Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Penbrooke Krinkle Plus Size X-Back One Piece Swimsuit

Penbrooke Krinkle Plus Size X-Back One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 50 Results

4 star rating (50 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 50 customer reviews
  • 1/6/2013 beautiful

    rating star By Lillian L.

    beautiful color
    good sizing
    nice shape

    Lillian L.
    Goderich, ON

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/3/2013 Chlorine resist fabric

    rating star By Maven

    Used for one hour DAILY  water aerobics class - both are pretty colors - what's great is that it won't ruin like spandex I hope- it's early too tell for sure / just got it- but I have the sporti unitard in chlorine resist fabric AND IT SHOWS NO WEAR AFTER A YEAR,,,, this fabric does stretch so order true size - some chorine resist DO NOT STRETCH -
    I got a 10 and 12 both and the 12 is  too loose - the bust runs loose in both sizes or isn't so tight for aerobics support ...  I am not crazy about the cross straps as they are not as comfortable  as I would like- but I am keeping these suits  and may alter the straps to suit me as I have ruined
    4 spandex suits while the CHLORINE RESIST poly unitard is going strong... !!! If u swim every day poly is DURABLE and this suit at this price was super


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/23/2012 Great Suit!

    rating star By Susy M.

    I really like the crinkle material - it wears well in the chlorine water, which I need as I swim 2-3 times a week in water aerobics class. The suit has a slimming style  and good coverage, though it is just a little lower in front than I prefer.  My daughter complemented me on my cute suit when we were hot tubbing together at a weekend retreat.  I am a size 12 and this suit fit true to size.

    Susy M.
    Baker City, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/18/2012 Love this suit!

    rating star By Sylvia

    I use this suit for fitness class & lap swimming. Finally A decent suit that's modest & yet stylish, with just that little extra long torso I have a hard time finding. This is my 2nd suit, first one lasted 10 mnth's!!!
    I ordered a 3rd one as well, please keep making these.

    Colorado Springs, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/14/2012 Compliments from co-swimmers

    rating star By gly

    Comfortable for water exercising.

    Portland OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/22/2012 True to size...but could use a bit firmer bust support.

    rating star By Susan W.

    I like this suit but if you are busty, as I am, you may be better off with one with a racer back or firmer support. The blue is beautiful and the crinkle fabric hides figure flaws well.

    Susan W.
    Sexsmith, AB

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/14/2012 A perfect fit.

    rating star By Edith Ann

    I love this suit. and plan to buy a couple more.

    Edith Ann
    Las Vegas, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2012 Great Product

    rating star By Water Nymph

    I use this for water aerobics 3x weekly, and these suits never fade, are easy to maintain.  Color is vibrant, this is my third Penbrooke suit.  The best!!!

    Water Nymph
    New Bern, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/18/2012 Penbrooke Krinkle X-Back One Piece

    rating star By Nan Small

    The only thing I am not happy with is the straps on the back.

    Nan Small
    Sterling Heights, Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/16/2012 Too tight

    rating star By Flo C.

    I use if for water aerobics. It is definitely too small although I bought a size larger than I usually do. I thought it was a long torso suit, but it is short on me.

    Flo C.
    Matthews, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/22/2012 Perfect!I SWIM

    rating star By Virginia P.

    Twice a week I go to the Y for water aerobics. The suit is the best one I've purchased for comfort, fit and chlorine resistance! In fact, I lost weight & just ordered the exact same suit in a smaller size.

    Virginia P.
    Billings, MT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/22/2012 comfortable

    rating star By active mom

    I have a long torso though I am short.  The 12 I ordered fits is not too tight under the arm and I found it easy to put on.  I have not used it in the water yet so I do not know how easy it will be to take off once it is wet.  I would have preferred it come in a print but this royal blue is a beautiful color.

    active mom
    Dayton, Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/11/2012 nice suit, just not for me

    rating star By Linda

    This was a nice suit, but I returned it as it just did not flatter my particular shape.

    Des Moines, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/5/2012 a few problems

    rating star By Barb

    I wear this suit lap swimming daily.  The color is vibrant and the neckline is flattering.  Unfortunately, the straps tend to twist and untwisting them is difficult since they're hard to reach in the back, and this suit weighs a lot when it's wet.  It has so much fabric it hardly fits in the suit spinner.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/1/2012 Great Quality Suit

    rating star By Mar

    Such a great looking suit.  Beautiful color and won't fade either!

    Tampa, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/1/2012 Didn't work for me

    rating star By Ellen G.

    I have to agree with a couple of other reviewers who found the armholes too high and the material scratchy.  Had to return the suit.

    Ellen G.
    Cumberland, ME

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/20/2012 Penbrooke Blue

    rating star By michigan momma

    I've had the suit a short time but so far I like it a lot. As reviewed from another person, there is a little bit of rubbing under the arm with this suit but it's nothing bad and it does not cause any irritation whatsoever when doing water aerobics. Hoping it holds up for a long time. Great prices on site too.

    michigan momma

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/3/2012 Very comfortable and beautiful color

    rating star By PF

    Love the color and fit of this suit.  Great for water exercise.

    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/29/2012 Good swimsuit for water exercise

    rating star By Janet F.

    Although the material feels rather rough against the skin, the fit is good, which is difficult to find for a tall, big-busted older woman.

    Janet F.
    Charleston, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/27/2012 Penbrooke Krinkle X-Back 1 pc

    rating star By nancy

    The product runs one size smaller than I normally take.  thankfully they didn't have the size I usually take, so I went up one size. Otherwise, I am very happy with the product


    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz