a little tight. However, for swim meets they are supposed to be snug. I'm pretty sure I will need to buy a new suit until next year,just because she will continue to grow, but the quality of this suit is very good.

    Kit Kat
    Bridgewater, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/14/2013 good product for price

    4 Review stars By swimmer''s mom

    Is a great practice suit for the price, much cheaper than any other polyester suit I could find locally.  My daughter plays water polo and does synchronized swimming and  is in the water a lot.  So far it seems to be holding up well.  It does run small like stated by so many other reviewers, so I bought up a size like recommended and it fits perfectly.  My daughter likes the thicker straps and those are a little harder to find than the skinny straps.  So far, we're happy with the purchase.  Took a full week to arrive, but that is within the stated time frame.

    swimmer''s mom
    Mesa, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/18/2015 Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By djp

    It is absolutely perfect.  Ordered for my grandaughter.

    djp
    Marion, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/26/2015 Very Dissapointing

    1 Review stars By Charlie Brown

    These suits are so small.  My daughter normally wears 24 so I bought her a 26 since the reviews said they run small.  She couldn't even get her skinny legs in the leg holes! I couldn't return them because of the final sale.

    Charlie Brown
    Hilo, HI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/30/2015 Love the fit, love the price, love the quality!

    4 Review stars By Abernathy & Jung

    I am a short pudgy size 16. This is a very flattering competition style suit that lasts for months! I wear my suits 3-5 times a week and this model lasts a long time before the stitching and elastic begin to give out.  I order 1-2 times a year so I always have a suit in reserve, but this is my favorite!

    Abernathy & Jung
    CHARLOTTE, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/26/2015 great swim suit

    5 Review stars By baberry

    My daughter is 12 yrs old, tall and thin and this suit fit perfectly.  Great buy for the price and quality.

    baberry
    Inland Empire, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/8/2015 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Emily P.

    I purchased this swim suit for my 11-year-old.  I had difficulty finding a conversion chart, and eventually figured out that a "30" is equivalent to a women's XS.  
    She loves the suit, it fits her very nicely, and the price can't be beat.

    Emily P.
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/7/2015 Runs a size smaller

    3 Review stars By NHunt

    Size ran a size smaller than expected...Bought my daughter who is 9 a size 30, which all of her other swim suits are...should have brought a size 32

    NHunt
    Spring

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/5/2015 Tight suit

    3 Review stars By Shel

    Size feels smaller

    Shel
    WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/1/2015 Great fit

    4 Review stars By Nikki

    Quit shipping. Nice look and feel. True to size

    Nikki
    Gaithersburg, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/11/2015 Suit size

    1 Review stars By Suit buyer

    This suit looks good but runs very very small.  They seem to run maybe two sizes smaller.

    Suit buyer
    Corona,ca

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz