Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Dolfin Male Champion Training Suit

Dolfin Male Champion Training Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 136 Results

3.5 star rating (136 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 136 customer reviews
  • 7/25/2012 Feels Small

    rating star By Ed

    Love the suit but new suit feels small. Tight around the waist, the legs, and the butt. Had to move from 34 to 36 even though there's been no weight gain or waist expansion. Makes me wonder if the suit is being made differently.
    Other tHan that, great suit. Very durable although it wii fade.

    Ed
    Long Island

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/20/2012 OK but not perfect

    rating star By redh28146

    Feels a little small but does fit.  I use for swimming laps.

    redh28146
    Salisbury, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/5/2012 Not ture to size

    rating star By Beth

    Very small, had to return it.

    Beth
    Missouri

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/20/2012 disappointed

    rating star By Michael S.

    I have been wearing this product and its predecessor, Ocean/ocean champion, for close to 45 years.  My size has not changed in years for this suit, 38, so when I put the new suit on I was shocked at the sizing; I could barely get this suit on.  I guess maybe these suits are now made in China, or India and are sized for the Chinese/Indians because this suit is in no way a size 38.  I am truly disappointed about this situation.

    Michael S.
    St Augustine, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/19/2012 received exchange swimsuit as promised

    rating star By Jeff

    I returned a size 34 which was damaged, and received a size 36, as this was the only size left in stock, which seems to fit fine.  Haven't had a chance to get into the water yet.....

    Jeff
    Boston, MA

    Fit:

  • 5/8/2012 Great price - great fit.

    rating star By Dean

    I have such a hard time finding a suit that fits right like this one does.

    Dean
    Reston, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/17/2012 Confortable fit that fits true to size

    rating star By Juan Z

    I've used Dolfin suits for a long time, and what is good is that they are made in the USA. I would have given 5 stars if the color would hold up better.  I replace them only because the color is faded by the pool chorine, because I used them an average of 4 days a week, swimming 1:15 hrs each day. I replace them about once every six months.

    Juan Z
    North Potomac, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/27/2011 True to size fit and a very accurate description. A happy purcahse.

    rating star By Mike

    This drag suit is true to size.  The description on line is very accurate.  It was a great purchase.  Will definately order another when time.

    Mike
    Strongsville, Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/10/2011 Great training suit

    rating star By Roger T.

    I like them alot this is the third one I've bought. Good inner liner, and comfortable. I buy the 38 for my 36-38 underwear size. Im 5-10 and 195.

    Roger T.
    Columbus, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/18/2011 outstanding

    rating star By John S.

    outstanding

    John S.
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/27/2011 Feel like swimming again

    rating star By Kuroao65

    I am just starting back to swimming and was using swimming shorts but now this Dolphin training suit helps.  I need to lose a bit more weight to feel comfortable in it.  I know it will get better as I swim more.

    Kuroao65
    Everett, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/26/2011 very nice fited suit and full lining.

    rating star By Willie B.

    Very nice fitting suit great color and feel light weight nylon.

    Willie B.
    New York State

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/26/2011 very nice fits perfectly would buy other colors

    rating star By Willie B.

    Looks and fits great !  looking for more colors like green , orenge        
    white.

    Willie B.
    New York state

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/17/2011 Closest I could find to what I wanted.

    rating star By WereNomads

    Ok what I really want is to swim without a suit, so maybe my 4 rating should be a 5. I'm in my late 40's (where does the time go), 210 lbs, 6'3" (in the morning), a bit thinker around the middle then I was in my 30's but not fat, and my thighs are average size.  I wear a 38 and bought a 38.

    I would say it is fitted, but not snug. If you want baggy or more drag size up (but its not a drag suit). They looked like granny panties when I opened the bag, but actually looked like the picture when I put them on.  The material between your legs is longer then anything else I've seen, so your package will have more room then any brief or square cut, and it shouldn't pull up between you cheeks.  It is two layers of thin 100% nylon - no stretch, though slightly larger when wet.  Inner layer is sort of brief cut, but without any elastic so you don't really notice it as a separate piece, and it is necessary for modesty.  

    Most suitable for:  those of us that don't look so great in a brief, for training (light and durable), hot tub, when I don't want to wear my board shorts, like some room for your parts, looking for that not really wearing much of suit feeling.

    Swim Outlet service is excellent, and delivery time was good (ships from Northern CA (?), for shipping time estimates).

    WereNomads
    San Francisco (East Bay), CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2011 so far so good material seems to hold its shape a nd

    rating star By Sidney

    Daily use in an indoor chlorinated pool.
    Seems to retain it's shape and size after two weeks of daily use.

    Sidney
    Hempstead, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2011 great fit

    rating star By STEPHEN S.

    recommend highly

    STEPHEN S.
    HUDSON, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/16/2011 Hard to Find but Just What I Was After

    rating star By Dean R.

    I happen to have larger than average body fat, but rely on competitive masters swimming to stay in shape. It's hard to find a proper competitive suit in my size, but Swim Outlet and Dolfin have done it. Much appreciated!

    Dean R.
    Reston, VA (Reston Masters Swim Team)

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2011 great product .... only problem is that the outer layer color fades quickly.

    rating star By gc

    Wonder why outer layer color fades and inner layer doesn't? Obviously they're both immersed in the same H2O. Any thoughts on why this happens or how to reverse the results?

    gc
    brooklyn ny

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/23/2011 Wear it for your Race!

    rating star By A.K.

    I've bought a couple of these now..red and blue. Like the feel of it. I train in a drag suit.. I like the Dolfins..wore my new blue one for a masters swim meet recently. Felt good! I wear 36-38 boxer briefs for my 5-10 195 bod. I get the Dolfins in 38 and they fit good. I like the way they are inner lined, both this suit and the drag suits, so you feel confident that you are all packed in.

    A.K.
    Massillon, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/16/2011 Happy with it

    rating star By SeaJim

    It fits a little tighter than my old drag suit, but I'm happy with the fit and material.

    SeaJim
    Seatttle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz