Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

DeSoto Women's Carrera Full Tri Top

DeSoto Women's Carrera Full Tri Top Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-14 of 14 Results

4 star rating (14 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 14 customer reviews
  • 8/16/2012 Great tri top!

    rating star By Meg

    I just did my first sprint tri and I had a lot of trouble finding the right top for the event because I didn't want to spend a lot of money on a separate bra and top; however, I'm a 36C so I need a good amount of support. So far, this is the best top I've found. Until the Carrera top, I'd completely given up on any sort of athletic top with a built-in bra because they never have enough support for someone with a chest, but this changed my view on that. It is so easy to swim in because it feels like second skin and it transitions over the bike and run well too. It is a bit tough to get on but all running/tri gear is if it's supportive!

    I wouldn't recommend this top for anything over a sprint if you have a chest but it worked well for a 5k. There was still a little bounce but nothing noticeable in a race. My only complaint (and the reason I didn't give it 5 stars) is that I had a little underarm chafing at the end of the race. Not a big deal - just not desirable.

    DeSoto is such a great company and the sizing chart is very accurate. I highly recommend this top and the Carrera low rise shorts!

    Charleston, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2012 Nice top

    rating star By tparkis

    I used this top for a sprint triathlon so far.  I like how the top fits across the chest (34B) and the length of the top - down to my hip bones.  I wish the top material were heavier, it fits like a glove, where I prefer a little heavier material and not quite as tight...  I got a medium and it feels like a medium.  Nice top.

    Helena, MT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2012 Perfect!

    rating star By Evmakes3

    This tri shirt is comfortable and supportive. I've been wearing this shirt while training for a sprint triathalon. No drag in the water, dries quickly, and supports during the run. While sufficiently tight, it doesn't cut in anywhere. It also doesn't ride up around the waist.

    Functional and cute!!

    Newcastle, ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/13/2012 Awesome color

    rating star By KKG

    Great design in upper back. Nice fabric. Color is very nice for our  team.

    White Castle, LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2012 Check size and color carefully.

    rating star By tpitts

    Very tight neck opening - could not get garment over my head.  Also red color DOES NOT match the red of the Desoto Carrera Capri Pants .

    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/13/2012 Cute but too small

    rating star By rw

    Great red color and fabric is thick, smooth and feels good against the skin. Unfortunately the sizing is SUPER SMALL. 34B/36A and a Large feels almost too snug around the ribcage. I never got it wet so don't know if the material might have some give after a swim. But for me, it had to go back.

    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/21/2012 comfortable - supportive but not constricting

    rating star By Amy

    I wore this top with the DeSoto tri shorts yesterday for a sprint triathlon and it was very comfortable throughout.  I'm a size 10/12 (D-cup) and the size L was supportive but not constricting.  I think the hi-cut neckline and fit under the arms are flattering  as far as these tight types of tops go :-)


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/5/2012 Great top!

    rating star By Julie V.

    I was looking for a top that I didn't have to add support to and this is it! My only wish was that it was a little longer. It dries very quickly. Has done well in 2 tri sprints so far.

    Julie V.
    Costa Mesa, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/5/2012 Too Cute!

    rating star By Busy Girl

    I got this top with the matching capris, what a great product for the price. And if you love pink, this is the color for you!

    Busy Girl
    South LAke Tahoe, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/16/2012 excellent top

    rating star By Verdi 13

    I use this top for aqua jogging.  It is really great quality fabric, don't know how to describe it other than it is that really thick, substantial stuff which is a little bit slippery.  Which is a good thing because it is difficult to get on.  Once it gets wet it is very comfortable.  Just getting into it can be a bit tough.  I bought an XL and I'm usually between a L and an XL so I would say it runs small in comparison to other tops.  I don't use the pockets but they are great, as is the inside flap which ends right under the breat.

    Verdi 13
    Williamstown, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/19/2011 Great Top

    rating star By Elizabeth L.

    Wore this top during swim, bike & run.  Worked great.  Runs small, so get a size larger than normal (I am 5'5" and average weight and needed a large!).  Bought the pink top and got many compliments from friends.

    Elizabeth L.
    Princeton, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/20/2011 love it.

    rating star By Y

    I do triathlons. the top fit a little tighter that I expected, but I was glad once the swim portion hit that it was tighter. It's really soft too.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2011 a great top!

    rating star By Nancy G.

    a great top that is very comfortable and is easy to wear and move in. very comfortable for the swim - felt just like a regular swimsuit; dried very quickly too. it has a lot of support as well (i'm a 34b) - gave as much support as my high impact sports bra for running. the 3 pockets on the back are easy to get into. i purchased a medium  and it is a little more snug than i expected. it's hard to get in and out of because it's tight,  but once on, it's comfortable and does its job. i would definitely recommend this top.

    Nancy G.
    Denver, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/1/2011 Comfortable and supportive

    rating star By mum2girls

    I'm a 36C and I need a tri-top supportive enough in which to run 13.1 miles.  I have found it!  The shelf bra provides very good  support (almost as good as my high-compression sports bras).  The arm holes are cut deeply enough for comfortable swimming.  And the 3 deep back pockets and long length are just what I need on the bike.  

    I used your Live Chat feature to identify a couple of tri-tops with extra support - this top was the best of the ones your helpful staffer recommended!

    Columbus OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz