Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

In addition to credit cards,
we also accept Paypal & Google Wallet.

Sporti Swim Paddles II

Sporti Swim Paddles II Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 122 Results

4.5 star rating (122 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 122 customer reviews
  • 1/29/2014 First time user of paddles

    rating star By Superslug

    I'm not a competitive swimmer type, just a middle aged guy swimming for exercise.  I have seen others using paddles and decided to get some to see if I could get a better upper body workout.  Last weekend I used them and I could feel more of a workout in my shoulders than when I didn't use them.  The only thing I don't like so much about them is the strap on the back, some tubing like others use would probably be just as good and maybe more comfortable.  I can't imagine what the difference between the other brands that cost more would be in terms of performance.

    Superslug
    Mill Creek, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/4/2015 Works for me

    rating star By Woody

    I use this product to protect my fingers during my lane swims. Water resistance is distributed throughout the whole palm as opposed to individual finger (I have arthritis and the pressure against my fingers and knuckles was becoming too painful to continue this form of exercise)

    Woody
    Fergus Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/1/2015 great paddles

    rating star By Mary A.

    Love these.

    Mary A.
    Chapel Hill, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/28/2015 Positive

    rating star By Youknowhowitgoes

    Feel like a fish.

    Youknowhowitgoes
    Santa Monica

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/4/2014 Great option for hypermobile fingers

    rating star By Yellowlees

    I am a novice to swimming with paddles, and I also have Ehlers-Danlos hypermobility syndrome. (If you are "unusually flexible" or "double-jointed," you also have it.) My fingers were subluxing (partially dislocating) when I used the more basic Sporti paddles with just bands for the wrist. In contrast, these paddles have straps that keep your fingers and hands on the paddles without stress or slippage, even if you fail to tighten the straps. Super comfortable.

    Yellowlees
    Gainesville, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/17/2014 Still trying to get used to them

    rating star By Mark

    The attachment approach is a bit awkward.  Right now I still prefer the simple rubber tube loops used on TYR and Speedo paddles.  The loops are also much easier to remove ones hand.

    Mark
    Idaho Falls, ID

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/12/2014 comfortable, great training tool

    rating star By Lauren L.

    I was so sad when my last paddles gave up the ghost and being no longer available I had to try something new. Turns out these paddles are even better than the set I had before. The finger grooves make for such a comfortable fit. These are perfect training tools, and help build up shoulder and forearm strength quickly. These have lasted over a year with no issues.

    Lauren L.
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/18/2012 Hard to put on and remove

    rating star By Mr Walleye

    Because of the odd strap design, these are hard to put on and take off.
    Forget trying to switch between pulling and swimming during a set. Adjusting the fit is also difficult.
    I have an old Sporti pair, and decided to buy a pair for my girlfriend. Was disappointed that my version was no longer available, but was willing to give these a try.

    Mr Walleye
    Toledo, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/6/2015 Wish there was more info on the sizing

    rating star By LB

    I like these paddles, a lot. They are more comfortable than the other flat paddles I borrowed. Mold nicely to my palm and dont wiggle around. The wrist band keeps them very secure. I am new with paddles, and fairly small (5'1" F) so I bought the small size. My coach thinks a bigger size would have been better... more resistance. I tried to find information on the sizes and their uses, but didnt come up with much. In retrospect I wish I had gotten the medium size.

    LB
    FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/30/2015 Pool Paddles

    rating star By Paddles

    I like the molded fit better than the flat ones I use to have.

    Paddles
    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/24/2015 Exactly what my son needed

    rating star By Sean

    I'll keep it simple; this is a simple straightforward product that is good because the plastic is good quality and the straps are adjustable (but not too loose that your fingers float around when practicing).  Good quality for the money.

    Sean
    Coronado, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2015 Awesome

    rating star By krchp

    These are comfortable to use and light to carry in a full (and wet) gym bag. I had never used paddles before and was a little tentative. Wow, I felt like I was flying. Awesome!

    krchp
    Las Cruces, NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/12/2015 great Value

    rating star By Rick

    Excellent fit and quality

    Rick
    Houston,Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/1/2015 Good feel

    rating star By Eric B

    Good hand area

    Eric B
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/23/2015 Great paddles

    rating star By Pattie

    Perfect for lap swimming.  They are an added bonus to your work out.  Can feel my side muscles getting used.  Total arm workout from shoulder to wrist

    Pattie
    chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/22/2015 paddles

    rating star By jean

    great to use!

    jean
    rochester ny

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/13/2015 Works Great!

    rating star By College Swimmer

    They fit great and I could tell my arms got a better work out and my form was much better. I hadn't used paddles before so it took some getting used to but once I did it was fantastic. Can't wait to get back in the water with them.

    College Swimmer
    Petersburg, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/1/2015 Swim paddles

    rating star By Jane

    These paddles fit well and are perfect for exercising the arms.

    Jane
    Little Rock, AR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/7/2015 fantastic training tool

    rating star By Gina

    Excellent paddles for experienced swimmers who want to improve their stroke.

    Gina
    Fullerton

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/7/2015 paddles

    rating star By paddles

    nice

    paddles
    LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz