Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Maxine Solid Woven Boardshorts

Maxine Solid Woven Boardshorts Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 33 Results

4.5 star rating (33 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 33 customer reviews
  • 8/30/2012 size chart was not accurate at all!

    rating star By SV

    The shorts seemed nice, but they were HUGE!  I used the size chart and even measured with a tape measure.

    SV
    Pacific NW

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/1/2012 Good Fit

    rating star By BC

    Good fit and nice length.

    BC
    Charlottesville VA

    Fit:

  • 7/21/2012 Great fit and style!

    rating star By jmb1044

    Better than I expected. Fabric very soft and washes well.

    jmb1044
    Hamilton, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/20/2012 Very nice

    rating star By Jo

    I ordered one size larger and I wished that I would not have done that. It apparently does run true to size so my bad.

    Love the look and the make of the short is well done.

    Jo
    Cedar Falls, IA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/4/2012 Love them!

    rating star By Happy Customer

    Love the fit, true to size. I like the elastic in the back.

    Happy Customer
    Orlando FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/26/2012 Maxine Boardshorts

    rating star By ajbernie

    I'm happy with my purchase!

    ajbernie
    Livermore, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/23/2012 Great board shorts

    rating star By Pamela M.

    I like to wear board shorts for my swimsuit and these are very comfortable, lightweight and true to size.

    Pamela M.
    Freeland, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/23/2012 Great board shorts

    rating star By Pamela M.

    I like to wear board shorts for my swim suit and these are very lightweight, comfortable and very true to size.

    Pamela M.
    Freeland, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/20/2012 Maxine Solid Woven Boardshorts

    rating star By Eileen K.

    I bought a pair of bright blue Maxine swim shorts and they were so comfortable that I wanted a second pair in black.

    Eileen K.
    West Bend, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/20/2012 SATISFIED

    rating star By DONNA H.

    GREAT FITTING, COULD BE A LITTLE LONGER.  THEY WILL GET A LOT OF USE.

    DONNA H.
    ORLANDO, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/17/2012 Short Enough to NOT feel like a Skirt

    rating star By PookiesMama

    These shorts have a zipper and a metal/plastic snap at the top.  I'm sensitive to nickel, so we'll see whether the snap give me "itchies".  Measured myself and then chose a 20W based on the hip size listed on the website for this brand/type.  Fit very well.  Not loose, but not too snug either.  It has a really fine mesh panty inside and the legs are long enough to keep from worrying about a bikini wax job, but not so long that I feel like I'm wearing a 1920's bathing dress!  Got this with a swirl top to wear for swimming and looking forward to getting back in the water again!

    PookiesMama
    NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/31/2012 Maxine Solid Woven Boardshorts

    rating star By applemom

    The fit is perfect, comfort is great.Wash up nicely.  I have a black pair and needed a brown to match  a swimwear top I bought. Finally found the brown I needed on your webpage. Very satisfied. Thank you.

    applemom
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/10/2012 Love them!

    rating star By karen

    Fit perfectly. Price was cheaper than I saw at a local retail shop,same exact item.  Nothing bad to say about this product.

    karen
    Clearwater Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/4/2012 GREAT SWIM SHORTS

    rating star By GWENDOLYN T.

    These swim shorts are very comfortable and are true to size.  The price was great, as well.

    GWENDOLYN T.
    WARSAW, NY

    Fit:

  • 4/28/2012 Fit a bit strange

    rating star By Ann

    These were quite small.  I normally wear a 14, sometimes a 12.  I had to send these back and exchange for a 16.  Even then, the fit is a bit strange.  They feel shorter in the back than in the front, and the legs sort of flare out and flutter.  However, because they have the attached panty liner,  I think they will be good as swim suit bottoms, below a tankini top, so I am keeping them to try out.  I also like that they have pockets.  They are good for the price, I think.

    Ann
    CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/7/2012 Recommend.

    rating star By Mimi

    This is a great option for a more modest look without looking frumpy. Bought navy and brown.

    Mimi
    TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/7/2012 Would Recommend

    rating star By Mimi

    This is a great option for a more modest look without looking frumpy.

    Mimi
    TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/22/2012 Maxine Boardshorts

    rating star By B. J.

    Over all I like the swim shorts. I am not a fan of the elastic waistband on the back. Seems all swim shorts I have found, of this type, have the elastic  band. I have 2 swim 'skirts' that have the smooth waistband all around, and they lay nicer across the back side and don't have that pucker look. Good material. Comfortable.
    I ordered the size 12 and 14. I'll keep both.

    B. J.
    Carroll, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/6/2012 Swimwear

    rating star By JoAnn C.

    that was the smallest size 14 I have ever come up against for the price. I would maybe expect that in a 15.00 short but not at  this price.

    JoAnn C.
    Bessemer, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/12/2012 100% pleased: the fit,style, and chlorine benefit

    rating star By Elizabeth Sanderfer - Liz

    I use this item in an indoor pool and feel very comfortable.  If I want to visit an exercise room, I would feel the same: comfortable, and then enter the pool with the top and bottom pants.  The price was perfect and it took about a week for delivery.  The service of ordering went well. I would buy again, if needed.
    Liz

    Elizabeth Sanderfer - Liz
    Matthews, N.C.

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz