Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Nike Swim Water Polo Brief

Nike Swim Water Polo Brief Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 26 Results

4 star rating (26 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 26 customer reviews
  • 3/24/2013 NIKE IS VICTORY

    rating star By SWIMSEVEN

    I swim every day, and I go through swimsuits fairly quickly. This product has been very durable. It also fits very comfortably. There is no feel of tightness binding my legs or waist. I recommend it very highly.

    Flint, MichigaN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/21/2014 My first negative review

    rating star By Pamela N.

    I have purchased many suits from and this is the first one I'm disappointed in. I read all of the reviews prior to placing an order, which were mixed about size. I chose to get the smaller of the two sizes my son wears (26 vs. 28) because it was a final sale.  Although the color was beautiful on the red one, the fit was horrible. He couldn't even get it over his thighs; there was no give. Because of the price, I ordered a second one in black, yet sent a navy one. My sons club colors are black and red, so I can't even give it to one of the smaller members on his team. I guess I am out the money, I should have just stuck with the XS Turbo and payed full price.

    Pamela N.
    Vacaville, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/22/2013 More like a racer than a real water polo suit

    rating star By JL

    Size is about one half of a size too big in comparing to other brands like Speedo, Tyr, etc. The fabric is on the thin side. It is not fully lined, only front lined. It is not a real water polo suit.

    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/21/2012 a bit large

    rating star By pcan

    I haven't used this suit yet but it feels and looks good.  I tried it on, it seemed loose for my typical size so I returned it.  I'll try one size smaller.

    boulder CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/4/2015 Vic old swimmer/runner Great suit

    rating star By Victor E.

    This is a great suit. I lap swim 3 or 4 days a week for 1hr a day. The material seems very durable and color blue looks awesome.  I love the low cut and fit. I read  reviews of others and ordered a size 32 and it fit perfect. I normally order a 34 in the Sporti suits. I am 145lbs 5'8'.  This suit should last a long time with use. I will order this suit again in the future.  1st water polo suit I ever bought. Very happy with it.

    Victor E.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/10/2015 Nik3e Water Polo Brief

    rating star By Froggy

    I actually don't play water polo but I wanted a swim brief that provided more secure support than a regular brief.  I get that with this one, which I appreciate; no worries about leg gaps and unexpected exposure.  The fit is firm and great.  So far the quality of the material is superb.  All plusses and no minuses.

    Virginia Beach, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/1/2015 Very small fit overall for an xl

    rating star By DPK

    Made well - a good looking suit but i ordered an XL and it was exceptionally small on me even for a 35 waist

    New York CITY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/21/2015 Loved it!

    rating star By Virginia

    I bought these for my boys to wear under their jammers. They turned out to be so comfortable that one of my sons just wears this suit every day now. We have been wearing them several weeks for 6 practices each week. No sign of fading or stretching out yet!


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/18/2015 Very disappointed in our re-order.

    rating star By Alan

    The dye lots on our 2 suit re-order did not match that of our initial order of 16 team suits shipped 2 weeks earlier.

    Chicago. IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/17/2015 not true to size

    rating star By J

    material feels strong.

    suit itself is much too small, and not true to size.

    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/18/2014 Too tight

    rating star By Leo

    Very low stretch and small leg opening. Anyway great fabric and well made

    Opa Locka, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/16/2014 too tight

    rating star By Cm

    can't used it , too tight, everything feels compressed, the waist feels fine, so i wasted the money

    Toronto, ON

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/11/2014 A brief brief

    rating star By robtomh

    This one definitely falls on the minimalist side with much less fabric than the typical TYR and Speedo briefs I've worn/tried.  While there is less coverage, I find it is a more generous cut.  That is, the suit has a little larger leg opening as well as less elastic in the waist (tie that drawstring tight!).  In addition, the material is quite a bit thicker and more comfortable... although there is less stretch.

    All that said, I don't have a long history with swim briefs (a few years) but my general observation is that the traits above tend to be consistent with other water polo targeted briefs (compared to standard swim briefs).  I sought out the "water polo" style brief in my search and I am extremely happy with this offering from Nike.

    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/17/2014 Best Feel-Best Look

    rating star By Charlie Brown

    This facbric is great!  Beats the nylon-spandex feel as it is so much more comfortable.  I also like the embroidered Nike logo vs. the rubber stamp.  Lots of compliments!

    Charlie Brown

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/14/2013 Good water polo suit.

    rating star By MrMichmac

    The Nike water polo brief is well made, great color and fabric.  The fit could be a bit snugger.  Excellent construction.  Well made.  Thanks


    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/22/2013 Too big

    rating star By Jasna

    I have size 22- too small, size 26 - too big, same Nike brand.


    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/12/2012 Best fit ever!!!

    rating star By Tilley

    The fit on this suit is perfect. The legs are a little bigger so I don't feel like my thighs are being pinched.

    Salt lake City, Utah

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/20/2012 Best Suit Yet!

    rating star By Charlie Brown

    Great fabric vs. the nylon/spandex.  I like the soft cloth and not-so-skin-tight feel that these briefs offer.  Nice embroidered Nike logo vs. the rubber stamp on the nylon/spandex.  If this helps, I wear a size 38 in the Zumo Water Polo briefs.  I had to exchange down to a size 36 in these Nike briefs.  Now they fit exactly the same.

    Charlie Brown

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/18/2012 Excellent Suit

    rating star By Adam

    looks great, nice cut, very sturdy


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/5/2012 high school water polo suit

    rating star By bmarqd

    My son was thrilled with this suit.  We purchased him a size 30, he is 6'0 and about 185lbs and he says the fit is perfect.

    ambler, pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz