Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Women's Amphibious Hydro Comfort

Speedo Women's Amphibious Hydro Comfort Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 39 Results

4 star rating (39 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 39 customer reviews
  • 8/29/2012 Great shoes for water aerobics!

    rating star By Sharcrock

    I used these shoes for the first time tonight in water aerobics.  The sole is very thick so they were very comfortable when we ran in the water during class.  They stayed tight on my feet and generally felt good overall.

    Spokane WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/26/2012 Nice water shoes!

    rating star By macmib

    Shoes are light weight, comfortable,  shipped quickly. So far, so good, we'll see how they hold up in cholorine. Wish they had an arch, that's my only complaint.

    Miami Lakes, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/16/2012 Comfy but....

    rating star By T

    I purchased these for beach fishing.  They are comfortable to stand in for a long period, which is what I was looking for.  The problem is when I pulled them on after rinsing them, the pull- on tab in the back broke.  Probably not a big issue, but this occurred the first time I wore them.

    Sanibel, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/22/2012 Not so great!

    rating star By dances in water

    I am a water aerobics instructor and wear these shoes 3-5 times per week. I wash after each time.  They run short and do not come in half sizes.  The sole is wearing well but the outside of the shoe is not.  Stitching is fraying; fabric peeling and very stretched.  Arch support is inadequate for energetic floor work.  Sorry, I would not purchase again even though in the past I have worn other Speedo water aerobic shoes with much success.  Sorry......

    dances in water

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/16/2012 in or out of the water

    rating star By Kelli P.

    Little ruff inside. i had to wear a bandaid on my big toe

    Kelli P.
    Oakley, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/4/2012 Great water Shoes

    rating star By Danielle

    I wear these shoes for water arobic and I just love how lite they are.  They are a little stiff at the begenning but not for long once they are wet.  My only complain is they are a little hard to put on.  The fit is true to size.

    Myrtle Beach, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size


    rating star By Rae S

    Because I needed shoes to wear in the pool for hydro and zumba classes I wanted a shoe that supported my foot while running and jumping in water.  They were lightweight and pretty comfortable.  The water drains so I could get some speed running and jumping.  I rinsed them out afterwards and they dried quickly.  I hope they last with the chlorine conditions.  I like the color I chose.  I wish they had an insert for more cushioning.

    Rae S
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/7/2012 Speedo Women's Amphibious Hydro

    rating star By Lalorie C.

    These shoes fit true to size and are light and comfortable. I'm not sure how long the stitching will hold up for my aqua aerobics.  We'll see, I hope they will last a year.

    Lalorie C.
    Carmel, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/4/2012 Awesome shoes for water aerobics

    rating star By Korin G.

    They are so light weight you don't even know you're wearing them. By far the best pair I have purchased. Great traction,very comfortable, and they dry so quickly. No dampness from one day to the next due to speedy drying time. Really love them.

    Korin G.
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/1/2012 Speedo Hydro Comfort

    rating star By Susan R.

    They feel good but have not used them yet.  The test will be on the cruise in 10 days.

    Susan R.
    Conroe, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/1/2012 Cute but runs small

    rating star By LA

    Runs a little small.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/27/2012 Not what I expected!

    rating star By Diva Gurl

    purchased for daily water aerobics class, but was too difficult to put on in a hurry, as these are slip ons, and not tennis style  water aerobics shoes (with an opening and a tongue) as they appeared to be.  Also, I  was disappointed with the quality of the shoe, for the price.

    Diva Gurl
    New Jesey

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/23/2012 Good Traction

    rating star By Beverly W.

    This water shoe is light weight, snug to the ankle and can be adjusted to fit around the ankle. I walk the river in our local pool and the traction on this shoe is much better than my other pair. I think they will last longer as well as the sole is much thicker.
    I like them.

    Beverly W.
    Salt Lake City, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/10/2012 Water shoes

    rating star By Debbie M.

    I have a small foot....wear a 4 1/2 so this shoe is a little big but able to wear them.  Other wise good shoe.

    Debbie M.
    Wesley Chapel, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/17/2011 Water Shoes

    rating star By Christine R.

    I am a water aerobics instructor 3 times a week. fits great, Grips great. Little shy on arch support. since most my class is is done with impact on the pool floor I need the arch support.

    Christine R.
    Valley Springs, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/1/2011 Women's Amphibious

    rating star By New to Water Aerobics

    Really comfortable; prevents sliding; dries fast.

    New to Water Aerobics
    Woodbridge, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/1/2011 good for multi-tasking

    rating star By transferchick

    I bought these to take on a cruise to use in combo of ocean play and on land, and they worked just as I had hoped.  I did receive a bonus use, as I have been using them 3 times a week when I do water aerobics.  I have not had them long enough to say how long they will last, but will say that for now, I ma very happy and feel these are a good value for the amount that I paid for them.

    San Juan, PR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/18/2011 Great Fit!

    rating star By Laceydog

    Loved the cut-outs in the shoe allowing for quick draining of water. Very comfortable and put an extra bounce in my water aerobics:)

    Alburnett, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/14/2011 expensive for this item

    rating star By lumiko o.

    It looked like a tennis shoe style on web page.
    It is not.
    It is a slip on style which worth only $20 in regular store.

    lumiko o.
    circle pines, MN


  • 10/13/2011 I like these shoes

    rating star By Donna B.

    These shoes are comfortable and seem to give me good support in my water aerobics class.  They are lighter weight than other shoes I have used and that feels very good.

    Donna B.
    Folsom, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz