Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

DeSoto Women's Forza Long Distance Tri Short

DeSoto Women's Forza Long Distance Tri Short Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-8 of 8 Results

4.5 star rating (8 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 8 customer reviews
  • 2/8/2013 forza

    rating star By jami

    I ordered these shorts while looking for some comfortable shorts for the trainer.  I ordered a large and at the same time ordered a medium in the carrera line.  The forza are actually a little tighter than the medium.  I do like how the waistband is very tall so it can be folded over or pulled up for back support or in case the shirt rides up.  They have a little thicker pad than the tri shorts I've used in the past, but are very comfy.

    Wise, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/5/2013 Excellent Long Distance Tri Shorts

    rating star By snowfairy

    These shorts will be awesome for my half-ironman race. They have a bit more padding than my other tri shorts and compression will be fantastic.
    I bought a size up as many other reviews of Desoto tri shorts said they ran small.

    Littleton, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/30/2011 Great shorts

    rating star By Less

    Just did a short 30k-10k brick workout in them and I love them. They are tight and were a little tough to get on but I like the compression. I hope they hold up for IM distance :) ...and I think they will.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/13/2011 Great shorts overall

    rating star By Carley

    These are great shorts for those of us that don't like constriction around our waist.  I'm 5'8" 135 lbs w/slender hips (I'm an apple figure) and the mediums fit perfectly.  Super comfortable for biking and running.  However, be careful if you are going on a long ride.  I recently went on a 7+ hour ride with these shorts (probably not the best choice in shorts) and I got some nice saddle sores from the chami seams.

    Manitou Springs, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2011 Just had a great race

    rating star By Janet K

    I was doubtful when they arrived. The chamois isn't very large or very cushy, but it didn't hold any water at all from the swim and I biked 56 miles without any problem. I would use these for racing, but probably pick something a bit cushier for regular training rides. They are compression, so you may do some tugging to get them on. Once on they are great. I like the roll up waistband, at 5' 10" my shorts and tanks rarely touch, but  these were good. The rear pocket is nice too. I was able to stash a gel and keep it there during the swim

    Janet K

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/26/2011 Long Distance Short

    rating star By Rachel

    So far these shorts seem like the real deal. The compression is excellent, without unsightly bulging at the leg opening. The sizing seems right on. My only uncertainty is with the seems around the chamois - while they are smooth, they are somewhat pronounced. I did not have trouble on a 40 mile ride, but will need to see whether they are good for long long rides. The foldable waist band gives a lot of options for riding. I rode comfortably with it up all the way (up covering the belly button), half way (like a regular short), and all the way down (low rise, which was super comfortable while running).

    If you are trying to decide between these and the regular forza tri shorts I would lean towards these (I own both) if you don't like binding at the waist and/or prefer a slightly more substantial chamois.

    West Roxbury, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/7/2011 Ironman ready

    rating star By Shannon C.

    I have worn these on long rides and they are the best tri or cycling shorts I've worn (and I've tried quite a few).  I plan on wearing these at Ironman Texas.  They are very flattering and comfortable.  I have had zero chafing---zero! but the padding is not bulky at all.  There is a nice back pocket on the rear.  The only thing I would change is the foldover part.  It doesn't bother me but it doesn't serve any purpose that I can tell.

    Shannon C.


  • 3/25/2011 Love 'em!

    rating star By Kris

    I'm an experienced triathlete training for an Ironman.  Was looking for a pair of tri shorts for training.  I love these shorts.  Just got them today & was very impressed w/ the fit.  They feel true to size (I went off of the size charts), and are really comfortable.  All I have to say, ladies, is NO MUFFIN TOPS... anywhere.  You know those little mini muffins we get right above the leg grippers?  Not on these shorts!  And, with the adjustable waist band, you can wear it wherever you are most comfortable.  Well worth the money, gals!


    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz