Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

DeSoto Women's Carrera Tri Capri

DeSoto Women's Carrera Tri Capri Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-13 of 13 Results

4.5 star rating (13 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 13 customer reviews
  • 6/12/2012 Wonderful Tri Capris - love them!

    rating star By Tri Mommy Tri

    I'm a beginner -Athena class - triathlete and can't stand the skimpy, super short tri shorts, so I had to get these.  I wore them for a sprint tri last weekend and they are fantastic!  The seat padding is thin, enough to keep you from getting saddle sore, but not thick enough to hold significant water after the swim.  They come down to just below the knee so there is full thigh coverage.  

    The roll over waistband is slightly awkward, it looks bulky folded down, so I left it unfolded - the waistband was covered by my tri top anyway so it gave a much smaller profile.

    Other reviewers mentioned chafing and I didn't experience any problem with that.  My suspicion is that if you are having chafing, they are probably the wrong size.  

    As for sizing, they seem to run true to size.  I'm 5'9" and 160 lbs, ordered an XL, which fits great although if I lose 5-10 pounds, they'll definitely be too big.

    Tri Mommy Tri
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/17/2012 Love them!

    rating star By Becca

    The waist roll does come up some as you move but it actually works pretty well as when you are running and biking it assures the pants won't come off. (I also have a pretty dramatic waist to hip ratio and have this problem with any pants that roll over. The material is very comfortable and the lines are very slimming. The pad is very thin but these are my first pair of tri shorts so I'm not sure how they are supposed to be. All in all, I'm very happy with my purchase!

    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2012 Check color carefully.

    rating star By tpitts

    The red Desoto Carrera Tri Capri DOES NOT match the red of the Desoto Carrera Full Tri Top.

    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/19/2012 Great Tri Capri!

    rating star By Meg

    I raced in my first triathlon wearing these, and was comfortable the whole race. I wanted more coverage than the standard tri short gives, and this was the perfect compromise. I wore them under my wetsuit, and they dried fairly quickly on the bike portion of the race. I hardly noticed the pad at all during the run. Really, these were wonderful! I gave them only 4 stars just because I have only used them for one race and can't speak to how they will hold up over time.

    Boulder, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/10/2012 Really like these pants, but the fold over waist is a little weird

    rating star By Danielle M.

    I bought these capris for training for a 1/2 ironman because I have been struggling to find shorts that don't ride up.  I have worn them several times now for both biking and running and really like them.  They fit true to size (I am 5'2 and 125 pounds and ordered a medium).  I would have given them a 5 star rating except for 1) the fold over waist is weird - not sure how they are actually supposed to fold down because the seam for the waist is very, very low (think above pubic hair line) so if you have any hips, it is very uncomfortable to wear it so low.  I actually just wear it up and it works fine for me and 2) the seams take a little while to get used to - Body Glide or Hoo Ha Cream is an absolute must for them.  They do seem to be softening over time though.  I would recommend these capris.

    Danielle M.
    Morgan Hill, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/5/2012 Love them!

    rating star By Busy Girl

    Cute and comfortable.

    Busy Girl
    Soth Lake Tahoe, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/31/2012 <3 desoto

    rating star By stephanie d.

    I wish they were a little snugger in the thighs, but other than that, great stuff. I though that the fold over would slide up, and it did during my race, but I didn't notice, because it didn't slide up more than 2 inches. I didn't have any issues with chafing, as other reviewers had mentioned. They were great in the 60 degree weather I raced in. The chammy was just the right thickness for a sprint.
    I am a Desoto convert for sure.

    stephanie d.
    Fort Eustis, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/4/2012 great pants

    rating star By Robin H.

    I use these pants to do triathlons they are comfortable to wear running, biking and swimming. The upper part of the pants fold down right at your abs and sometimes you have to adjust it while in motion but overall these pants are a good purchase.

    Robin H.
    Vista, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/25/2011 Decent

    rating star By Hec

    The wide waist band is interesting... not sure if I am supposed to fold it or what since it doesn't exactly fit or stay either way.  Like the pants overall though but will need a top vs. just sports bra for my next tri.

    Kalamazoo, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/4/2011 Great Tri Pants

    rating star By ej

    I thought these pants were great!  They are comfy and provide a little warmth for a chilly race day.  I measured my hips and waist to order the correct size, but they felt a bit too big in my legs, and around my knee.  Ordered a medium, but might have been happier with a small.  That could just be my own body shape.

    Reno, NV

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/19/2011 Perfect!

    rating star By Anna

    Wore them in a triathlon over the weekend and were exactly what I was looking for!

    Castle Rock, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/1/2011 Watch out for Hot Spots

    rating star By Jen

    I used these capris for my first olympic length triathlon. They were great in the water, but then got a little painful on the bike and run. The white (unnecessary) stitching is very scratchy from the inside and those seams run down the front and back of the pant. The ONLY chafing I experienced from this 3 hours of activity came from the stitches rubbing on the bottom back of the Capri on my upper calf. Because of the stitching, they were not the most comfortable. I probably would not purchase again.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/16/2011 Perfect for Sprint Tri!

    rating star By Charlie81

    I'm a larger female (170#) than most triathletes, so I was looking for something to help me feel secure and comfortable during a sprint triathlon. These capris were perfect! The fit was fabulous, the band at the top kept any muffin top gone, and they were super comfortable. I was able to move comfortably, while feeling confident because my legs were covered - love em!

    Spokane, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz