skip to main content
Barracuda Ultimate Goggle

Barracuda Ultimate Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 262 Results

4.5 star rating (262 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 262 customer reviews
  • 3/7/2016 What is the problem?

    2 Review stars By Brandi

    I have had maybe 20 pairs of these over the last 3-4 years.  A new pair feels great and is fog free for maybe a week.  After that, I have to rinse them every lap if I want to see.  I buy them because they are the only comfortable goggle for me.  The usual brands actually hurt my eye sockets.  I swim 4000 yards 4 days a week year round and am so very frustrated.
    My swim friends have their goggles for a year or more before replacing them.  I've sent these back for replacements, I treat them perfectly (rinse on cold water, hang dry, never touch lenses unless I absolutely can't see and rinsing alone won't clear the fog) and am tired of paying for a new pair every month or so.  I can't imagine why I am the only one who seems to have this problem.

    Brandi
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 11/5/2015 Live up to the Hype

    5 Review stars By Call Me Ishmael

    Lap swim 1500 yards 3 times a week. Mostly Freestyle with open turns.  Bought these to replace some old-school Hydrospex that gave up the ghost after I found that Hydrospex Classics didn't work for my face.

    - Day One, Goggle Arrive in the Mail. They pass the suction test. Nice reusable hard plastic case, too.
    - Day Two, 1500 yard swim. Minimal time to adjust. No leakage. Did not take the goggles off during laps b/c I didn't want to jinx the fit.  They feel different on your face than many goggles. Like their sitting there as opposed to being smashed into your socket.
    - Day Three, 1500 yards. Took the goggles off twice in between sets because that's what I like to do. No problems re-establishing a good seal. No leaks.
    - Day Four, 1500 yards. Wore contacts with the goggles. No problems. No stress over leaky goggle while swimming with contacts.

    Verdict: These are awesome goggles for lap swimmers. Comfortable and effective. Barring any changes, these will be my go-to goggles for the foreseeable future.

    Call Me Ishmael
    RVA

    Fit:

  • 9/4/2015 My new favorite pair!

    5 Review stars By Kata

    These fit really well without being too tight and my face, and leave less of a marking than any other pair I've tried (I have really sensitive skin). I've only worn them a few times so far but they haven't leaked a bit.

    Kata
    Santa Barbara

    Fit:

  • 8/11/2015 best goggles ever

    5 Review stars By Marley

    I ordered extra pairs of these goggles in case they stop making them.  They are leakproof and comfortable and they don't leave much of a mark on my face, evan after an hour swim.  I also like the yellow tint, which really cuts the glare.

    Marley
    Los ANgeles

    Fit:

  • 5/28/2014 Great Goggles

    5 Review stars By Charles S.

    Adjusts easily.  Keeps water out without being too tight.

    Charles S.
    Roxbury, CT

    Fit:

  • 4/10/2014 Great

    5 Review stars By Kitchmom

    I have been using Barracuda Ultimate goggles for years.  As others have stated, these goggles do not make your eyes look puffy after swimming.  I was disappointed with Swiimoutlet yesterday when I tried to order another pair for a friend because they did not have the clear lens goggles - only blue and some kind of yellow tinted lens.  If  they do not have them again within a week, I will look at other swim sites for them.  They are great goggles and I swim everyday.

    Kitchmom
    Midland, TX

    Fit:

  • 9/15/2013 Awesome form fitting soft but strong suction googles.

    5 Review stars By Ray V.

    Barracuda googles are the most underated  googles out there!  They don't cause raccoon eyes and are great fro long practice. No migranes from too tight a fit and leave no wrinkles or google marks and have great feel.

    Their Hydro Bat googles are great for Competition racing!!

    Ray V.
    Coral Springs, FL

    Fit:

  • 9/8/2013 Long time user of the Ultimates.

    5 Review stars By Joel W.

    My go-to goggles for many years.  I have a narrow face and they fit me better than any other goggle I have tried (and I have tried many), sealing well while remaining comfortable for endurance swim sessions.

    Joel W.
    Jamestown, ND

    Fit:

  • 7/15/2013 Good goggles

    4 Review stars By Eleanor K.

    They fog up much less than any other goggles I have owned. They are more comfortable than any other goggles I have owned. They seem to last longer than any other goggles I have owned.

    Eleanor K.
    Teaneck, NJ

    Fit:

  • 3/28/2013 comfortable

    5 Review stars By Terry

    Most comfortable goggles that I've ever worn. Crystal clear - great in bright sunshine. Seals great - no water gets in. Stays in place.

    Terry
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit:

  • 3/8/2013 Perfect fit

    4 Review stars By Starfish

    I use these goggles for triathlon training and racing. NO OTHER has ever been as comfortable  and leak proof as these have been. Very reliable when in a race.
    The only downside is that the nose bridge wears and cracks too quickly but it is worth it for the comfort factor as far as I am concerned.

    Starfish
    South Florida

    Fit:

  • 3/7/2013 Absolutely the BEST

    5 Review stars By Moke

    Great fit.  Comfortable.  No leaking.  I LOVE these goggles and have recommended them to many of my fellow swimmers.

    Moke
    SO CA

    Fit:

  • 3/7/2013 Good but still got racoon eyes

    4 Review stars By Jo

    These are great goggles. Comfortable. Don't fog. Don't leak. Don't have to have them tight. However I bought them to prevent getting 'racoon' eyes . Admittedly, the marks are not as bad as my other goggles but I still get marks -especially under my eyes. :-(

    Jo
    Brisbane

    Fit:

  • 4/22/2011 Too foggy!

    3 Review stars By Rachel W.

    These goggles look great, but start to fog up after 2-3 laps. I own another model of the Barracuda goggles that don't fog or leak, but wanted to try a different style. I should have stuck with what worked.

    Rachel W.
    Plano, TX

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 What a disappointment :(

    1 Review stars By Indipole

    I fell in love with my first pair of Barracuda goggles.  They were perfect!  They were worn out, so I ordered another pair (the ones in the picture with the silver stripe).  I opend the package and noticed that the strap had been updated.  Next, I put them on, and it felt as though the nosepiece of the goggles had been modified as well (the nosepiece was more narrow than my previous pair).  I took them out for my first swim, and they are continuously leaking.  I tighten and tighten until there is a good seal (this is very tight and uncomfortable by the way).  Not only did I have problems with the seal, but they fogged up on me after my first 1000 yard set.  They continue to fog up on me, and they are very new goggles.  I do not touch the inside lense, and rinse out with tap water after every use, as directed.  Maybe I just got a bad pair.  I'm pretty disappointed either way...

    Indipole
    Fort Mill, SC

    Fit:

  • 9/25/2017 Best Goggles EVER MADE

    5 Review stars By Barneybo

    These Barracuda clear goggles are the best ones every made.  They don't leak, don't distort and last a long time with a perfect fit.  I don't understand why they are not available anymore.  Their ratings have always been superior and they are the goggle of choice for competitive and regular lap swimmers.

    Barneybo
    Loganville, GA

    Fit:

  • 4/18/2017 Fogged up

    3 Review stars By Jeanne M

    Many goggles I have used tend to leak, and I read that these are good for smaller faces so I wanted to give them a try. They don't leak but they do fog.

    Jeanne M
    Maine

    Fit:

  • 2/7/2017 Comfortable

    5 Review stars By Lisa

    Absolutely love these goggles. I have 2 of the tinted goggles for outdoor and finally got a clear pair for indoor. Extremely comfortable/adjustable, excellent seal. I've tried several other brands and this is by far my favorite and only choice now.

    Lisa
    Delaware

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/6/2017 nice fitting goggle

    4 Review stars By Barb

    easy to fit and rarely leaks in water no raccoon eyes

    Barb
    Cottage Grove, OR

    Fit:

  • 2/6/2017 i love these goggles

    5 Review stars By JazzzyJesss

    I kind of let my old goggles get really bad so switching to these was such the opposite. they're so comfortable and they don't get very foggy! the fit is great, even though i bought a strap to replace, i haven't done that yet because it's not necessary! love these goggles and i would purchase them again.

    JazzzyJesss
    Riverside, CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz